We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale\/Sandy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

498 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 492: English reviews
Denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were not treated like HHonors members, we were overcharged by over $100 (and the explanation felt like he wasn't really sure why), the pool was closed the entire week (and the sign on check in said it would be open the next day, the option they gave to make up was a rec center about a mile away and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank O6364EOlaurenh
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this property the week before Thanksgiving. We reserved two suites several months in advance. The check in process was quick and efficient. There was a sign on the front counter indicating that the hot tub and the indoor pool were closed for refurbishment. Had this been disclosed I would have made other arrangements. Both suites were clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank C H
Philip H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy, responded to this review

C H, Thank you for your very lengthy and wordy review of your most recent stay with us. On behalf of the staff and management I do want to apologize for the heat not working properly in your room and also for not following up with you as requested. We would love to follow up with you and see what... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

When you come in a little late in the day and you're headed to Moab, this hotel is in that direction and gets you far enough away from Salt Lake City so when you start your trek to Moab, it's a lot quicker than from the airport area. Very friendly staff, nice breakfast, and nice rooms. Worth the layover here... More 

Helpful?
Thank RolandoGomezPhotog
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, friendly, & near the babies r' us. Perfect for a family with young children. They also had multiple highchairs and pack n' plays as we were not the only family stating there. Breakfast is a good value and the rooms with the fireplaces are worth it.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Amanda T
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
146 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As part of a 3 week trip from WI to AZ and back, I booked this hotel many months ago, based on the reviews. Unfortunately, I didn’t delve deeply enough into them. Many of the top scores were from one-hit wonders, people with only a few reviews, which often tend to be positive. Sadly, the negative comments mentioning the shabbiness,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frozen_Tundra_Gal
Philip H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy, responded to this review

Frozen_Tundra_Gal, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to make your stay a better one. Even though we did not succeed to meet some expectations (room condition, breakfast, ect..) and I for one prefer to get the not so-positive reviews because it will truly let me and the rest of the staff, management, and ownership know what we need to... More 

Charleston, SC, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I travel to Salt Lake City a few times a year to see my grandchildren and will always stay at this hotel. It is very convenient - close to food and shopping, very safe, very comfortable. The staff is so pleasant. It includes breakfast and a light evening meal and the beds and linens are so nice.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Wendy G
Philip H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy, responded to this review

Wendy G. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay with us. We were pleased to have you come back to our hotel, and we hope your family visit went just as good! Thank you for stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton in Midvale Utah More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

From the front entrance to the carpets in the hallway and the elevator. This place is gross! It looks like they could hire someone to do a little cleaning! The staff was nice. Breakfast wasn't too bad for a hotel breakfast. But you get to the room and they should have remodeled years ago!!! It looked as though they tried... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
Philip H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to make your stay a better one. Even though we did not succeed to meet some expectations (room condition, breakfast, ect..) and I for one prefer to get the not so-positive reviews because it will truly let me and the rest of the staff, management, and ownership know what we need to do... More 

Pinedale, Wyoming
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I stayed in the 2 bedroom suite. It was clean and very quiet. Did not take advantage of the Internet, or the continental breakfast so I am not able to comment on that. Overall this hotel served us well for the price.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Philip H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy, responded to this review

Susan S. Thank you for writing a review, and giving us some feedback. We are glad that you were able to enjoy your stay with us and the convenience of our location. What was it that could have made your stay a 5 with us? I would love to hear back from you if you would be able to contact... More 

Chesterfield, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Don't bother. This hotel is beyond tired. Lobby is old, rooms are old, entire place has a musty smell. Nice people, bad facility. Breakfast selection was mediocre at best. Hotel location is off the beaten path, and the location seems a bit sketchy. Better hotels within a few miles for the same price or a few dollars more. On the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Purppletr10
Philip H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to make your stay a better one. Even though we did not succeed to meet some expectations (room condition, breakfast, ect..) and I for one prefer to get the not so-positive reviews because it will truly let me and the rest of the staff, management, and ownership know what we need to do... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This hotel needs to be updated. Furniture looks like it was bought at a second hand store. The location puts you in an area with restaurants that are chain restaurants and only of average quality. There is a decent food store, if you need groceries.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank christinecK1546IR

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midvale
1.4 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt ...
#17 of 75 in Salt Lake City
597 reviews
1.1 km away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City South-Midvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale
5.6 km away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City/Cottonwood
3.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Midvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton- Salt Lake City Midvale/Sandy. With each stay, enjoy: daily breakfast, weekly managers evening reception featuring light meals and complimentary beer and wine, and free in-room WiFi. Our central location places you within easy access to all that Salt Lake City/Sandy/Midvale have to offer with year round activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy

Address: 844 E. North Union Ave., Midvale, UT 84047
Region: United States > Utah > Midvale
Price Range: ₹ 7,432 - ₹ 12,887 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Midvale Hotel Midvale
Homewood Suites Midvale
Hilton Midvale
Homewood Midvale
Midvale Homewood Suites
Midvale Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If the most important factor to you is the breakfast served, then this hotel is for you.”
 of 5 bubbles 368ch, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great layover on the way to Moab outside the Salt Lake City area.”
 of 5 bubbles RolandoGomezPhotog, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the room before you move in. Some may be better than others.”
 of 5 bubbles Frozen_Tundra_Gal, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“corner suites are larger”
 of 5 bubbles splatoon6, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We are Hilton Gold and WiFi is free for us, not sure about others. Corner rooms have fireplace , nice touch.”
 of 5 bubbles PatC369, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay