We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn & Suites Orem

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites Orem
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 63: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn & Suites Orem
 Click to rate
Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

We were here to ski at Sundance and visit our niece The quality is similar to other Comfort Inns. The breakfast is the same as the others There is a pool and hot tub with towels near by It was about 11 mile drive to Sundance and easy to do. Some good places to eat in the area. Also lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NSP9454
Jill M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to comment on your recent stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites Orem. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us more than you know. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and strive to always exceed your expectations. We hope to see you again...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 September 2016

A great hotel, excellent value for the money. Breakfast is ok. Rooms are clean as is the rest of the hotel. Staff are brilliant, were so impressed with customer service that on check out I asked for the manager to tell her. Good location for shops and city

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gareth h
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Jill M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review

Gareth, I am happy to hear that everything was above expectation for you. We love our location and are also glad you took advantage of the great restaurants and shopping centers we have nearby. We look forward to hosting you in the future! Kind Regards, Jill Mower General Manager

montana
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We choose this because of its convenience to the interstate and it allows pets. We needed a quick personal item and walmart was just around the corner. It was quiet and breakfast was the usual hotel items. The price was average and we were charged 20$ additional per dog.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seetheworldmontana
Jill M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to comment on your recent stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites Orem. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us more than you know. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and strive to always exceed your expectations. We hope to see you again...

Tucson, AZ
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Good price in mid-October, excellent value. Our second visit, last one three years ago, has maintained quality for the most part: Best features: attractive lobby with fresh cookies, nice breakfast, room was rather small, but comfortable, with good light, and it looked new, with everything in excellent repair. Not quite as good features: bed was very low, seemed like there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rcatesby
Jill M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. Your review is helpful to travelers looking to know more about The Comfort Inn & Suites Orem. I appreciate you pointing out the areas in which we are performing well along with some areas of opportunity. We hope to have the opportunity to...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

The house keeper that cleaned my room would give me or knew where anything was at. She was working with her daughter she said her name was Lorena (but unsure) they didn't even clean my room good I still had garbage in the cans. No new towels. The breakfast lady ( Martinas I think) was very great with breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank owensmay
Jill M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites Orem. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. It is our mission to provide our guests with the best possible hospitality and service. We will work with our...

Longview, Texas, United States
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Busy central location in Orem. Parking is a bit of a challenge since you are in the heart of Orem and near student apartments. The hotel itself was clean and quiet. Lots of food choices nearby. I enjoyed the stay while in town for business.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosando R
Jill M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review

Rosando, I am happy to hear that everything was above expectation for you. We love our location and are also glad you took advantage of the great restaurants and shopping centers we have nearby. See you again soon! Kind Regards, Jill Mower General Manager

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

The room is not as big as a suite but it has everything you need for an overnight stay. It is clean, comfortable, quiet, in a safe neighborhood, centrally located, answer Staff are friendly. Appreciate the microwave and refrigerator in the room which are optional with a fee in other hotels. I would stay here again and would highly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank babot1952
Jill M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review

Dear Babot1952, We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave a review on the Comfort Inn & Suites Orem. Your review is very helpful to travelers looking to know more about our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your satisfaction. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests...

Payson, Utah
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

When we got here we were in much need of some rest from our daughter's wedding and the room was nice and fairly comfortable. The shower head in the bathroom was really nice. They really need to work on their hot tub. Jets are absolutely the worst I've ever seen they don't even come out hardly at all and when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather H
Jill M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review

Dear Heather, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites Orem. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. It is our mission to provide our guests with the best possible hospitality and service. We will work with our staff...

Reviewed 22 August 2016

Very friendly staff clean room and clean hotel... great breakfast. Great location just beside the university dorms. Best booking ahead .....which we didn't. Especially if travelling in August. We got the last room in the place due the uni kids and their families settling their kids in the dorms, and a teachers conference. Bad timing on our part. Would happily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham M
Jill M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review

Graham, Thank you for taking a few minuets to provide your feedback. The team here at Comfort Inn and Suites Orem, strives to make every guest experience care free and comfortable. I was pleased to read that you received that great service. Please visit again when travelling thru the Orem/Provo area. Kind Regards, Jill Mower General Manager

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Holly at front desk runs the show like a pro! She deserves a raise. I would hire her if she moved to Michigan. A full house and she didn't stop smiling the whole time. Nice breakfast. Comfy beds. Pool was clean and they had pool noodles! They even had a cot brought up as we had put in a request....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl V
Jill M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl, On behalf of the entire team here at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, I would like to thank you for your kind words. Your review is a huge help to travelers looking to know more about our property. We are very grateful that you would take the time to leave such a descriptive review. Our staff strives to...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orem
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Orem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
La Quinta Inn Orem
La Quinta Inn Orem
#7 of 10 in Orem
219 reviews
3.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
4.8 km away
TownePlace Suites Provo Orem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Orem

Address: 427 W University Pkwy, Orem, UT 84058-7364 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Orem
Price Range: ₹ 4,454 - ₹ 8,909 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Orem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Orem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orem Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Orem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Orem staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Orem staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quieter rooms seem to be on the east (or is it south?) side”
 of 5 bubbles rcatesby, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms I am sure would be just as good as any other.”
 of 5 bubbles grahamm382, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Constantly getting kicked off wifi”
 of 5 bubbles D3417DYas, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Book early and keep in mind the weird schedule of Happy Valley events.”
 of 5 bubbles PartTimeGypsy, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“They are all good!”
 of 5 bubbles Larry668, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5