We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (108)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (20)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good25%
  • Average6%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“b b”(50 reviews)
“old mill”(9 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Suites
Concierge
Air Conditioning
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
99
40
12
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
99
40
12
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bold millbed and breakfastthird floorflour milltop floorfrench toastbreakfast was deliciousother gueststhe ownermonument valleymain buildingcommon areasentire cottagegreat hostsenjoyed our staygreat base for exploring
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Surprised after reading such good reviews how unprofessionally this place was run. A kid’s bicycle blocked the stairway to the inn. We were greeted by a young woman that didn’t introduce herself or show us around. We’ve come to expect this from other B&B s....More

Thank 123Janski789
Response from Benjamin B, Owner at Grist Mill InnResponded 1 week ago

My apologies that your stay wasn't as you hoped. We are a small family run bed and breakfast and our kids can get a little messy. We appreciate the feed back and hope you had good vacation.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had an impromptu trip to Moab, UT for Jeep week and all the hotels were booked or overpriced. We found Grist Mill Inn and booked a two night Stat. It was very charming and the owner was very warm and accommodating. Their entertainment system...More

Thank Susan F
Response from Benjamin B, Owner at Grist Mill InnResponded 3 weeks ago

We were so glad you guys came to stay with us. We hope you can come again.

Reviewed 28 February 2018

If there is vacancy, do yourself a favor and stay here. The family-run Inn is very cozy and comfortable, and the history of the building is a lot of fun. The breakfast was so good, and they had gluten-free choices ready to go which was...More

Thank Spencer M
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

Three stars in that category but dont expect much. Place is nice with character and rooms ok but as building is old you can hear noises from other rooms. Breakfast was included, nothing to praise for.

Thank Jari S
Reviewed 1 January 2018

In December 2017 over Christmas week we rented the entire 7 bedroom Grist Mill in with kitchen, dining room and common areas for 4 nights and the entire Cottage for 2 nights. We enjoyed our stay because it Accommodated our large family in the comfortable...More

1  Thank yazoya
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Concierge
Breakfast Available
Details
Price range
US$ 119 - US$ 186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites
Details
Price range
US$ 119 - US$ 186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (108)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (20)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
prado1122
17 December 2016|
Answer
Response from Grist Mill I | Property representative |
We have two breakfast times, 7:30 and 8:30
0
Votes
marshpc2016
11 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Linda G | Reviewed this property |
Didn't see any pets when we were there, but I am not sure if they are allowed or not. Calling the inn would be the best advice.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don’t stay in the cottage during cold weather.There is no heat in the kitchen area except an unsafe gas space..."
Read review
"Can't go wrong"
Read review
"the adams room was the best on the second floor"
Read review
"Stayed in cottage. Rooms large enough and quite but probable won't return."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing