We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Road Creek Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Loa
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Road Creek Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 22: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2016

parking next to the motel, large and clean room, with a HUGE bed ( also a bit high ! ) slept well . friendly people and ther served a reasonable a good breakfast as well. unfortunately no place close by for dinner only a pizza place across the street. would stay here again .

Helpful?
Thank Paul v
El Dorado Hills, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2014

In off season you are on your own. In our case, locked out of the hotel after returning from dinner. Also the breakfast described in the reviews was not offered. In the second half of October we checked into the Road Creek Inn. After moving the luggage to our room, we left to get some dinner. When we returned we... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank capeman2014
RoadCreekInn1, Manager at Road Creek Inn, responded to this review

I apologize that your recent stay was not an enjoyable one. The Inn Keeper showed me the emails that they had written to you months before you were to check in hoping to help you find another hotel because we were going to be closing down for the winter. They never heard back from you until the day before your... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2014

We stayed at the Red Creek Inn recently and it was a wonderful stop. Unfortunately our truck had some maintenance issues and we were only in town waiting for an auto part to arrive at the local shop. The staff at RCI were very friendly, helpful, and kind. Once they knew our car situation they were kind enough to let... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Roxana I
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2014

We enjoyed our night at the Road Creek Inn. The staff were very friendly and upgraded us to a superior room because they were not busy.The room was excellent and the bed so comfortable. We were even given an excellent breakfast although we were not expecting it.

Helpful?
2 Thank susan s
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

At their "Spring Special" rate of only $150 total for 3 nights, well worth it. Very accommodating hosts in reasonably-nice accommodations -- given the locale is VERY quiet and "laid back." Quiet, like NOwhere in tiny town of Loa, other than a small pizza place, for evening meal, with the only cafe in town *breakfast & lunch-only. (*The Inn's "continental"... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank GOUTESGO
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

First there was the snow on the way from I 70 - in late May, that was a surprise! Then to be taken down the stairs, past rock walls, and leather couches to a wonderful room - that was another surprise! The room was huge and nicely decorated. The bathroom was clean and had a jacuzzi tub and wait -... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Wings1047
RoadCreekInn1, Manager at Road Creek Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad that your stay was enjoyable, and that you were taken care of. Hopefully you were able to enjoy the sauna during that crazy snow storm. Thanks again for staying with us and for the wonderful review. Hope the rest of your vacation was enjoyable. More 

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

We've enjoyed our stay at the Road Creek Inn very much since it offers spacious and clean rooms. The bed and pillows were fantastic! The building is very pretty. Breakfast was fine. The service is performed by his owner. Impecable.

Helpful?
2 Thank April I
RoadCreekInn1, Manager at Road Creek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were taken care of. We try our hardest to make everyone's stay enjoyable. Thanks again for staying with us. More 

Gdynia, Poland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We booked a standard room without breakfast in the "Barn". We were a little astonished with a very warm reception and a proposal to take another room - much better - without any extra payment. The way of talking of the receptionist - perhaps the owner - was characteristic for an old school which we praise highly for a personal... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank StaWas
RoadCreekInn1, Manager at Road Creek Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I'm glad you were treated well and that you enjoyed your stay with us. You will have to send some photos of your 43 day adventure to us so we can see all the places you visited. Thanks again and we hope to see you back here. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My wife and I got stuck here for two days because of car trouble in Capitol Reef National Park. We had to wait two days for our car to be repaired. We ended up staying here at the Road Creek Inn and had such a great experience that we would for sure stay here again if we came back to... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Garrett L
RoadCreekInn1, Manager at Road Creek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for a wonderful review. I'm sorry to hear about your car troubles, but i am glad that you were taken care of here. Your review was right on with who we are trying to be. Thanks again and we hope you have an enjoyable rest of your vacation. Hope to see you back here More 

Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This is my first review ever but I had to write it! This was the best Inn I've ever stayed. Clay (hopefully I spelled it correct) was really friendly and helpful at the reception! I guess the hotel can be lucky to have such a great receptionist! The room was only amazing and really clean! I had never such a... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Yanik J
RoadCreekInn1, Manager at Road Creek Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for a great review. I will let clay know. I'm sorry that the parks were closed during your stay but I'm glad we were able to help find alternative places for you to go and visit. Thanks for staying with us. More 

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loa
0.1 km away
The Snuggle Inn
The Snuggle Inn
#3 of 3 in Loa
52 reviews
24.0 km away
Broken Spur Inn
Broken Spur Inn
#2 of 6 in Torrey
640 reviews
24.4 km away
Capitol Reef Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
SunGlow Motel and Family Restaurant
23.8 km away
Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef
24.4 km away
Affordable Inn of Capitol Reef
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Inn was originally built in 1912 as a general store. After the restoration of this building it now consists of 14 of the most beautiful and spacious rooms and suites. The Inn has a gift shop, free Wi-Fi and two meeting areas downstairs along with some games for the kids. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Road Creek Inn

Address: 98 S Main St, Loa, UT 84747-7714
Region: United States > Utah > Loa
Price Range: ₹ 12,311 - ₹ 12,311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Road Creek Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Road Creek Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator, so ask for a first floor room if this is important to you.”
 of 5 bubbles capeman2014, 28 Oct 2014 | Read review
“We were on the upper level - stairs were steep, but the room was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles StefaniB547, 9 Oct 2013 | Read review
“We loved Room 1”
 of 5 bubbles adair007, 18 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Take a family suite...you could play football they are so big! The Lodge or Victorian Farmhouse were amazing options as well.”
 of 5 bubbles Troutmonger, 21 Jun 2013 | Read review
“the king size suite is bigger and better than the standard room and not much dearer,$75 plus tax”
 of 5 bubbles RobertChappell, 4 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5