We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Pride Midvale/Midvalley/Salt Lake City Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Pride Midvale\/Midvalley\/Salt Lake City Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 439: English reviews
Waterloo, Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago

When I booked the room the reviews were ok, by the time we got there not so much. Worn out room, the staff from the halfway house? And the back entry way was always blocked open with a stick or pop bottle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank To-cold-at-Home
MatthewDHMidvale, General Manager at Super 8 Pride Midvale/Midvalley/Salt Lake City Area, responded to this review

I am very glad you let me know your concerns. In the few months since you have left we have hired a new and very capable staff, upgraded our hotel with renovations and have improved in the areas you shared. We hope to see you again soon.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
MatthewDHMidvale, General Manager at Super 8 Pride Midvale/Midvalley/Salt Lake City Area, responded to this review

NV
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Read the reviews. Loud on a Tuesday night. Bed had stains on top blanket. The wall behind bed covered in mirror and mirror across on the wall made for creepy mirror madness. Scary place to be but luckily they provided a bible in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I9452UH
MatthewDHMidvale, General Manager at Super 8 Pride Midvale/Midvalley/Salt Lake City Area, responded to this review

I am sorry that your stay wasn't up to our normal standards. We are in the process of replacing all of the mirrors in the rooms and updating for a fresh look. We invite you back to enjoy the updates.

Gardiner
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having read the recent reviews I was a bit cautious. Once there I was relieved to see a very nice facility. Turns out management had turned out several undesirables for unacceptable behaviors (thank you for protecting the property for law abiding citizens) and they retaliated with bad reviews. That is the ugly part of these online reviews. Truth is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YellowstoneSuper8
MatthewDHMidvale, General Manager at Super 8 Pride Midvale/Midvalley/Salt Lake City Area, responded to this review

We are certainly glad that you had a great experience here at the Midvale Super 8. We continue to work very hard to provide a safe, comfortable stay at a good rate. Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Last week I had a small flood in my apartment and couldn't sleep there for a few nights, and due to my income restrictions I chose to stay at the Super 8 in Midvale, Ut. I don't get the opportunity to stay in hotels very often, even though this was due to an emergency our stay turned out to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank victorymay85
MatthewDHMidvale, General Manager at Super 8 Pride Midvale/Midvalley/Salt Lake City Area, responded to this review

I am so glad that you had a wonderful experience with us. We strive to care for our guests and give them world class service.

Green River, Wyoming
Reviewed 27 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard M
MatthewDHMidvale, General Manager at Super 8 Pride Midvale/Midvalley/Salt Lake City Area, responded to this review

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

This was a wonderful place to stay. Very personable service and a fair rate with a clean room. I was satisfied and will be back. I especially enjoyed the hot tub at 2 am. Very pleasant after a long day of work.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank matthew h
KoriThompson, General Manager at Super 8 Pride Midvale/Midvalley/Salt Lake City Area, responded to this review

I am so glad that you had such a wonderful experience and we look forward to seeing you return

Reviewed 24 October 2016

We have stayed at this place more than once. It has never been great, but it continues to go way down hill. We like the location of this property, but we won't be staying there anymore. It needs some serious TLC. The bathroom floors are horrible and not clean, the shower curtain rod sags, so the shower curtain just hangs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Managersuper
MatthewDHMidvale, General Manager at Super 8 Pride Midvale/Midvalley/Salt Lake City Area, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you had the experience that you did. We take great pains to ensure that our hotel is clean and comfortable and that our service is extraordinary. I am sorry that your experience did not match our usual standards of excellence. We are in the process of making some improvements in our hallway carpeting.

South Jordan, Utah
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I booked in and they couldnt make me a room key and then the next day they said they lost my paperwork and the final day of visit I went to go get a new key and was greeted with I had to leave and right that second. That I was DNR and wasn't told why. and also they said...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Z5243PFroberth
MatthewDHMidvale, General Manager at Super 8 Pride Midvale/Midvalley/Salt Lake City Area, responded to this review

We are sorry that our best standards of excellence were not helpful for you in your stay.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Was not impressed horrible bathrooms front desk acted like you were an inconvenience asking for anything

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 440pennyp
MatthewDHMidvale, General Manager at Super 8 Pride Midvale/Midvalley/Salt Lake City Area, responded to this review

We have recently made several upgrades to our staffing at the front desk and hope you return for stay that more appropriately matches your standards and our standards of excellence.

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midvale
1.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt ...
#17 of 75 in Salt Lake City
597 reviews
1.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park
0.9 km away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City South-Midvale
0.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Property Offers Free Wi-Fi, Close To Cottonwood Canyon Ski Resorts, Shopping and Restaurants Our Super 8 Midvale hotel provides convenient amenities and access to the Midvale / Salt Lake City area. Our location near Interstate 215 makes it easy to reach the most popular attractions and ski resorts in the area. Snowbird, Solitude, Brighton Alta, Deer Valley and Park City ski areas are all 14-18 miles away, and we offer ski packages and passes for your convenience. Each room at our non-smoking hotel in Midvale features free Wi-FI Internet and a TV with full cable and HBO. After a long day on the slopes, relax in our 24-hour hot tub. Start your morning with free SuperStart breakfast bonanza before jumping on the ski bus, located just across the street. We offer a handicapped-accessible room with roll-in shower. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Pride Midvale/Midvalley/Salt Lake City Area

Address: 7048 S 900 E, Midvale, UT 84047-1722
Region: United States > Utah > Midvale
Price Range: ₹ 4,820 - ₹ 5,906 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pride Midvale/Midvalley/Salt Lake City Area 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Pride Midvale/Midvalley/Salt Lake City Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Midvale / Midvalley / Slc Area Hotel Midvale
Super 8 Midvale
Super Eight Midvale
Midvale Super 8
Midvale Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Pride Midvale/Midvalley/Salt Lake City Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try the Holiday Inn Express”
 of 5 bubbles Rafael6767, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 288waynel, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the north side--away from the parking lot. Further west is better––gets you away from 900 East.”
 of 5 bubbles 705guyd, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the 3nd floor, on the opposite side of 900 E - that street is loud.”
 of 5 bubbles Suburbandreamer, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms we have stayed in were quiet”
 of 5 bubbles TucsonGrammy, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay