We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Homestead Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Homestead Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 339: English reviews
Start your review of Homestead Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our trip didn't start well. The front desk manager was incredibly rude and didn't even care that she was being rude. After driving 2 hours with a baby,we were told that we would not be allowed to check-in until 4pm, after previously being told we could check-in at noon. After much argument, they finally gave us our room, although it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AATravelsEverywhere
Carlsbad, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Homestead Crater was the perfect place for our SUP Yoga/Snow Retreat! Jana and Anjie were so helpful and thorough with everything. From my first phone call up until the very end, they did not disappoint! The wait staff as well were amazing - extra thanks to them as well. Thanks again for making our retreat awesome! We'll back again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Floatingyogis
GuestExperience_2016, Front Office Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us Floatingyogis! The Homestead Crater is such unique experience and we LOVE sharing it with our guests. Hopefully, you had some time to explore the grounds and take in the mountain views. We do hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

This January we had a family stay at the Homestead. The Crater was fantastic, the Ice Castle was excellent, the restaurant was good. The rooms were pretty dated which was to be expected. The main problem was that our room had a bad bug problem. At first we shrugged it off as just a bug or two. After 8 or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny M
GuestExperience_2016, Front Office Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us Danny M. We are really sorry to hear about the challenges with your room and want you to know this is not a typical experience. If you have a second, please reach out to us directly at the property so we can learn more about your stay and discuss in detail. Again,...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 2 February 2017

They liked the room, although pictures they took lead me to believing that the room was not as luxurious or suite level as I had expected based on the price we paid. They did not like their breakfast because the chefs dont know how to cook eggs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJRFamily
GuestExperience_2016, Front Office Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this experience with us. We are honored that you chose to give a getaway to your family as a gift. Our team would love to hear more from those who stayed with us and better understand how we could have improved. Please do ask them to give us a call at the hotel to discuss.

Martinez, California
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Stayed at Homestead Resort as we were going to visit the Ice Castles. It was the perfect setting for a winter getaway. The room was comfortable and close to the Ice Castles and sleigh rides. Had breakfast at Fanny's and took a soak in the crater (also on site). Very reasonable price and only 20 minutes from Park City. Will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OneHappyTraveler_11
GuestExperience_2016, Front Office Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us OneHappyTraveler_11! The Ice Castles have been a fabulous part of our winter experience this year and we are so glad that you were able to see them. The Crater is always a family favorite also. It sounds like you had the ultimate winter experience at the Homestead - we hope you will come see...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

We have had a stressful couple of weeks and just wanted a weekend getaway. We took our 17 year old son, 14 year old son and 9 year old daughter and stayed in the bunk house which had enough beds for us all. The Ice Castle at night was AMAZING. Dress like you are going skiing, including Snow pants and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nix18
GuestExperience_2016, Front Office Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for spending your family time with us Nix18! It sounds like you enjoyed so much of what winter in Heber Valley has to offer and enjoyed time with eachother. Sorry to hear about the challenge you had with outlets. We are working hard to ensure that our historic property delivers on today's technology and will be sure to prioritize...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 19 January 2017

The rooms were nice, comfortable, and unusually large. The property is pretty, and I would certainly stay here again. I stayed at the Homestead in January, and it was an absolute winter wonderland. The management did a fantastic job of keeping sidewalks free of most ice. One warning - the restaurants are somewhere between not good and mediocre. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank laurenaalexander
GuestExperience_2016, Front Office Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our Winter Wonderland laurenaalexander! It has been a beautiful winter at the Homestead this year and we love sharing it with our guests. From the snow, to Ice Castles and the blue bird skies we couldn't have asked for a better season. Summer is just around the corner though and hopefully we can show you how...

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We went to the Homestead for Thanksgiving. Our room was very nice. We also took a diving certification in the Creator. The dive experience was great, David did a great job teaching the altitude diving certification. We also had the Thanksgiving buffet dinner. This was great. Everything from turkey to seafood. Would definitely recommend having your next Thanksgiving dinner here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Will920
GuestExperience_2016, Front Office Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

It means the world to us that you celebrated Thanksgiving with us Will920! We were honored that so many families celebrated with our family that we filled all of our reservations this year. So glad to hear that you also experienced The Crater! It is an amazing experience to dive deep into the earth, right from Utah for sure. Hopefully,...

Logan, Utah
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We went to Midway to celebrate my husbands birthday and to see the ice castles. We stayed at the resort in one of the bunk houses and really enjoyed it. The service was wonderful and everything was clean. We were able to check in when we arrived and hang out in our room for a bit then we walked to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashley R
GuestExperience_2016, Front Office Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

Ice Castles is an amazing experience Ashley R. We are thrilled you and your husband were able to experience them. Our team appreciated hearing that they made your stay and his birthday special. Please do visit us again soon.

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We stayed four nights in the Luxury Suite, and it was everything we hoped it would be. Fireplace and sofa in the living room, large Jacuzzi tub surrounded by windows that looked out at the mountains, a nice porch, king bed. The property during December was absolutely beautiful. The staff worked it out so we could check in early -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaryAnn G
GuestExperience_2016, Front Office Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your holidays with us MaryAnn G. Helping our guests create lasting memories is something that we take pride in and your kind words made our day. Jennifer from the front desk was especially honored to know she made a difference in your stay. Even Mother Nature wanted your stay to be perfect apparently. We all do...

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midway
12.8 km away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#14 of 60 in Park City
807 reviews
22.6 km away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#9 of 60 in Park City
667 reviews
31.3 km away
Daniels Summit Lodge
Daniels Summit Lodge
#1 of 5 in Heber City
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
11.0 km away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
11.2 km away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Since 1886, Homestead Resort has been welcoming guests with warm hospitality and charming accommodations. Famous for the Homestead Crater, guests visit from all over the world to soak in the 96 degree geothermal spring water. Other onsite amenities include: two full service restaurants, conference and meeting facilities, 18 hole golf course, as well as expansive grounds for exploration and relaxation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homestead Resort

Address: 700 N Homestead Drive, Midway, UT 84049
Region: United States > Utah > Midway
Price Range: ₹ 8,835 - ₹ 11,911 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homestead Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Homestead Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Resort Midway, Utah
Homestead Hotel Midway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homestead Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Homestead Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Luxury suites are average”
 of 5 bubbles JJRFamily, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If it's in your budget, upgrade! It's about a block walk to the main lodge, but no biggie!”
 of 5 bubbles MaryAnnG325, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 187dereckj, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Hard to go wrong, but choose a room in one of the smaller houses for privacy.”
  • Henry makes himself right at home in the pet-friendly room/
 of 5 bubbles 616cwk, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in the main building, looked out on roofs on other buildings.”
 of 5 bubbles johnwW114WD, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5