We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn

Show Prices
#4 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

597 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 587: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn
 Click to rate
calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

we love this BW for it's great park and friendliness when travelling with pets. It may our stay so enjoyable and we got a better rest after a long day of travelling. great restaurant adjacent to the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 774michelinef
Hamilton, Montana
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 November 2016

The lobby in this hotel has amazing ambiance! The room felt like a resort, almost like I was staying at the Wilderness Lodge at Walt Disneyworld! They have a koi pond that my dad would have flipped out for! Beautiful venue for a wedding...but the grandkids (2 and 4) enjoyed it just as much because there was a coin-operated fish...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BucketListRebel
About Hotel's Favourite Review
bwhci, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear BucketListRebel, First of all, I have to tell you that I love your TripAdvisor name. Thank you so much for wonderfully detailed review of our property. Yours is the kind of feedback that makes us as a staff proud of our property and happy to serve the traveling public. I am excited to share this with my staff. Just...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

the hotel is very good, close to the interstate I15, lots of parking close to your room,pet friendly, very clean, good internet, has a restaurant on the property which serves excellent meals.Staff is very friendly,

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertcD827RJ
bwhci, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear Robert C, We want to thank you for writing a review of the property. The opinions of our guests are very important to us and they can really make or break a business. I was happy to hear that you found everything to be convenient and our staff to be friendly. We want to always make each person feel...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 1 week ago

Used OnStar to book the stay and had not looked into the hotel personally. We needed sleep and they allowed pets so we stopped. There was a cup of water left in the mirror from a previous visitor and there were dust bunnies behind the bathroom room door. Wasn't that impressed with the room but the landscape was beautiful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
bwhci, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear Chris P, While I was happy to hear that your stop offered some rest from a long drive, I apologize that your room was not cleaned properly prior to your arrival. It almost sounds like they were not all of the way done in that room before turning it over. We will take the appropriate action to remedy this...

Montrose, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms in this updated motel are large, comfortable, clean, and aesthetically pleasing. But what puts it over the top is the landscaped walking area that is part of the motel property--expansive, beautifully landscaped walking loops around a fish pond and hills which, when we visited, were abloom with daffodils. Such a welcome break after a day on the road!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Montrose S
bwhci, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear Montrose S, I have to say you are my kind of guy. I walking around the grounds this afternoon, on a beautiful April day, and looking at the waterfall and all the green space and just thinking how nice it was. Thank you so much for the great feedback about your stay with us. For some reason the negative...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We've stayed here since 1990 and it has steadily declined in all aspects. This visit, the drain in the sink did not hold water, there was a dirty used bandage on the night stand in full view, there were 8-10 rowdy intoxicated people outside our room for hours, and the front desk would not answer the phone which I hung...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janetdA2432XS
bwhci, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear Janet D, I was truly surprised to and saddened to read your post. We are always working to do a better job for our guests and we never value money over the guest experience. I am very sorry to hear that you had some noisy guests next to your room and that you were unable to reach the front...

Ogden, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room & lobby were very clean. A great value. Fitness center was great. no breakfast. i would definitely stay there again. The room was relatively quiet. occasionally heard the other guests but not too loud. Occasionally heard the highway out front but not too bad.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 287aaronk
bwhci, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear 287aaron, It was great to read your feedback and know that we are working to make your next stay even better. I apologize that we do not have a continental breakfast. The owner here is getting ready build a small addition that will have some large indoor entry rooms, and indoor pool and a very nice breakfast. It was...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The toilet was big enough for a preschooler and too close to the ground for an adult to use. The coffee pot was missing the part that holds the coffee grounds, the electrical outlet by the sink wasn't working so there was no night light or the hairdryer had to be used away from the mirror. The tv had been...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
bwhci, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear Robert Fulton, I would like to apologize that you had some difficulty using the toilet at our property. I had always been under the impression that our toilets were a standard size, but apparently that is not the case. Our property was built in 1979, and the bathrooms standards were certainly a bit smaller back then. I too wish...

Sherwood Park, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel several times in past five years. I have used Best Western for several years but are finding them less attractive due to cheaping out on value for money spent. Most do not include a breakfast including this place but there is an excellent restaurant on the property. I would like to see a basic...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T8321CQrobertw
Summerland, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived from a long haul on the road from BC. Found clean rooms and friendly staff. A most welcome and needed discovery. A great restaurant nearby (across the parking lot). Would have been a happy event with high rating but made the mistake of leaving a small make -up container in room upon leaving with an expensive ring inside. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnlseagul

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogden hotels
1.9 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 21 in Ogden
284 reviews
4.4 km away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
4.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 21 in Ogden
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn

Address: 1335 W 12th St, Ogden, UT 84404-5417
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Price Range: ₹ 6,542 - ₹ 8,226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western High Country Hotel Ogden
Best Western Ogden
Country Inn Ogden
Ogden Best Western
Ogden Country Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ogden
#4 Business Hotel in Ogden
#5 Family Hotel in Ogden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
11 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best vie and quite side would be the rooms on the south suide”
johnlseagul, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The south side might be quieter - north side was noisy from traffic!”
karenl390, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor best for skiers/boarders. Park outside your room.”
B3Brown, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Face the park, enjoy a walk after arriving. The restaurant is fantastic...”
rickb717, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“255 is quiet and comfortable with a great park view large tub and super clean”
satisfiedguest2017, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5