We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Desert Garden Inn, Trademark Collection by Wyndham

Save
Share
1450 S Hilton Dr, St. George, UT 84770-6752
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Wyndham
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (125)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (33)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#16 of 48 hotels in St. George
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Come experience the Desert Garden Inn, A Trademark Collection Hotel by Wyndham in sunny St. George. Boasting the areas largest outdoor pool area, you won't want to miss out on this beautifully landscaped landmark. Offering a wealth of amenities including a complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily, heated outdoor pool and hot tub, free WIFI, and nicely appointed guest rooms with mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and Direct TV. Dine in Southern Utah's finest restaurant, Magleby's, offering lunch, dinner, room and pool side service. We can't wait to have you with us and experience what guests are calling a "hidden gem".
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English
715Reviews1Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 366
  • 218
  • 68
  • 31
  • 32
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
dcd4442015 wrote a review 2 Dec
San Francisco, California1 contribution
Reserved patio room for two nights due to online pictures. Expected what pictures showed instead we found a filthy room, pealing paint, dusty, dirty bathroom, gross dirty carpet, dirty sliding glass door, etc. We were too tired to look elsewhere after a long day of traveling. Then: TWO VERY LOUD parties began. LOUD DJ and Music - so loud we could not even enjoy our patio off the room, pool, spa, NOR our INSIDE TV (the party music was too loud even inside our room). Called the front desk and they did nothing. We ordered room service and we were charged double what menu price reflected. Couldn't go to sleep. In the morning the girl at front desk promised to call owner again (no manager at this hotel). Restaurant Mgr called back and we worked through why we were overcharged and he agreed to refund the difference. Even though we thought the other issues would be taken care of by the time we got back from a day of hiking . . . no such luck. The front desk said, she hadn't talked to the manager yet. It was close to 6pm and we were looking forward to getting dinner at the restaurant. AND the restaurant was closed. We had to go back out to get a meal. When we got back to our room . . . it had not been cleaned - towels were not replaced, bed was not made, etc. I called the front desk and she was shocked. When she came back with towels, I then showed her all of the peeling paint throughout the room, filthy carpet, dust caked on furniture, dirty sliding glass doors and patio. We noted that the parking lot was virtually empty accept for a few cars. Truly the place looks like it has been abandoned, both inside and outside. The next morning the girl at the desk said there was not any breakfast left (even though we were there within the said breakfast time). She hadn't heard back from the owner. We left. Finally the next day, I heard back from front desk . . . the owner had offered $10.00 for the "inconvenience". WHAT???? I have never written a poor review before. This is the first. I would not recommend this place to anyone. Ever. I have also written a letter of complaint to phantom owner of the property and have not been given a reply to date. It's been almost two weeks.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Karenina Bruger, General Manager at Desert Garden Inn, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, I am very sorry to read about the poor experience you had during the stay. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions against the concerned after investigations and steps to prevent such happenings in the future. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you will understand and consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Karenina Bruger. Hotel Manager.
Read more
rmilli264994 wrote a review 1 Dec
1 contribution
Excellent stay. Front clerks were not all that sharp, seemed a little distracted at check in and check out. Otherwise a very comfortable property. Clean and very accessible. We had a pet with us and the dog run was great
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Karenina Bruger, General Manager at Desert Garden Inn, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Responded 2 days ago
Hello Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay and to read your positive feedback. It is greatly encouraging to hear your appreciation. We will offer yet another awesome hospitality experience next time. I look forward to your next visit. Regards, Karenina Bruger Hotel Manager.
Read more
midwaytoheaven wrote a review Nov 2021
Midway, Utah2988 contributions513 helpful votes
I really hate to write negative reviews, especially for a hotel I used to love staying at. We have stayed here over 10x over the years. This facility gives the Wyndham brand a bad name! It is really a motel and not a hotel. WARNING: Look closely at the latest reviews, they are more realistic. Don't believe the 8.4 "Very Good" Hotels.com rating! Look at the last 20 or so reviews. It averages 1-3 stars! BOTTOM-LINE RECOMMENDATION: Thank me later and PASS on this hotel. Many other better & newer choices available in St George. This hotel decades ago started off as a Hilton hotel. It was the gem of the city to stay at. It has gone through multiple owners since those days. The current foreign owners have really let this facility go way downhill. GONE is the hot breakfast they always had (can't blame COVID anymore). They don't tell you they only give you a bag with a blueberry muffin, water or OJ, either an apple or banana and a yogurt. GONE are the free newspapers. GONE are the daily room cleaning (despite what their listing). Towels & sheets only changed after 3 days so they can be "green" supposedly (the real reason is to cut costs). GONE is the welcoming entry fireplace burning. Just sad to see the special things all gone now. GONE are the complimentary upgrades previously given out at check-in, too. Our room was disappointing. The furnishings are outdated (probably leftover from the '70's Hilton days). On a positive note, mini fridge did worked this time and there were more plug-in outlets at the bed and desk. The carpeting was VERY DIRTY. Probably the worst I have experienced outside a THIRD WORLD motel. I found that out after walking on the carpet to the shower where I saw black dirt coming off the bottom of my feet in the tub . Yuk! The outside rooms facing the parking areas have more road traffic nose. The inner rooms looking towards the pool are quieter (and more expensive). As I started off saying, I rarely write negative reviews but this motel deserves one as WARNING to prospective people like you considering staying here. The attached Magleby's Restaurant is run separately away from the motel (thank goodness) and is a very nice place to have lunch and dinner. The convenience to the motel can't be beat. Recommend La Quinta & Wingate by Wyndham as much better alternatives. Both offer nice rooms and offer REAL HOT BREAKFAST's, too!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Pass on staying here!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Karenina Bruger, General Manager at Desert Garden Inn, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations in a several areas. My apologies for all the inconveniences. We take our guest comments very seriously. Our team have taken note of the issues and are working to improve the problems areas mentioned by you. Despite your disappointment, we hope you will return to stay with us again. You can be assured of our very best attention. Sincerely Karenina Bruger Hotel Manager.
Read more
dheste288220 wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Lovely receptionist, clean quiet rooms accessible to the parking lot, high end restaurant on site, pool and hot tub in beautifully landscaped area, very reasonable price, close to the I 15 interstate highway
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Karenina Bruger, General Manager at Desert Garden Inn, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our property.We truly value the opinions of our customers.Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and experience has always been our mission! I am happy to read that you had a nice time during your stay with us.I look forward to seeing you back again. Sincerely, Karenina Bruger Hotel Manager
Read more
SpringJF wrote a review Nov 2021
62 contributions35 helpful votes
Really bad from check in. The clerk was very nice but it took 45 minutes. I was the only guest there. Gary (assume manager) threatened to kick me out because my friend stopped by with her two dogs. Well I had just arrived so I said put us in a pet room. Gary gave the clerk a hard no. Clerk charged pet deposit (understandable) but then said Gary will charge me $500 cleaning fee. Are you kidding me? So you won’t move me, threaten to evict me BUT will still charge me to clean. Yeah this room isn’t clean to begin with. If they allow pictures I’ll show you. Also smokers on balcony’s, kids running up and down halls. I was hardly the worse of this establishment’s problems. I did end up speaking with Tina, the front desk clerk on graveyard. It was about 4:30 a.m. I decided to leave. Both Tina and the woman who checked me in went above and beyond to help me. But they had limited capacity because of this absurd decision by Gary, who come to find out is head of housekeeping.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Karenina Bruger, General Manager at Desert Garden Inn, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Spring, Thanks for the stay. Kindly accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your visit. I am extremely disappointed that you had an unfavorable experience due to all the reasons you have mentioned. Please be assured that I have taken this up very strongly and the concerned team has been told to ensure that such an incident is not repeated in the future. In particular, I have made a note of your concerns regarding the issues you had and such customer feedback from valued guests as yourself will be monitored from my office. A detailed investigation will be made and appropriate actions will be taken. Though it is our endeavor to provide the highest levels of product and service to our discerning guests, this is an unusual happening and we seem to have fallen short in this instance. Please do let me know when you plan to visit our hotel so that we can ensure your next experience is very special. Sincerely, Karenina Bruger. Hotel Manager.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$66 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crystal inn hotel and suites st. george, ut, crystal hotel st george
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
LOCATION
United StatesUtahSt. George
NUMBER OF ROOMS
101
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Desert Garden Inn, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Which popular attractions are close to Desert Garden Inn, Trademark Collection by Wyndham?
Nearby attractions include Red Cliffs National Conservation Area (0.8 km), Rosenbruch Wildlife Museum (0.8 km), and Fiesta Fun Family Fun Center (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Desert Garden Inn, Trademark Collection by Wyndham?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Desert Garden Inn, Trademark Collection by Wyndham?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Desert Garden Inn, Trademark Collection by Wyndham?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Desert Garden Inn, Trademark Collection by Wyndham?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Desert Garden Inn, Trademark Collection by Wyndham?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hawaiian Poke Bowl, Croshaw's Gourmet Pies Inc., and Black Bear Diner.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Desert Garden Inn, Trademark Collection by Wyndham?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Desert Garden Inn, Trademark Collection by Wyndham?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Desert Garden Inn, Trademark Collection by Wyndham?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Desert Garden Inn, Trademark Collection by Wyndham offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Desert Garden Inn, Trademark Collection by Wyndham?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St. George Temple (1.9 km), Brigham Young Winter Home Historical Site (3.0 km), and Ancestor Square (2.8 km).