We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fish Lake Resorts

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Koosharem
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Fish Lake Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 14: English reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Terrible, Filthy, Mice running around on counter tops. Mice poop everywhere. Staff seems not to care at all. Listed as remodeled. Then they have it listed on the wall in the smelly bathroom that they will charge you if there towels have stain. OMG, WORST EXPERIENCE EVER

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ajaxcleanergirl
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at Fish Lake Resorts, responded to this review

Sorry you had a bad experience. They mice have been particularly bad this summer moving inside earlier than usual. I'm sure the staff would have offered to come "clean up" for you. About the towel signs...it's to make you think twice about using the nice white towels for cleaning fish. Again, sorry if you were offended. Hope the rest of...

Arkansas
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

I came to visit friends at Fish Lake. They had a cabin and invited 10 Of us to join them. To free up space, we looked into renting a cabin. It was $500 a night. The cabins looked okay, but the lodge was hideous. They call it rustic, I call it broke down. We went out to the back deck...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArkansasDisneyaddict
Reviewed 10 June 2016

We rented a cabin, Sagewood, no it was not perfect or brand new, but it was very clean and stocked nicely for our 3 day stay. Really all the comforts of home. We fished, visited the local sites, the restaurants and stores. All of the employees were very friendly and helpful. We definitely would recommend to friends and family and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacki S
Stephanie M, Manager at Fish Lake Resorts, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay. We try very hard to keep the cabins clean and stocked. Nice to hear that the staff took care of your needs.

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 4 February 2016

This is a review of the camp ground with full hook-ups. We have gone up for several years with some family. We have gone back as the family tie for my wife and her cousin is pretty strong, however I will say this the fee is not worth going back. The campground is all gravel (no big deal here) and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shuter13
Plant City, Florida
Reviewed 16 November 2015

I have been vacationing at Fish Lake with family and friends for over 25 years. I usually plan on late September as the summer crowds are gone, the colors are spectacular and the fishing is always good. The last several years, my buddy and I stay at the Pinewood Cabin as part of our tradition and it feels like home....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank albednar13
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at Fish Lake Resorts, responded to this review

Thanks Al...we always look forward to your visit. Glad to know you're planning another fall trip. Let us know if we can help with anything for your visit.

Reviewed 5 May 2015 via mobile

I've stayed here in the Ponderosa Cabin several times. It's always fun and it has been very comfortable. I've never stayed in these primitive cabins. Besides its pretty cold there to stay in a tent. I'm sure if you don't like your cabin they will refund you. These are good people and I don't support these other negative reviews. I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brsolutions R
Western US
Reviewed 21 January 2015

This is one of the most horrible places I've stayed at (and we've been all over the US and Europe), we rented the largest cabin which was grossly overpriced for the condition and cleanliness of it. There were maggots in the silverware drawer and cupboards, had to re-wash every dish provided in the cabin before we dared to use it....

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank HSmith2013
Springville
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Our Lakeside 'cabin' was a duplex next to the store. Walls made of plywood, padlock on the door, old tin shower, and old green shag carpet met us as we opened the door. The door wouldn't open completely, as the floor was warped. There was heat from an old furnace that was either on or off, not controllable. There were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DPBSpringville
Buckeye, Arizona
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Fish Lake is a beautiful mountain lake with awesome fishing, located about a 3 hours’ drive SE of Salt Lake City. There are numerous national forest service campgrounds around the lake (Mackinaw is beautiful and so is Doctor’s Creek) and there are a couple of ‘resorts’ here too. Fishlake Lodge is about 85 years old. It is a beautiful lodge...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CoriLynne
salt lake city
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

I have been going to Fish Lake for years. It is a beautiful place ! We stayed at the lake side resort and the cabins are old and out dated but fairly clean. It would be nice if they were remodeled. If you are planning to spend most of your time outside than it's not a big deal . We...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SaltLakeCityPinkgirl

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koosharem
39.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 13 in Richfield
337 reviews
39.5 km away
Broken Spur Inn
Broken Spur Inn
#2 of 6 in Torrey
641 reviews
39.1 km away
Capitol Reef Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.3 km away
Austin's Chuckwagon Lodge and General Store
39.2 km away
Red Sands Hotel
Red Sands Hotel
#4 of 6 in Torrey
548 reviews
40.0 km away
SkyRidge Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From Deluxe Cabins to a Rustic Camping experience you can find it here at Fish Lake Resorts. With two resort locations to choose from, your stay will be within a price range to meet all budgets and camping styles. The Lodge which is centrally located offers restaurant dinning, gift shop, marina, and a ballroom for large gatherings, with nearby Forest Service picnic areas, campgrounds and amphitheater. Stay at our southern end, Lakeside Resort with convenience store, laundromat, RV rentals at Fish Lake, Utah. There is also Lakeside Marina located just across the street where personal boat launching access is available, boats and dock spaces are available for rent. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fish Lake Resorts

Address: 2 North SR 25, Fish Lake, Koosharem, UT 84744
Region: United States > Utah > Koosharem
Price Range: ₹ 6,811 - ₹ 49,380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 48
Also Known As:
Fish Lake Resorts Koosharem, Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fish Lake Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in a Triplex cabin unit. very comfortable, two queen beds in one room if you don't mind sharing with another couple.”
 of 5 bubbles 867jackis, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Cabins come with and without baths. Ask for specifics!”
 of 5 bubbles CoriLynne, 16 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Find a private rental cabin, rent a delux cabin, or bring an RV and stay at the RV park.”
  • Willow Cabin at Fish Lake Lodge
  • Willow Cabin foundation support
  • Willow Cabin being held up to code???
  • Willow cabin view was beautiful enough to ignore some other things...
  • Cabin #8 in Lakeside Resort
  • Rustic Cabin Bedroom Roof collapse
  • Rustic Cabin roof leak/colapse
  • Rustic Cabin Bedroom roof leak
 of 5 bubbles SweetMomof2, 29 Jul 2013 | Read review
3 of 3