We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

371 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 364: English reviews
Eagle, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an older property, and there is absolutely no curb appeal. The lobby/breakfast area is very small and dated. My room was clean, but the television did not work and I had to call maintenance to have them come and get it going. There were holes in the top of the dresser just to the side of where the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle C
LQ0803GM1, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I will address your issues with maintenance and our front desk staff This is definitely not the experience we want our guests to have. Loralee T.

Lehi, Utah
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The service was great. The pool was okay, but the jets on the spa didn't work. The ceilings look like they were straight out of the 70's, as do the plumbing fixtures. Whenever we or our neighbors would flush the toilet, there would be a minute-long super-loud pipe noise in our ceiling. When we went to shower we could get...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim L
LQ0803GM1, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so sorry that your stay was not up to our high standards. Maintenance is working on addressing the issues so it will not be a problem for future guests. Our breakfast area is cozy and we would love to be able to accommodate all our guests at once,...

St. George, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We often stay in the SLC, UT area on business & leisure. This LQ property is older but has been nicely updated. Dennys and McDs are adjacent to this property offering a nice variety of food. Staff are always friendly & eager to serve. Highly recommend!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karl A
Wells, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very friendly staff. Close to shopping and freeway. Very nice that our dog could sleep in the room as it was cold outside. None Smoking Hotel very good deal. we always stay at La Quinta when traveling.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jameshA4457GF
frbill92@hotmail.com
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at this La Quinta location in the past and have watched the property steadily deteriorate but this was the absolute worst. Because I am a La Quinta club member I was upgraded to a king room. Can't imagine the condition if that hadn't happened. The problem: there was one bath towel, two wash clothes and no hand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frbill92
LQ0803GM1, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale, responded to this review

Dear Frbill92, I am so sorry your stay was anything but exceptional, I would love to speak with you regarding your stay. please feel free to contact me Loralee T.

Goldendale, United States
Reviewed 10 December 2016

This is a clean and well run hotel. The bed and bedding was comfortable...the room was clean. Breakfast is adequate and cleanly presented. Because it is a mid-range price, it attracts families with noisy little children. This is not the hotel's fault, but the parents.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennethpE8043OE
Provo, Utah
Reviewed 9 December 2016

They wanted a extra $150 at check out, they said the room smelled bad, but they did not take out the trash once during our week stay, they seemed nice at fist but wanted extra money when you left, the room maids did not speak English. May back was sore form the bed after the first night. There was too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mynesemail
LQ0803GM1, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale, responded to this review

I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn once again.

Idaho Falls, ID
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Stayed on recent trip to Phoenix. Room was quiet and equipped with the necessities to relax including good TV selection. Carpets in hallway could afford to be cleaned and could only find one ice machine on main floor by lobby. Did not stay for breakfast due to long drive ahead, but the selection was being prepped when I left and...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank IdahoBill69
Reno, United States
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed 2 days. Great service! Very helpful staff. Nice stay. Comfortable & little noise. Close to the freeway and restaurants. Breakfast was great. Would stay there again. Was able to park car under lights for security.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron L
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Great place to stay, great staff. Overall was a really great experience. Would recommend this place to all friends and family. Will not be disappointed (I hope). Booking online is the easiest way to get the best deals for this place I believe.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adelbert E

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midvale
0.3 km away
The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale
3.1 km away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City South-Midvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Midvale
4.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt ...
#18 of 75 in Salt Lake City
609 reviews
2.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
La Quinta Inn, Midvale Utah is a 100% Non Smoking Property (effective May 1, 2012) ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale

Address: 7231 S Catalpa Rd, Midvale, UT 84047-7396
Region: United States > Utah > Midvale
Price Range: ₹ 4,833 - ₹ 7,760 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale Hotel Midvale
La Quinta Midvale
Midvale La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Salt Lake City, Utah
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't pick a room at all. Spend a little extra money and stay in a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles kylec864, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Maybe request a room near an exit since all rooms have inside corridors.”
 of 5 bubbles furnreptoo, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The main hallway on the second floor is the best maintained.”
 of 5 bubbles robertsfamilyfc, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Dirty Rooms that smell of feet”
 of 5 bubbles bryanp718, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“1st floor there are no elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles 26debram, 1 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay