We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Old Rock Church Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Providence
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Old Rock Church Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Old Rock Church Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 60: English reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2015

We were looking forward to a nice stay but upon arriving the A/C wasn't working in our room. We left for dinner and they promised to get it fixed. The staff was very condescending to my wife and I when we started to complain about this. Upon our return they has moved us to another room. It wasn't any better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J R
St. George, Utah
Reviewed 7 July 2015

This was our second time to stay at the Old Rock Church and we were delighted to be able to stay again. On our First Night, we stayed in the Victorian Room. What an elegant room that was and.. then there was the Bathroom. Oh my goodness !! Love the Jacuzzi Tub. Slept well, good Bed. We woke to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beadreaming
Emily M, Manager at Old Rock Church Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Beadreaming, Thank you for your feedback! Your insight is valuable to us, as we are always looking for ways to improve our guests' experiences. We are glad that you were able to experience staying in two of our themed rooms, and that you enjoyed the New Orleans so much. The New Orleans is our most popular room, and we are...

Reviewed 16 June 2015

Charming, romantic getaway in a quiet, very country setting. We have been to B&B's all over the West, this was one of our favorites. For the price, you'd be hard pressed to find anything nicer. Breakfast was delish, the innkeepers were sweet, the building was charming and full of history. Their Bridal Suite could do with a bit of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johanna Lee W
Emily M, Manager at Old Rock Church Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Johanna, Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad that you have enjoyed staying with us, and look forward to you staying again! We are constantly looking for ways to update and improve our guests' experiences, and your feedback is very valuable. Regards, Emily Moss General Manager Old Rock Church B&B

Shelley, Idaho
Reviewed 22 April 2015

We come back year after year for the old charm of this B&B. We love the service, classy rooms, comfort, privacy and beautiful maple lined trees of Providence. Not to mention a yummy breakfast. We love the atmosphere and friendliness of the staff as well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shelshum
Adam B, General Manager at Old Rock Church Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

shelshum, Thank you for the kind remarks. We are lucky to be located not only on the beautiful maple lined streets of providence, one of the other great aspects is the quiet surrounding area. Come and relax without the busy sounds of the city. You also mentioned the menu, we are in the process of revamping the menu. Next time...

Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

Took my hubby for Valentines, We stayed in the Bridal Suite, It was beautiful! The jetted tub was to die for! & The breakfast was marvelous! Had a fabulous time! Looking forward to another visit soon!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robrandee
Adam B, General Manager at Old Rock Church Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

robrandee, Thank you for pointing out one of the great features we offer. With a jetted tub in each room, it is a great place to relax and spend an evening. With the available options of some of our packages to surprise your loved one with i.e. The Romance Package or True Love Package. We appreciate you spending Valentines day...

Green River, WY
Reviewed 20 April 2015

This place has a definite old world charm. Very quiet, immaculate well designed. A very old historic building but with a modern feel where it's needed. We felt like we had the place to ourselves even though we knew there were more guests. Definitely will go back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wade L
Adam B, General Manager at Old Rock Church Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Wade L. You pointed out a quality that we strive to help people feel when they are here. That is the feeling of peace, a quiet place to get away for an evening, but close to shopping, dinning and entertainment. Please come visit again soon, in only 6 short weeks we will be getting new select comfort beds in all...

Clearfield, Utah
Reviewed 28 February 2015

My wife and I come here once every year or two just to get away from the kids and enjoy some quiet time together. We always stay in the mountain room and we love it! The staff is very pleasant and it's just a nice little place for us to escape to. WiFi was problematic and the mattress really needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesse B
Adam B, General Manager at Old Rock Church Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Jesse B, Thank you for letting us know what you thought, it truly means a lot to have great feedback. The Mountain Stream room is a favorite of many people because of the rustic look and feel, and some of the actual timbers and stone from the original building. We have just upgraded our WiFi so it will be better...

Ogden, Utah
Reviewed 9 February 2015

The staff was easy to work with and provided great customer service. We were welcomed and informed about the property. A brief tour exposed us to the event reception area in the Rock Church. The history was great and the reception area was nice. Unfortunately, the highlights ended with the greeting and the tour. The property is dates. Yes, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence T
Adam B, General Manager at Old Rock Church Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Lawrence T, You mention some of the upkeep and maintenance items that you noticed. As the new manager these are things that I am concerned with. We are beginning, to make some of the changes in the rooms and updates that are needed, at the same time trying to keep the Historic nature intact. I am glad to hear that...

Spanish Fork, Utah
Reviewed 24 January 2015

After making a reservation, I saw the recent negative reviews, and was a bit worried. However, we had a great experience. We were just staying the night, not doing a major event, but the manager and the staff were all great to work with. We had a minor issue with our room, and they bent over backward to make it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brandon P
Adam B, General Manager at Old Rock Church Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Brandon P. We always appreciate the great comments that allow us to know what we did well and what we need to improve on. We are located only 8 minutes from downtown Logan and only minutes away from shopping and entertainment. One thing we are working on currently is a menu change and training for our breakfast cooks, next time...

Reviewed 23 September 2014

We recently received a gift certificate for this establishment. We attempted to stay there last Friday night. When we arrived, the place smelled awful. It is old, run down, and very shabby looking. Old worn carpet, etc. But the worst part was when we got to our room. The air conditioning was broken. The room was over 90 degrees at...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Anntravelsnow
Adam B, General Manager at Old Rock Church Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Anntravelsnow, It is regrettable that you had the experience that you mention here. I am the new manager at the Old Rock Church, one of the things that is a great focus from my history and experience in hospitality is customer service and exceeding expectation, and I apologize those expectations were not met during your stay. Trust me that this...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Providence
2.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Logan
3.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Weston Inn
3.9 km away
Days Inn & Suites Logan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
University Inn & Conference Center
2.4 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
6.3 km away
Hampton Inn Logan
Hampton Inn Logan
#2 of 11 in Logan
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We look forward to your arrival at The Old Rock Church Bed & Breakfast where we have 16 unique historic rooms each with its own style, from Victorian to Edwardian. Built in 1926, we've restored the Inn to its original Georgian grandeur and are dedicated to preserving this incredible Cache Valley Gem. It is attached to the wedding and event center, which, as a church, was built in 1869. It is the oldest building of its size in Utah and has also been lovingly restored. Each room includes a private bath, two person jetted tub, comfortable bed, TV/DVD, alarm clock with MP3 jack, high speed internet access, and a delicious made-to-order breakfast from our menu. Upon checking in, our friendly staff will greet you with evening refreshments-fresh cookies, you can check out complimentary videos from our video library. There is so much to explore in Cache Valley from local history to the great variety of outdoor activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Old Rock Church Bed & Breakfast

Address: 10 S Main St, Providence, UT 84332-9786 (Formerly Providence Inn Bed and Breakfast)
Region: United States > Utah > Providence
Price Range: ₹ 8,188 - ₹ 11,463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Old Rock Church Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I prefer the Bungalows out back for more space, kitchenette, & privacy, for the price.”
 of 5 bubbles , 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get breakfast up to your room, each room has a table and chairs to eat.”
 of 5 bubbles D9053UDrobs, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“See your room before they make you pay.”
 of 5 bubbles cdeep042016, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I stayed away from the main building in a bungalow, but I toured them all before I left. Highly recommended!”
 of 5 bubbles , 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the Victorian not a very good view, but we really wasnt there to look out the window..”
 of 5 bubbles LUC2140, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5