We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Homestead Resort

Groupon.comUS$ 117*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 195*
US$ 117*
Great Deal
US$ 128*
US$ 128*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Homestead Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Homestead Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 352: English reviews
South Jordan, Utah
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Stayed here as part of a planning meeting. The resort has several buildings that contain varying individual rooms. I was in the Shaker House, the largest building with approximately 20 rooms in the building. All rooms on the property seem to be accessed from the outdoors, some are closer to parking than others, some have balconies, and some are located...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Weber P
GuestExperience_2016, Front Office Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing so many details of your stay with us Weber P. We really appreciated your business while in the Heber Valley. It sounds like you found many of the amenities and services we love offering here at the Homestead. Hopefully, your travels will bring you back this way again soon.

Cottonwood Heights, Utah
Reviewed 3 April 2017

I had never been to the Homestead and was very pleasantly surprised. We enjoyed a float in the crater. This is a very unique experience. We enjoyed our meal at Simon's. My husband had the steak and I had the salmon. Both were very good. Excellent service. The signature Mule cocktail was delicious. We stayed in the Fairway Cottage. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HotSpringsLover58
GuestExperience_2016, General Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

We were honored that you chose the Homestead Resort as your home away from home HotSpringsLover58! Thank you for spending time with us. Sitting 55 feet in the ground, the Crater is usually a must-do activity for our guests. It was wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your float. Our entire team hopes to welcome you back for more memories...

Layton, Utah
Reviewed 29 March 2017

The room was nice, I liked the cottage atmosphere and the patio. Check in was supposed to be at 4 pm, but when we arrived at approx. 4:10, we were told the room wasn't ready and we would need to wait about 15 minutes. Not a big deal, except we ended up waiting over an hour and finally got into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelach0
GuestExperience_2016, Front Office Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us angelach0. We were thrilled to be your home away from home while visiting the area. The team was sorry to hear about your check-in experience. Unfortunately, there are times when guests leave their room a bit after our stated check-in time, which could cause us to be delayed in having the room...

Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Our trip didn't start well. The front desk manager was incredibly rude and didn't even care that she was being rude. After driving 2 hours with a baby,we were told that we would not be allowed to check-in until 4pm, after previously being told we could check-in at noon. After much argument, they finally gave us our room, although it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AATravelsEverywhere
Carlsbad, California
Reviewed 23 February 2017

The Homestead Crater was the perfect place for our SUP Yoga/Snow Retreat! Jana and Anjie were so helpful and thorough with everything. From my first phone call up until the very end, they did not disappoint! The wait staff as well were amazing - extra thanks to them as well. Thanks again for making our retreat awesome! We'll back again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Floatingyogis
GuestExperience_2016, Front Office Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us Floatingyogis! The Homestead Crater is such unique experience and we LOVE sharing it with our guests. Hopefully, you had some time to explore the grounds and take in the mountain views. We do hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

This January we had a family stay at the Homestead. The Crater was fantastic, the Ice Castle was excellent, the restaurant was good. The rooms were pretty dated which was to be expected. The main problem was that our room had a bad bug problem. At first we shrugged it off as just a bug or two. After 8 or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danny M
GuestExperience_2016, Front Office Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us Danny M. We are really sorry to hear about the challenges with your room and want you to know this is not a typical experience. If you have a second, please reach out to us directly at the property so we can learn more about your stay and discuss in detail. Again,...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 2 February 2017

They liked the room, although pictures they took lead me to believing that the room was not as luxurious or suite level as I had expected based on the price we paid. They did not like their breakfast because the chefs dont know how to cook eggs.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JJRFamily
GuestExperience_2016, Front Office Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this experience with us. We are honored that you chose to give a getaway to your family as a gift. Our team would love to hear more from those who stayed with us and better understand how we could have improved. Please do ask them to give us a call at the hotel to discuss.

Martinez, California
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Stayed at Homestead Resort as we were going to visit the Ice Castles. It was the perfect setting for a winter getaway. The room was comfortable and close to the Ice Castles and sleigh rides. Had breakfast at Fanny's and took a soak in the crater (also on site). Very reasonable price and only 20 minutes from Park City. Will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OneHappyTraveler_11
GuestExperience_2016, Front Office Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us OneHappyTraveler_11! The Ice Castles have been a fabulous part of our winter experience this year and we are so glad that you were able to see them. The Crater is always a family favorite also. It sounds like you had the ultimate winter experience at the Homestead - we hope you will come see...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

We have had a stressful couple of weeks and just wanted a weekend getaway. We took our 17 year old son, 14 year old son and 9 year old daughter and stayed in the bunk house which had enough beds for us all. The Ice Castle at night was AMAZING. Dress like you are going skiing, including Snow pants and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nix18
GuestExperience_2016, Front Office Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for spending your family time with us Nix18! It sounds like you enjoyed so much of what winter in Heber Valley has to offer and enjoyed time with eachother. Sorry to hear about the challenge you had with outlets. We are working hard to ensure that our historic property delivers on today's technology and will be sure to prioritize...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 19 January 2017

The rooms were nice, comfortable, and unusually large. The property is pretty, and I would certainly stay here again. I stayed at the Homestead in January, and it was an absolute winter wonderland. The management did a fantastic job of keeping sidewalks free of most ice. One warning - the restaurants are somewhere between not good and mediocre. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank laurenaalexander
GuestExperience_2016, Front Office Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our Winter Wonderland laurenaalexander! It has been a beautiful winter at the Homestead this year and we love sharing it with our guests. From the snow, to Ice Castles and the blue bird skies we couldn't have asked for a better season. Summer is just around the corner though and hopefully we can show you how...

295 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (143)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Studio (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midway
12.9 km away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#12 of 60 in Park City
817 reviews
31.3 km away
Daniels Summit Lodge
Daniels Summit Lodge
#1 of 5 in Heber City
182 reviews
22.6 km away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#10 of 60 in Park City
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
11.2 km away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#5 of 60 in Park City
563 reviews
15.4 km away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Since 1886, Homestead Resort has been welcoming guests with warm hospitality and charming accommodations. Famous for the Homestead Crater, guests visit from all over the world to soak in the 96 degree geothermal spring water. Other onsite amenities include: two full service restaurants, conference and meeting facilities, 18 hole golf course, as well as expansive grounds for exploration and relaxation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homestead Resort

Address: 700 N Homestead Drive, Midway, UT 84049
Region: United States > Utah > Midway
Price Range: ₹ 8,145 - ₹ 13,510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homestead Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Homestead Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Resort Midway, Utah
Homestead Hotel Midway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homestead Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Homestead Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed upstairs in the Shaker House. It was quiet.”
GrandmaCarolyn17, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“There are 1st and 2nd floor, so if you have a preference, not it at reservation time.”
Washed, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Quite a few buildings. Check out their website and ask for where you would like to get a room.”
17joeg, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask about accessibility when you reserve a room.”
lorir5565, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lots of different buildings with differently styles of rooms so learn about them to get the right one.”
KayTee002, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Groupon.com
US$ 117* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 128
Orbitz.comUS$ 128
HotelQuicklyUS$ 195
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates