We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

375 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 370: English reviews
Moab, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Wish they had more to the Breakfast. Staff was great. easy check in and out. Rooms were clean. everyone on staff very friendly and helpful when looking for a nice place to eat out. It did take me a few minutes to figure out heating system when I did it worked great.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vestah2017
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and we hope to see you back real soon!

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at La Quinta in Orem in December 2016. We've previously stayed at this same hotel before multiple times, but this is the worst it's ever been. To start, they were doing construction & all we heard was constant banging & yelling from the workers. Then we found out that there was no hot water to use to shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael208
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to rate us. What you experienced is the last stages of our renovation. Soon the lobby area and rooms will be completed. We apologize for any inconvenience. Hopefully you'll visit us again when all our new offerings are ready. We can't wait to show them off! Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

Riverton
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We took our 5 oldest grandchildren and our special needs son for a overnighter. It was a perfect set up, we had adjoining rooms, one for the girls, and one for the boys. Bed are wonderful. The kids enjoyed the workout room. The breakfast of pretty good, but nothing really for Glutten Free.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul C O
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope your next stay is just around the corner! We look forward to being here for you on your next visit.

Orem, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Always a pleasant stay. Clean and friendly. Pool and Jacuzzi is so relaxing. We bring our laptops to file our reports for business. Get a lot of our work done cause its so peaceful in the room.We look forward to using the exercise room. The breakfast in the morning is a good balance meal.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank idah253
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stay at many LaQuintas and am very disappointed with this one. I used my rewards points for this but was not able to stay in an updated room with a pet, even though this hotel is listed as pet friendly. Had to settle for an older, dark room in need of attention. In addition, the room was not properly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carmenlia
Wendover, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is really the most convenient place to stay in the Orem area. You are right next to the main shopping and eating areas of town. The hotel staff is always extremely friendly. The hotel is always a nice place to stay with a decent breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobbiejom821
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Our location is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel. We are so lucky to have a property in a very strategic location that brings our guest just a few steps away from must-see attractions and modern-day conveniences. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care

PARADOX, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Apparent cost cutting, behind in mainteance, liminting services. Elevators dirty, outside security locks on entry not working, no local TV stations, numerous areas needing maintenance, limited soap, shampoo, no lotion.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulrG5469FZ
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback on your stay. We are happy to announce that our property is now undergoing a complete renovation. Hopefully you'll visit us again when all our new offerings are ready. It would be such a pleasure to welcome you back to our new and improved hotel! LQ Customer Care

St George, United States
Reviewed 15 December 2016

See prior notes... I already gave my review in prior pages about arriving in the room and the shower. Otherwise, the stay was great. Just need to improve on a couple things in my opinion. Prep the room at least for your REwards members and invest in some decent shower heads or clean the ones you have.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aprilm183
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. Your comments have been forwarded to our management team for review. We look forward to being here for you on your next visit! Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

Big Piney, United States
Reviewed 6 December 2016

My stay at the La Quinta Orem University Parkway was very relaxing. The service I received was excellent. I have stayed at this hotel multiple times and the service I received has always been excellent.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B6956EOkenneths
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway, responded to this review

Thanks for your wonderful review! We truly appreciate your business and hope you will choose La Quinta Inns and Suites in your future travels. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

Hailey, Idaho
Reviewed 27 November 2016

It was not worth the money or the lack of sleep. Each time we started watching a TV show it would turn off and say no longer available so we would switch channels and it would happen again. The hotel was very loud and it seemed like the walls were very thin. They were also doing construction and it was...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank svjf
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway, responded to this review

We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the noise issues you encountered during your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Thank you very much for bringing your concerns to our attention. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orem
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Orem
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Orem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
La Quinta Inn Orem
La Quinta Inn Orem
#7 of 10 in Orem
213 reviews
3.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
4.8 km away
TownePlace Suites Provo Orem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway

Address: 521 W University Pkwy, Orem, UT 84058-7379
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Orem
Price Range: ₹ 5,121 - ₹ 8,329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Orem University Parkway
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway Hotel Orem
La Quinta Orem
Orem La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check windows for screens before you settle in!”
 of 5 bubbles 156kima, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you are headed west turn in at the Krispy Cream and wind through the parking lot to get to the entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles RipleyC, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Maybe a room on the upper floor and away from entrances.”
 of 5 bubbles AdrienneP171, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“Go for King room more room”
 of 5 bubbles ServicePleaseYYC, 26 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Fantastic sunsets can be seen on the Western side”
 of 5 bubbles LLion, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay