We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park City Lift Lodge Resort

Expedia.comUS$ 126*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Park City Lift Lodge Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 104: English reviews
Start your review of Park City Lift Lodge Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Room smelled like bacon so strong I couldn't breathe, all they did was bring a deodorizer spray bought from dollar store! Yuck! Coffee maker didn't work, hot tub was broke down. Gross, dirty amenities! Room was next to pool full of scrambled no kids, never would recommend this place even if it was free!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kat A
Gage J, Manager at Park City Lift Lodge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay. Due to our units all having Full Kitchens, we do from time to time have guests that will make strong smelling foods such as bacon or fish. The Odor usually dissipates in a few hours just like at home. Our hot tub is currently undergoing construction, slated to be done in the next few...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Why do the beds in time shares always suck? Classic deferred maintenance situation - even thought I am sure they charge the owners significantly for upkeep.... look it was not bad but I wouldn't be crossing my fingers to stay there again

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonaross
Gage J, Manager at Park City Lift Lodge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. The beds are nearing the end of their life cycle and will be being changed in the near future. We hope to see you again next time!

Crowthorne, Berkshire
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We skied Park City the end of March, beginning of April 2017. Being high the Snow was very good and as expected in the USA there were well groomed pistes. We stayed at the Park City Lodge (there are 2 in the town) Empire road near to the slopes. Very good location but note the town is on a slope...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin J
Gage J, Manager at Park City Lift Lodge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did! Its always great to see new travelers coming to enjoy our great little ski town.

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Starting with the reception, our experience tried every bit of patience and understanding that we could muster. The staff was confused and did not have a room for us. It took them nearly two hours to figure out how to accommodate us. At one point the owner guest services manager told us that we would have to find other accommodations....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeff l
Gage J, Manager at Park City Lift Lodge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize your check in process was less than ideal. We will look into the issue that caused your room to not be showing up in our system and rectify it immediately to avoid a repeated issue.

North Holland Province, The Netherlands
Reviewed 30 March 2017

First of all the good. Location is great, just steps away from the Park City Mountain Resort and the transit centre. The unit was good. Decent but slightly dated furnishings. Reception staff are friendly and welcoming. Cheese & wine welcome on Monday evening was pleasant. The bad, Swimming pool was awful, I wouldn't go in it. Sauna was even worse....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skinut79
Gage J, Manager at Park City Lift Lodge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have not been made aware of any issues with the swimming pool or sauna in the past, but we will certainly bring your comments to the attention of the appropriate staff. Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel was old and in bad condition and seemed like it might have thrived 20 years ago. The pool was dirty, the sauna was broken, the hot tub was torn up and hidden behind plastic. The fitness room was nice. Good location to shops/restaurants. The gift shop was non existant, the hotel basically seemed like the staff had had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HEIDI H
Gage J, Manager at Park City Lift Lodge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Our pool has a greyish white bottom and to some can appear unkempt, however I can assure you we keep our pool water clean and well within the state required parameters, and test the water daily. The sauna was down for about 3 days this winter due...

North Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Very good place to stay in Park city. Nothing fancy, but very clean and comfortable stay. We stayed in a room that had a full kitchen, 2 bedrooms and 2 baths. Great for a family. The location can't be bit. It is right across the street from the ski park where the lifts are. We can't wait to come back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ferreview
Gage J, Manager at Park City Lift Lodge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. Hope to see you soon.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed in unit 54. The location is perfect to access the Mountain Resort Plaza, ski lifts (Crescent and Payday) and the shuttle buses to get around town. There is a 7-Eleven on Park Avenue that is about a 10 minute walk too. The size of the unit was good and having a second bedroom was great for the suitcases....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
Gage J, Manager at Park City Lift Lodge Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, thank you so much for your comments. As you might know, this is a family Resort.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Disappointing. Would not return, especially to rooms that are like being in a basement. Room #52 had blinds that were broken and bent, no natural light in living room and an entrance from the garage that foreshadows a dark visit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LDK2152
Gage J, General Manager at Park City Lift Lodge Resort, responded to this review

Good afternoon, first of all I apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your staying at Lift Lodge. You are right about that room, we have 76 units and only 4 units as you described. Next time you visit us, maybe you should ask to be moved to another unit, depend on the occupancy we do that.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

The staff were friendly, kitchen well-stocked with cooking tools, everything in good working order. I particularly love having a gas fireplace that puts out heat, a laundry room and ski locker on our floor, and skiing within walking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheri90
Gage J, Manager at Park City Lift Lodge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. Hope to see you soon.

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.3 km away
Silver King Hotel
Silver King Hotel
#30 of 60 in Park City
288 reviews
0.2 km away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
0.1 km away
Chateau Apres Lodge
Chateau Apres Lodge
#33 of 60 in Park City
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Resort Plaza
Resort Plaza
#46 of 60 in Park City
14 reviews
0.8 km away
Lift Lodge
Lift Lodge
#53 of 68 in Park City
24 reviews
0.2 km away
The Loft at the Mountain Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lift Lodge Resort offers affordable convenience with an unbeatable location that puts you right at the base of Park City Mountain Resort. This Park City vacation condo resort is located a short 555 steps from the ski slopes, and it's only a few short blocks to Main Street. Don't want to walk? Then take advantage of the FREE city shuttle to other attractions around town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park City Lift Lodge Resort

Address: 1255 Empire Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Price Range: ₹ 6,588 - ₹ 27,385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park City Lift Lodge Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park City Lift Lodge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park City Lift Lodge Resort Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park City Lift Lodge Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Eugene, Oregon
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Park City Lift Lodge Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High 50's & 60's units are closest to the buses and park City mountain resort.”
Skinut79, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were in unit 46 on back side with mountain views from the upstairs only. No view from downstairs, but it didn't bother us.”
juliedH1931ZL, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not get anything in the hall of the main building. Request a cabin room or something better.”
BTraveler_81_11, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a top floor unit if you must stay here.”
SunShyneBYU, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a unit on the lower side of the complex near the lobby.”
wallacejb, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 126* /night
View Deal
CheapTicketsUS$ 126
Orbitz.comUS$ 126
TravelocityUS$ 126
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates