We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Salt Lake City Layton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Salt Lake City Layton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Salt Lake City Layton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 94: English reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2014

I booked a room online for $84 per night with the senior discount. When I checked out I was charged $118 per night. I asked why I didn't get the room for what I reserved it for online and was told it didn't apply. The sink was VERY slow draining and leaked. The room smelled of too much air freshener....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darryl R
Monica F, Manager at Courtyard Salt Lake City Layton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay at the Courtyard. We have refunded you the difference in rate and apologize for the confusion at check out. I have also had my Maintenance team look at the sink in the room you stayed in to see what issues it may have so we can get them...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 12 September 2014 via mobile

I'm marriott loyal and not too picky. I would not stay here again. Even with updating this just isn't worthy of the brand. It is run by a third party management group and lacks the marriott quality or any sense of local ownership. Upon entering the lobby there is an overwhelming stench of cleaning chemicals and inappropriately loud lobby music....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JeannieChiliBeanie
Monica F, Manager at Courtyard Salt Lake City Layton, responded to this review

Thank you for being a loyal Marriott customer. I appreciate your honesty in your feedback, and I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your one night stay with us. I would like to discuss your visit with you in more detail. When you have time, please feel free to contact me at the hotel....

Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 September 2014

We stayed just one night here. Price was more than reasonable. Interior and amenities were higher than average standard although probably not to be rated as very good, but at a price of 80$ per night it was a good deal so I rate it very good. We were quite pleased with the stay here and would select this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KKBuddy
Monica F, Manager at Courtyard Salt Lake City Layton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted that your stay at the Layton Courtyard by Marriott was enjoyable. We hope to see you again if your are in the Layton area. Again, Thank you.

Hagerstown, Maryland
Reviewed 4 September 2014 via mobile

Hotel is not up to Courtyard standards. Currently undergoing full upgrade. The rooms are beyond outdated. Lobby are has been completed, standard Bistro configuration. Also a nice, updated fitness center. Scheduled to complete rooms later this fall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeavBBQ
Monica F, Manager at Courtyard Salt Lake City Layton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. And you are correct, we are currently undergoing room renovations and they will be completed by the end of the year. We are very excited to soon have all new rooms. They will give us a NEW and FRESH feel that we hope you will come back to enjoy....

Great Falls, Montana
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Very nice check in fast efficient. We had our 1.5 month old granddaughter with us who has Acid Reflux so she can cry a lot. I mentioned that to them and they where very empathetic, and considerate of not only us but the other guest as well. We where given a room more secluded. Which we asked for. Very clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SAVon64
Monica F, Manager at Courtyard Salt Lake City Layton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I will forward your review to all our staff to read. We would like to share with you that we are currently undergoing room renovations and they will be completed by the...

Woodland, Washington
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

This is a very worn out place to stay. Our first room was dirty and they moved us. The bed was very comfortable, for the price we could have gone to the La Quinta Inn down the road and had breakfast, we had to pay 7 dollars for a small breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
Monica F, Manager at Courtyard Salt Lake City Layton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at the Layton Courtyard. I apologize that you did not have a good stay with us. Our hotel is a bit old and worn down due to the age. We renovated our lobby and common areas in 2012 to the new Marriott standards for the...

Nampa, Idaho
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The Bed was comfortable, and lets be honest that's the important thing. The rooms are tired last remade for the Olympics years ago. Missing grout in Bathroom was unpleasant and unsafe for the feet and healthy. Staff was good and friendly. Single cup coffee maker was aweful. No coffee in the lobby......want you to buy that 3.75 cup of joe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rmberg3
Monica F, General Manager at Courtyard Salt Lake City Layton, responded to this review

Our hotel is a little older, but we are scheduled to have our rooms remodeled this October. Our housekeeping and maintenance crews does their best to upkeep our facility. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with your bathroom floor and being next to the ice machine. I hope you will give us another chance at providing you...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

The room was excellent. It was clean, roomy and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and it was very easy to check in. The bathrooms were clean and stocked toiletries. It was a good location with plenty of places to eat. I would recommend this hotel if you are visiting someone at the Air Force base.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marce R
Monica F, General Manager at Courtyard Salt Lake City Layton, responded to this review

Thank you for all your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. It's always good to hear that our staff's efforts are paying off. Please come back and share with us our new rooms as we will have them remodeled starting this October.

Greenwood, Indiana
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Are ridiculously low. If you could stay in the lobby, then this property would be great. Alias, you can't stay in the lobby so let's talk about the rooms. Simply put, they are awful. It has been a very long since I have stayed at a Courtyard this below standard. As mentioned in other reviews; cloudy windows, shredded drapes, dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IndyOmahaCincyKid
Monica F, General Manager at Courtyard Salt Lake City Layton, responded to this review

I appreciate you recognizing our staff's efforts in making your stay more comfortable. It's sad that we will be losing your business because we really would like to share our improvements with you starting after October.

Bozeman, Montana
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Marriott has definitely figured out customer service and training staff. It is consistent across the country. We stayed at this property for four nights and it was really nice. Arrived fairly early, and the staff got us checked in. I would agree that the rooms need a refresh. The carpet in our room needed re-stretched. Comfortable bed, tall shower and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat W
Monica F, General Manager at Courtyard Salt Lake City Layton, responded to this review

We are so glad that you experienced great hospitality and we can't wait to service you again in the near future. Our property will have our rooms remodeled starting in October.

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Layton hotels
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Layton Park Hotel
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Salt Lake City Layton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Layton  I-15
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
0.5 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Courtyard by Marriott Hotel surrounds travelers with the conveniences that makes business and pleasure travel easy. Come and see our new state-of-the-art lobby, the Bistro featuring Starbuck’s, new 24-Hour Fitness Center and recently renovated meeting rooms and Executive Boardroom. The new lobby includes flexible spaces to work or relax in, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is the Bistro - Eat.Drink.Connect. This is where guests can enjoy healthy food and beverages for breakfast and dinner service with cocktails. Stay in shape in our new 24-Hour fitness center, indoor pool and spa or relax at our outdoor patio next to the fire pit. Host your next meeting or event in our meeting rooms featuring over 3000 square feet of space. Our hotel in Layton makes it easier to get things accomplished on your terms.The Courtyard by Marriott is close to Hill Air Force Base, Freeport Center, Lagoon, Antelope Island, Snowbasin and Powder Mountain Ski Resorts and the Davis Conference Center. Shopping, Movie Theaters and other dining establishments all within walking distance.Start planning your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Layton Hotel today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Salt Lake City Layton

Address: 1803 Woodland Park Dr, Layton, UT 84041-5631
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > Layton
Price Range: ₹ 6,076 - ₹ 12,153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Salt Lake City Layton 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Salt Lake City Layton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Salt Lake City Layton Hotel Layton
Courtyard Layton
Layton Marriott
Layton Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Salt Lake City Layton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In the summer, call ahead and ask the staff to turn on the A/C a couple hours before arrival.”
oldranger81, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“East side for mountain views”
keystonekop, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Stay away....”
DeniseW494, 27 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Great location close to mall, restaurants and theaters.”
757mattp, 9 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Try to avoid the rooms under construction.”
307MikeS, 18 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5