Comfort Inn & Suites Orem - Provo

Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Choice Privileges member rate available
₹6,686
Get rewarded with One Key
₹6,686
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#7 of 9 hotels in Orem
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our convenient location off Interstate 15, cozy accommodations and friendly service make our hotel in Orem, Utah your ideal lodging destination. Amenities include: Free WiFi Free hot breakfast Free parking Indoor heated pool and hot tub Fitness center Guest rooms feature: Microwave and refrigerator Coffee maker Flat-panel TV It doesn’t matter if you’re here for work-related reasons or looking for a vacation hotel, we have you covered at the Comfort Inn & Suites®. Our hotel in Orem, Utah gives you easy access to the area’s top attractions like: Sundance Movie Festival Brigham Young University–BYU Utah Valley University–UVU Provo Canyon Bridal Veil Falls Remember that you are eligible to earn rewards including free nights and gift cards with our Choice Privileges® Rewards program.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct For Lowest Price!
118Reviews2Q+A20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 36
  • 35
  • 18
  • 19
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
mlm wrote a review Oct 2021
Putnam, Illinois105 contributions26 helpful votes
I made my reservations through the website and used points so I reserved a king suite since the amount of points for the suite was the same as a regular room. I was not at all disappointed. Our room was large and very clean. The bed was comfortable and so were the pillows. Wii fi was very good - no problems. Breakfast was average.
A good overnight stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark Y wrote a review Dec 2022
Des Plaines, Illinois751 contributions75 helpful votes
Decent room for the money, and the staff was friendly enough. But...

Please leave more than two coffees in the room, dangit. Breakfast was average, but they couldn't keep up with the coffee. I guess that's the only real negative here. Coffee.

The bed was super firm, and I couldn't sleep at all. I even tried the sofa. If you like a hard bed it's fine I guess. I need soft. Memory foam soft. No sleep, and my body was hurting.

I really needed some coffee.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rebecca Connolly, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem - Provo
Responded 20 Feb 2023
Dear Mark, I sincerely apologize if you felt the coffee was lacking. We always leave two regular and two decaf coffee packets in the room, however you can always ask for more if needed. We do hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Please feel free to request more coffee packets upon check-in so that you are not inconvenienced later during your stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
happytrails120 wrote a review Aug 2015
Amarillo, Texas7 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
I used one "rewards night" and one paid night for our two night stay. We called ahead to the hotel to make sure they had us in one room for both nights as we would be arriving around 11:30 p.m. after a long day of seeing National Parks and enjoying southern Utah, so we didn't want any "glitches" when we arrived. They did have our room ready, but put us right next to the vending/elevator area (hmmm, put your rewards members in the worst spot in the hotel? Thanks! Apparently, you appreciate our faithfulness to your brand, NOT!). Then we get to the room, the "message waiting" light is on, so we call the front desk. She doesn't know why it's blinking and can't turn it off, so we got to figure out on our own how to cover the obnoxious flashing light that kept us awake at night. Unplugging the phone was the only option that worked. The lighting near the bed also wouldn't come on, so she had to come fix that. For 2 teens and an adult, there was 1 regular coffee and 1 decaf in the room. That is crazy as each packet makes 1 cup. The breakfast was adequate, but barely that. The apple juice was basically water with a hint of apple flavoring - neither kid could choke it down. The coffee downstairs was as thin as weak tea. The "bold" coffee tasted like hot water with a hint of coffee flavoring. The outlet by the bathroom sink went out and wasn't usable (no matter how many times we pushed the reset button). Had to report that. The room wasn't truly clean. The corners haven't seen a vacuum in years, lots of dust buildup, etc. The view from our room was other buildings backsides, very unattractive. Whoever is managing this particular site should do a review of the rooms more regularly and maybe they ought to check in as a guest and see how they like the stay. I won't book this location again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2015
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: You want to ask for a room not near the elevator/vending as it's loud.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OremGM, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem - Provo
Responded 18 Aug 2015
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. We strive to have every guest enjoy their stay with us and we are sorry to hear that you did not. We will work with our staff to try and find ways to help control/fix these issues. Thank you for taking the time to write this review, and once again we apologize for falling short on our part. Best Wishes, Lorraine Pehrson Front Desk Manager Comfort Inn & Suites Orem
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FerndaleGirl wrote a review Aug 2023
Tucson, Arizona597 contributions82 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We had a different experience that some of the others who have written reviews. Our room was nice and quiet and very clean. The bed was very comfortable and I liked the linens. They had waffles, sausage, eggs, etc for breakfast. I would definitely stay here again if in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rebecca Connolly, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem - Provo
Responded 23 Aug 2023
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that we will see you again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cherney C wrote a review Jul 2021
Pocatello, Idaho62 contributions19 helpful votes
So usually the first floor is a prime location. Not in this hotel. We stayed in room 112 you could hear everything that went on in the lobby, the pool, the breakfast area and outside. This should be a utility closet. Talk about no sleep. Then the light bulbs burnt out in the lamp so I went to the front desk and they asked me what kind of bulb do I need seriously this is their hotel shouldn't they know. Back to the room there is no trash can in the room that has the shower and toilet so we moved one into there making it where there wasnt one in another location that needs one. I will not stay here again. I need sleep so i can be a safe driver. If reading this review and want to know about how clean everything was dont look to close. Where the towel is hung on the back of the bathroom door was a black pubic hair. Also at the main desk the doorway is grimy. If your going to clean clean everything and do it correctly. I seriously doubt this place would pass a white glove inspection
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anne K wrote a review Feb 2023
Nanaimo, Canada5 contributions
I'm here at this hotel now and I wouldn't recommend this place due to my poor experience here today.
My issues are the television in my room did not work and I had to have the front desk clerk come and move furniture around in order to fix the broken wire that the hotel was already aware of but didn't bother to fix for future guests.

Second issue is the room key card doesn't work in the hotel entry door and in order to get it to work for my room I have to retry it many times. Front desk clerk keeps repeating the statement that "don't put the key near anything electronic such as your phone or it will de-magnetize the card". I told her twice that the cards were nowhere near my phone. Another guest had to open the outside entry door for me in order to get in. Clerk insists that I'm not holding the card correctly. I've opened many dozen hotel doors with key cards and I think I know how to use the cards. These cards are faulty, period. I heard another guest talking to the same clerk saying his key card doesn't work as well.

Third issue is the $50.00 hold charge on my card that is supposed to cover any damage to my room and will not be returned to me for 5 banking days. I've never heard of such a thing before. Normally the deposit is returned the next morning on checking out. I'm very leery of this because anyone could damage this room after I leave and I'd be out of luck as far as my deposit goes.

Disrespectful and poor treatment is how I feel about my experience.

My advice to this hotel is fix the broken room appliances, fix the issue with the card readers, and change your onerous deposit policy.

Room 126
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rebecca Connolly, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem - Provo
Responded 20 Feb 2023
Dear Anne, I apologize for any confusion regarding our $50 damage/security deposit. The deposit is run as an authorization when checking in. We do not charge this amount to your card, although it will show pending as an authorization. We release this authorization immediately upon check out. Once we have released the authorization, we unfortunately have no control over how long the guest's bank takes to remove the pending hold. They legally have up to 5 business days to do so. It is actually not possible for us to hold that authorization in our system past check out. In addition, I sincerely apologize for any issues you encountered with the door lock and key cards during your stay. We are in the process of upgrading our lock system for the entire hotel and hope to have this completed within the next few months. We would love another opportunity to provide you with superior service and to meet your expectations.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Scott O wrote a review Oct 2021
Lehi, Utah2 contributions1 helpful vote
This property was very dirty and unkept. The front desk staff was not knowledgeable about the property and did not get off of the front desk chair to answer questions. Instead the answers were "I don't know or we are out" I was afraid to take my shoes off in the hotel room and the room smelled like stale cigarette smoke. The front desk response was " we are getting the carpets cleaned this week". All that did was bring the dirt to the surface of the carpet. The location is terrible to get in and out of due to traffic and the route from the hotel to get onto University Pkwy. Choice Hotels needs to rethink to have this hotel as one of their locations. What hotel does not offer coffee 24/7 or have extra coffee packets available for your room. There were no pool towels in the pool area. The front desk response was "they must be in the laundry. The wifi is a joke. Plan on finding an open wifi from the apartments next store.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Simple, don't book the hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BernieK wrote a review Jul 2020
Peoria, Arizona281 contributions65 helpful votes
Bed was good, bathroom great. The breakfast was a sack with muffin, bar a nd orange juice. The COVID cautions were implemented and followed. The WIFI was fast and then almost stopped. Obviously the router was allowing one streamer to rend all others basically to be handicapped. This is a security 101 problem to allow one to user to block all others. I give a 5 becuuse many hotels have this same problem. They have cheap routers.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stephanie Sundrud, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem - Provo
Responded 9 Jul 2020
Dear BernieKam, Thank you for taking a moment to comment on your recent stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites Orem. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us more than you know. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and strive to always exceed your expectations. We are actually in the process of starting an update to our guest WiFi so hopefully, the next stay will be even better! We hope to see you again when traveling to Orem. Best Regards, Stephanie Sundrud General Manager Comfort Inn & Suites, Orem 801-431-0405
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dan B wrote a review Jul 2023
4 contributions1 helpful vote
The lady at the front was very nice. The room is ok. Smells like very heavy disinfectant--better than dirt, i guess, but still overpowering. The main issue is the noise. People yelling and screaming past midnight. Zero efforts to maintain some quite hours. And paper thin walls. So, basically it's impossible to sleep here
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don't come here if you value sleeping
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rebecca Connolly, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem - Provo
Responded 23 Aug 2023
Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear about your experience with the noise throughout the night during your stay. We are aware of the situation, and although the staff did repeatedly speak with the other guests causing the noise, it did unfortunately continue. We have instituted more clear policies on how to handle these situations so that we do not have any further issues like this. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a more relaxing stay in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Donald C wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Room 216, the folding security lock does not engage the catch properly. We had another guest open our door and he stated they had given him this room number. We were getting ready for a wedding and it was to say the least very upsetting. We also had another person open the door part way and then close it during the night. Our fault for not closing the dead bolt. Please fix the security latch!!! FYI, we booked 4 rooms for our family.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dan B wrote a tip Jul 2023
4 contributions1 helpful vote
"Don't come here if you value sleeping"
Read full review
Scott O wrote a tip Oct 2021
Lehi, Utah2 contributions1 helpful vote
"Simple, don't book the hotel"
Read full review
KevinLAX wrote a tip Jun 2021
Los Angeles, California25 contributions7 helpful votes
"Back side is quiet"
Read full review
ORIORDANT wrote a tip Sept 2019
Limerick, Ireland377 contributions120 helpful votes
"Top floor is good"
Read full review
infrequent-traveler6 wrote a tip Apr 2019
Salt Lake City17 contributions16 helpful votes
"don't get room 203"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Orem area.
PRICE RANGE
₹6,630 - ₹8,371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
orem comfort inn, comfort inn orem
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Fairfield Inn
LOCATION
United StatesUtahWasatch RangeOrem
NUMBER OF ROOMS
77
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COMFORT INN & SUITES OREM - PROVO - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Inn & Suites Orem - Provo
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Inn & Suites Orem - Provo?
Nearby attractions include Roots of Knowledge (1.1 km), Get Air Hang Time (0.6 km), and Painted Tree Boutiques - Orem (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem - Provo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem - Provo?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem - Provo?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem - Provo?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Inn & Suites Orem - Provo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, Chili's Grill & Bar, and Thai Evergreen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem - Provo?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem - Provo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem - Provo?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Comfort Inn & Suites Orem - Provo offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem - Provo?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.