We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT

Show Prices
#2 of 22 Hotels in Ogden
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

610 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 602: English reviews
Redlands, California
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The breakfast was delicious and the service was great!!! Great location and our room had a beautiful view of the mountains. Finally we have found or hotel in Ogden and we plan on staying here from now on.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank veronicagV5799OO
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was not greeted. Parking was too far in 10 below temp. Hotel will not give me free breakfast. I was waiting for 20 min for front staff to attend me. I was waiting for my room key for 20 min without any one on front desk.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anantos2017
GabeGarn, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to stay with us. I apologize that you felt it took too long to receive service. Our front desk associate was helping another guest and got to you as quickly as she could. I don't think that parking can ever be close enough at 10 below, because that is too cold to be anywhere but inside....

Ogden
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was a nice place. Not the best value . Could not get the internet to work and the bathroom shower threw water everywhere. Was a handicap room which I did not request. Would have been nice to have a reasonable priced breakfast too. Was disappointed to find out it was not free like the hotel across the street. That made...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 69Dave010101
GabeGarn, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry that you had a couple of issues. I hope that as you brought them to our attention we handled them quickly. I don't know what hotel you are referring to that is across the street that has breakfast. At the Hilton Garden Inn the breakfast includes so much you can't find...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We thoroughly enjoyed the Hilton Garden Inn in downtown Ogden Utah. The location is great with many stores restaurants and activities within walking distance. There is a large homeless population in Ogden which was a little disturbing, but they were very polite and thoughtful. We really appreciated the parking garage which is alongside the hotel, gated with key access and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
GabeGarn, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. Being built in an already established downtown area has provided us with some wonderful benefits. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of them. This really is a wonderful city and I hope we get the honor of having you back again.

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 1 week ago

We, and 3 others in our party, reserved rooms with roll-away beds but they ran out. Offered us blankets and pillows to sleep on the floor. We went to Walmart at 11:30pm for air bed and pump. All they would tell us was "Sorry; our roll-away beds are first-come, first serve." Then tell that to the folks taking the reservations!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank trishb670
GabeGarn, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review

Dear trishb670, We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a...

Gillette, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel as a good location. However, the pool was cold and the towels ran out at the pool/hot tub facility. I believe there could have been better service in this area. I would not stay at this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaunf2017
GabeGarn, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback about your stay. I hope that you received my email about the items you listed above. You do keep our pool on the high side of what is considered to be a proper temperature. I apologize that was not warm enough for your liking. I hope that you do stay with us again and we...

Westminster, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very pleased with this hotel, was located in center of city so we got to see the Christmas lights downtown which were beautiful. Great restaurant inside it so we didn't have to leave site. Covered parking and no fee. Only issue was our heating unit which didn't work and it took three calls to get us moved to another room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aspen86
GabeGarn, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review

The Christmas Village in Ogden is so much fun. I am glad that you were able to enjoy that why you stayed with us. We have an excellent Chef that makes great food and I am so glad you joined us so you could see and taste for yourself. I apologize about the issue that you had with the heating...

Ogden, Utah
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great stay on our wedding night. Beautiful hotel with great accommodations. Very friendly and courteous staff. The room was very clean and well prepared for our stay. We enjoyed the stay in Ogden and the proximity to many local attractions.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G4460NJkevinj
GabeGarn, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review

Congratulations on getting married! We love it when we get the chance to play a small part on your special day. I am so glad that you were able to enjoy your experience and enjoy some of the great attractions that we have close by. We really appreciate you and may I be the first to suggest coming back each...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We turned up without a reservation having canceled a reservation in Salt Lake City and so glad we did. The room was very spacious, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was included in the room rate at half the price we would've paid at the restaurant. Breakfast had a good selection of hot and cold food. Night rate included covered parking, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluesnowflake217
GabeGarn, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting to stay with us. Although I'm sure you would have enjoyed Salt Lake too, Ogden has some things that make us unique and fun. I am glad that you enjoyed breakfast and for buying early you save a ton of money. We appreciate your insight and for taking the time to review us. Hopefully you book...

Manitou Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice accommodations but noisy residents and didn't find out about the amenities or other things offered in the lobby except by accident. A brief summary of all the activities and amenities provided by the hotel would have made my experience much better.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank triciaparish
GabeGarn, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with us about your experience. I hope that you received the email that I sent to you. We will take your suggestions and use them as training opportunities. I hope that you will give us another chance to earn your loyalty.

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogden hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
4.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn
0.6 km away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel,  an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 22 in Ogden
265 reviews
0.5 km away
Courtyard Ogden
Courtyard Ogden
#7 of 22 in Ogden
102 reviews
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT

Address: 2271 Washington Blvd, Ogden, UT 84401-1409
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Price Range: ₹ 6,344 - ₹ 12,552 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ogden
#2 Family Hotel in Ogden
#2 Business Hotel in Ogden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Colorado Springs
6 months ago
Jupiter, Florida

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We liked having the room with a view of the parking garage so we could see our vehicle.”
 of 5 bubbles N8747VSjenniferg, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Would have had a perfect mountain view but there was a construction truck with very high ladder right in front of our room window.”
 of 5 bubbles donnak930, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Call as early as possible to get the room you want.”
 of 5 bubbles rozemom, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“3rd or 4th floor are the best! Ask for rooms facing the mountains or towards downtown.”
 of 5 bubbles Dar37, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms along Washington St have better views but can be loud depending on street traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles sladerer, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay