We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

St. George Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for St. George Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 298: English reviews
UT
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Clean is the most important thing to me when staying at a hotel. When we stayed for a dance competition at the end of March, I wasn't disappointed. They were very busy with sports teams and other dancers staying, but our room was spotless. We stayed in the family suite that has 2 "queen" beds and a pullout couch. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank disneylover6
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! Being an outdoor entrance hotel the weather can sometimes cause our doors to expand and contract, thus making the doors harder to close at times. Please come see us again soon.

Reviewed 24 March 2016

I stay here frequently due to business, and occasionally with family for fun and vacation. This is sometimes our stop-over on our way to California. Reasonably, spacious and comfortable rooms. If you need pure economy, they even have a small "Business Queen" which is no frills, no fridge or microwave, room. They have improved the breakfast dining area and carry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We endeavor to make everyone's experience as enjoyable as possible. As for the "pool hoppers", we started doing pool checks periodically throughout the day and we are adding magnetic key locks for the indoor pool. Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

I will stay here next time I'm on a serious budget or broke. It was a tiny room and kids were screaming And yelling outside the door. I guess it was worth the 55 bucks a night I'm not sure how much better it could get for that price. I blame myself on this one

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clayton M
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay wasn't very pleasant. These past few weeks and the coming weeks are filling this town with spring breakers. As for the tiny room, we do offer bigger rooms for an affordable price. The room you booked is called the economy room and is a great room as you mention for people needing to save a...

simi VALLEY
Reviewed 4 March 2016

We have been staying at this hotel for several years. Perfectly located near center of town and highways. It as an older, refurbished, comfortable super friendly environment with indoor outdoor pools... PET-FRIENDLY... and a staff that can never do enough to make you feel at home. When we arrive I make a point to seek out the manager and staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simiguy
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for that wonderful review of not only this hotel, but the area of St. George as well. As always we look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

The hotel is all that we expected and more! We wanted to change our room location when we got there, and the manager was right ther and helped with the problem! The service is very good. The room we got was VERY roomy, and we had a little more breathing space than expected. The breakfast was good quality, there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie G
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us that wonderful review. We are one of a few hotels that offer some rooms that are pet friendly. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

idaho
Reviewed 16 February 2016

This was just a one-night sleep while traveling but I was impressed with the quality for the price. Free breakfast was included, although I did not get there in time so I cannot comment on the quality. The property also has a lovely-looking pool area, but I also did not use that facility. GOOD: Clean room, clean property, quite room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soujourner1
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We appreciate your suggestions and comments, it helps us to know where we can improve. As for the sheet on top, it is called a "bubble" sheet and is not meant to be pressed. We hope to see you again soon!

Clearfield, Utah
Reviewed 7 February 2016

I stayed in this hotel when I went to see shows at Tuacahn. By ordering Tuacahn package, I was able to get a discount on the hotel rate, as well as on the tickets to the show. The room I stayed in was neat and clean. Every morning, free continental breakfast is served at the lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aki_Sakakibara
Paul H, Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We help with Tuacahn play packages all the time, it's one of the many amenities we offer. Come see us again soon!

Helena, Montana
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Easy access off I15. Good parking for our fifth wheel. Nice, clean room. Accommodating desk clerk even called to check and see if our room met our expectations and if we needed anything. Two restaurants within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C21Realtor4U
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We look forward to having you visit us again soon!

Durango
Reviewed 7 January 2016

This was a very pleasant place to stop on the way through St. George. We stayed on Friday night - December 18, 2015. ALL the staff we encountered was very pleasant. The room was clean and the BATHTUB was CLEAN, so I could take a bath! (I'm picky about that!) The breakfast was also very acceptable and included those waffles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DurangoCOLyn
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for that glowing review. I apologize for the vending machines being empty, we have switched vendors and should see better service in that regard. It's true we don't have as many as other satellite vendors, but we do have around 80+ channels provided by a local cable company. We appreciate your stay with us and hope to see...

new york
Reviewed 30 December 2015

A hotel placed oddly in a sea of concrete, this is a standard motel surrounded by chain restaurants and highways. The room was reasonably cheap and clean, but there were details... (like the shower plumbing not being attached to anything). Breakfast deal-breaker: powdered-egg discs. Go eat at the Bear Cafe. As good a motel as any in the area that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pickling
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and for the comments. With the 143 rooms on the property it helps to have the "sea" of parking space as you call it. We offer a variety of breakfast options including boiled eggs, if something isn't out there we usually have it in the fridge and can get...

305 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (234)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Business Queen (23)
Viewed
Family Suite (29)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (17)
Viewed
King Leisure (21)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)
Viewed
Two Queen (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.1 km away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
488 reviews
0.4 km away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
2.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
0.4 km away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George
2.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you are a corporate executive, on a family vacation, or just passing through and you are looking for St George Hotels St. George Inn & Suites will meet your specific needs in St George Hotels. We offer a wide variety of types of rooms, including luxury, family, executive, & bridal suites, in addition to our standard single, double queen, and king rooms. Many have Jacuzzi tubs, mini refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. George Inn & Suites

Address: 1221 South Main Street, St. George, UT 84770 (Formerly Budget Inn & Suites Saint George)
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Price Range: ₹ 4,164 - ₹ 6,076 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — St. George Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your St. George Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn And Suites Saint George
Budget Inn & Suites Saint George Hotel St. George
Budget Inn St George
Budget Inn Saint George
St. George Inn & Suites Utah
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in St. George
#13 Family Hotel in St. George
#14 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. George Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from St. George Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“loved it stayed near pool and exercise room”
 of 5 bubbles 657grammie, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away from the 2nd floor stairs, if you want better parking selection.”
 of 5 bubbles LemE_12, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Towards the back and not near the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles SingerTrainer, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We liked the rooms in the building that is not attached to the offices. They seemed a bit less busy,”
 of 5 bubbles sandsLasVegas, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“best rooms are toward the back”
 of 5 bubbles RobertH600, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay