We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

381 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 347: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Find a new place to stay unless you like nasty breakfast, dirty room and broken bathroom. The location was nice the motel at one time was likely a great place to stay but this building has not been improved on, painted or cleaned in FOREVER ... UGHHH nasty dirty floors!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliegT3013NO
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed here for the last 5-6 years. We have been very pleased every time we have stayed. We come from Wichita, Ks to see our mother who is in a care home in St. George. We have been staying here for 5-6 years and have been very pleased. It is very close to where she is and is close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnbC6657WY
redlionhotelut, Webmaster at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments and for being a long-term guest. I’m glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, and I’m very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our hotel. We’ll be here for you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here in October during seniors games ,the hotel was packed ,i was lucky to find a available room at that time because usually all the hotels are sold out .Everything was great , clean rooms, comfortable beds and helpful staff. The breakfast was delicious ,i was impressed ,they had real scrambled eggs, hashbrowns ,pancakes, pork sausage/ turkey sausage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrei2423
redlionhotelut, Webmaster at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for making us your home away from home in the area. We very much appreciate and value your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share this review with my team and we’ll strive to make your next stay even better. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your...

Goodyear, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lobby was very nice, checkin was efficient and friendly. The rooms were disappointing. One couple had to be moved to another room as the entire ceiling over the shower was collapsing into the bathtub. Possibility of black mold scared them off. Front desk was accommodating but seemed unconcerned about the disintegrating ceiling. This is not something that had just happened...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarolHarb
redlionhotelut, Webmaster at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. I’m glad we could take care of things for you. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible...

Sunshine
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Spent two night, free breakfast which was okay. Typical eggs and sausage. Waffle machine. Fresh fruit was just cut oranges. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Furnishings were older and upholstery on chair was a little stained. We didn't use pool or spa. We got a $50 a night deal so I can't complain but I don't know that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corina F
SaintGeorgeRedLion, Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review

Dear Corina F, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. As guest service Manager, it is obvious I have...

Kaysville, Utah
Reviewed 2 November 2016

getaroom.com cancelled our booking with this hotel less than 24 hours before we were supposed to arrive. The front desk helped us with the problem and accommodated us with a room at the last minute even though getaroom.com dropped our booking. Thank you Red Lion for patiently helping us with a problem reservation and please do not ever book with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RussellNC
SaintGeorgeRedLion, Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review

Dear RussellNC, I appreciate you sharing your thoughts and I apologize for what happened with the third party you booked with. I hope that they refund your money to you but I'm pleased to hear that we were able to take care of you with a last minute booking. Again thank you for your review and please remember to call...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I stayed here for just two nights in October. I was on my way to a camping trip in Arizona and the outfitter picked up our group at the Red Lion. Some of the rooms are interior and some are exterior, but I felt very safe at all times. I was able to chat with the manager and learned that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KC C
SaintGeorgeRedLion, Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review

Dear KC C, I appreciate you sharing your thoughts and will strive to keep our Red Lion a great place to stay. Your review will serve as encouragement to our staff. I'm very pleased to hear that Ashley and AJ were more than accommodating for you during your stay here with us. We Have improved a lot since the new...

Meerssen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We had high expectations since it was mentioned that the price was considerable reduced. I think that is just a trick. The room is old fashioned, no indoor airco, bed is weak, there is indeed swinging pool, the reception is fast and friendly. It is a big complex, no for us to repeat again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry-Stb
SaintGeorgeRedLion, Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review

Dear Harry-Stb, Your feedback is very important to us and we will strive to stay and do our best to ensure the best customer service that we can offer for our guests. Thank you for all the wonderful inputs that you're giving to us that way we can make sure what we need to do to help the hotel be...

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

My mom and I stayed for three nights and we were very impressed! We were in town to see the musicals at Tuacahn and this was a great location for that. The staff was very friendly and remembered why we were in town. They asked us each evening how the show was and which one we liked best. The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather W
SaintGeorgeRedLion, Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review

Dear Heather W, Thank you for your amazing review about our staff and amenities and I am very please to know that our staff was accommodating for you and mother while you both were here to see Tuacahn. I will pass this on to the owners so that those that helped you will defiantly get recognized for their service. Again...

Kalispell, Montana
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The price was right, the pool is very clean, the rooms are large, and that carbon-infused soap is really great. The breakfast was a full English breakfast, not the typical continental type. Lots of things to select. Fresh fruit, cold cereal, hot oatmeal, sausage, eggs, toast, muffins, the works.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulMT406
SaintGeorgeRedLion, Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review

Dear PaulMT406, Thank you for your amazing review about our hotel and our amenities we have here. I'm very pleased to know that you enjoyed your breakfast and stay. Thank you for your kind words about our hotel I hope others will see your review and base their thoughts around that so they can make a choice of staying with...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
0.8 km away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
486 reviews
1.0 km away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
3.5 km away
Ramada St George
Ramada St George
#18 of 41 in St. George
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George is the ideal place for your stay in Utah's Dixie. Our St. George hotel has cozy rooms and suites that ensure you'll have a comfortable space to return to after a day of adventure. Our friendly, hard-working staff is always on hand to make sure your needs are met. Getting to our hotel in St. George, Utah is easy with our complimentary airport shuttle and free parking. Once you're here, our hotel's many features, like an indoor pool and whirlpool, let you unwind. If you're here for business travel, our outstanding conference center and meeting facilities will allow you to host a productive meeting. St. George, Utah sits at the convergence of the Great Basin, the Mojave Desert, and the Colorado Plateau. The area's majestic beauty makes it perfect for exploration. Embark on hiking, horseback riding, and caving adventures in the many surrounding national parks. Also, make sure to take in 18 holes at the area's stunning golf courses. Welcome to our hotel in St. George. We'll help you feel at home while you're away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George

Address: 850 Bluff Street, St. George, UT 84770 (Formerly Lexington Hotel & Conference Center)
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Price Range: ₹ 3,937 - ₹ 12,015 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lexington Hotel St. George
Lexington Hotel And Conference Center
Holiday Inn St George
St George Holiday Inn
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with outside doors are away from the meeting spaces.”
 of 5 bubbles KCC781, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for two queen beds if you're traveling with children. The cost is about the same and a single king.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulMT406, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to stay downstairs and main building”
 of 5 bubbles jetlady2, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the first level, no elevator available”
 of 5 bubbles snorkel2013, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Inside room lower floor provides easy access to lobby and breakfast area. No view room to speak of.”
 of 5 bubbles Mojovennie, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay