We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Canyonlands Motel

Save
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (8)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent9%
  • Very good36%
  • Average29%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“no frills”(3 reviews)
“comfy bed”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (54)
There are newer reviews for Canyonlands Motel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
5
13
11
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
5
13
11
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno frillsstay there againcomfy bedacmotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We only chose this motel for its proximity to Monument Valley and its price.($52).Our tiny room was very basically furnished (no fridge, no microwave, no TV, no coffee maker) probably because of the lack of space. The bed was not comfortable and we had to...More

1  Thank rimal66
Reviewed 26 July 2016

When we drove through monument valley we made the mistake of not having booked a room up front. Naturally there is no connection anywhere and the hotel in Monument valley won´t let you use their wifi unless you are guest. That said we can´t really...More

2  Thank Stefan L
Reviewed 3 May 2016

The owner is very nice and friendly. Basic room but comfortable. No TV but who needs TV here? The AC was not working this day but we didn't need it anyway as it was cold enough outside. Only 60$ for the night :-)

1  Thank Lorraine J
Reviewed 28 September 2015

There were no other vacancies in Mexican Hat that evening - only Canyonlands. I was skeptical but tired. The owner was friendly and VERY helpful. The room was old, small but CLEAN. If you are a frugal traveler and not bothered by "vintage" fixtures and...More

2  Thank Carol M
Reviewed 16 September 2015

There is no tv, air conditioning is loud and barely works. It was only $60 to stay for one night but you can't complain about something last minute. I wouldn't stay there again if I planned ahead of time but the bed was good enough...More

2  Thank Jason G
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Mexican Hat
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
257sami
20 September 2014|
Answer
Response from CyrusL | Reviewed this property |
They don't have RV specific parking but I think it would be fine if you were the only RV.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms are the same facing the road"
Read review
"We were in room 9 and it was nice bearing in mind it's a bed, small table with 2 chairs and a bathroom."
Read review
"Ask to see a room first so you know exactly what this is, especially if you are unsure that you can economize..."
Read review
"As far as I know, all rooms are the same."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing