We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Homestead Resort

Booking.comUS$ 149*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Homestead Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 346: English reviews
Start your review of Homestead Resort
 Click to rate
Mountain View, Wyoming
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The crated was an amazing, unique experience. The whole family enjoyed it. Lots of fun activities for all ages. Definitely recommend. The kids were asking to come back before we even left so we'll be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KayTee002
Cottonwood Heights, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a large, well appointed, comfortable room. The location is secluded yet easily accessible. The grounds are beautiful and the scenery is stunning. We had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denney B
Troy, Michigan
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel and grounds were very nice. Swimming in the crater was awesome. Only complaint is we wished the crated opened sooner in the morning, had to wait until 12:30PM. Hotel has a restaurant and gift shop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly8520
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was in a small house type multi unit construction and it was awesome. We had friends staying In the red building that was subpar. Our unit was newly remodeled and light. We could not ask for anything more. It was so cold out we used the porch as a refrigerator. My only gripe was the poor and spotty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrportland
South Jordan, Utah
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here as part of a planning meeting. The resort has several buildings that contain varying individual rooms. I was in the Shaker House, the largest building with approximately 20 rooms in the building. All rooms on the property seem to be accessed from the outdoors, some are closer to parking than others, some have balconies, and some are located...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Weber P
Cottonwood Heights, Utah
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had never been to the Homestead and was very pleasantly surprised. We enjoyed a float in the crater. This is a very unique experience. We enjoyed our meal at Simon's. My husband had the steak and I had the salmon. Both were very good. Excellent service. The signature Mule cocktail was delicious. We stayed in the Fairway Cottage. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HotSpringsLover58
Layton, Utah
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was nice, I liked the cottage atmosphere and the patio. Check in was supposed to be at 4 pm, but when we arrived at approx. 4:10, we were told the room wasn't ready and we would need to wait about 15 minutes. Not a big deal, except we ended up waiting over an hour and finally got into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelach0
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Our trip didn't start well. The front desk manager was incredibly rude and didn't even care that she was being rude. After driving 2 hours with a baby,we were told that we would not be allowed to check-in until 4pm, after previously being told we could check-in at noon. After much argument, they finally gave us our room, although it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AATravelsEverywhere
Carlsbad, California
Reviewed 23 February 2017

The Homestead Crater was the perfect place for our SUP Yoga/Snow Retreat! Jana and Anjie were so helpful and thorough with everything. From my first phone call up until the very end, they did not disappoint! The wait staff as well were amazing - extra thanks to them as well. Thanks again for making our retreat awesome! We'll back again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Floatingyogis
GuestExperience_2016, Front Office Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us Floatingyogis! The Homestead Crater is such unique experience and we LOVE sharing it with our guests. Hopefully, you had some time to explore the grounds and take in the mountain views. We do hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

This January we had a family stay at the Homestead. The Crater was fantastic, the Ice Castle was excellent, the restaurant was good. The rooms were pretty dated which was to be expected. The main problem was that our room had a bad bug problem. At first we shrugged it off as just a bug or two. After 8 or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danny M
GuestExperience_2016, Front Office Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us Danny M. We are really sorry to hear about the challenges with your room and want you to know this is not a typical experience. If you have a second, please reach out to us directly at the property so we can learn more about your stay and discuss in detail. Again,...

290 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (143)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Studio (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midway
12.9 km away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#14 of 60 in Park City
811 reviews
31.3 km away
Daniels Summit Lodge
Daniels Summit Lodge
#1 of 5 in Heber City
180 reviews
22.6 km away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#9 of 60 in Park City
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
11.2 km away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#7 of 60 in Park City
559 reviews
15.4 km away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Since 1886, Homestead Resort has been welcoming guests with warm hospitality and charming accommodations. Famous for the Homestead Crater, guests visit from all over the world to soak in the 96 degree geothermal spring water. Other onsite amenities include: two full service restaurants, conference and meeting facilities, 18 hole golf course, as well as expansive grounds for exploration and relaxation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homestead Resort

Address: 700 N Homestead Drive, Midway, UT 84049
Region: United States > Utah > Midway
Price Range: ₹ 8,746 - ₹ 13,152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homestead Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homestead Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Resort Midway, Utah
Homestead Hotel Midway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homestead Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Homestead Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lots of different buildings with differently styles of rooms so learn about them to get the right one.”
KayTee002, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Tthe suite we stayed in on the south end of the property was large, private, quiet with a nice balcony and convenient parking.”
denneyb2015, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The Shaker House rooms are closest to the parking lot.”
weberp2014, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The cottages provide the most romantic setting.”
HotSpringsLover58, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Luxury suites are average”
JJRFamily, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 149* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 149
Orbitz.comUS$ 149
TravelocityUS$ 149
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates