We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 123: English reviews
Start your review of Rodeway Inn
 Click to rate
Leuven, Belgium
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had booked a room at Kanab on our way from Lake Powell to Zion N.P. The location is great: a funny small town within a nice and rocky environment. Loved it. Staff was really nice and helpful. Rooms were basic but spacious. The only disappointment: the swimming pool wasn't cleaned or heated so we couldn't take a swim...

Thank O_HUYS
Stephen L, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Rodeway Inn Kanab. As you said, the pool isn't open right now. This is because during the winter we close the pool as it is an outdoor seasonal pool and it freezes over with a thick layer of ice. I hope you come and...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of the hotel is very good. Just few minutes walking from the centre of the town, shops and restaurants. Friendly and helpful staff. The room was comfortable and clean, and so it was the bathroom. We had a nice quiet sleep.

Thank Sara L
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

The rooms and clean and large and the towels are soft! Great front desk staff and perfect location!! We stated during off season so it was really quiet! Breakfast is toast, juice, frozen waffles and cereal. Great place especially for the price!!

Thank Alexandria S
Benson AZ
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

I was a little worried about staying here after reading some of the reviews, but it was good for us. Room was clean and the only issue we had was the exhaust fan was frozen up in the bathroom but was a relatively easy fix. We just slept here for two nights while on an outdoor adventure. Kanab is surround...

Thank Kangnam76
Reviewed 29 October 2016

"Hammock" mattress, weak coffee. At the end of a long day, all I really need / want is a hot shower and a firm mattress. I got a hot shower in a bathroom that did not feel very clean and a non functioning exhaust fan. I dried off with a worn out towel and woke up with a sore back...

Thank John G
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Thank-you for our recent visit. Your front desk staff and housekeeping staff were very attentive and cared about the hotel. We enjoyed our stay! Very centrally located for our visit to Zion National Park and the Grand Canyon. Awesome!

Thank Liz C
Steinbach, Canada
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We had no choice due to busy weekend and last minute booking. Rooms were clean except for a hint of smoke smell. Bathroom doors were ill-fitting so had difficulty closing. Door on lobby opened both ways due to wear and tear - Caused a spill at the front door. Staff appeared somewhat reluctant and unfriendly. Priced at $150 per room....

Thank Homebody1966
Linwood,New jersey,USA
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Old worn out Hotel, 300 per night, because every other hotel was full Only interested in money, not return visitors.Coffee and donuts, pathetic. In other words- Rip-Off. Should have been. 49.00, and I still wouldn't stay there. BOBB

Thank dicefish
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We stayed at Rodeway Inn Kanab on 29 and 30 September. Two couples in 2 rooms. The first night was about $100 each a night; high compared that other places in the region. We agreed with reception to stay a second night, but when we came to pay the room rate had shot up to nearly $160, for the same...

Thank Nick969
New Braunfels, Texas
Reviewed 5 October 2016

NOT a place we'd stay - we left after seeing the room. Entry and hallways are dingy, furnishings old and seedy. Room small and not inviting. The staff was friendly enough, but there's just no way I'd stay in the place.

Thank George M

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (26)
Bathroom (2)
Room/Suite (4)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Pool/Beach Area (4)
View from Room (2)
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (25)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Room/Suite (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 15 in Kanab
142 reviews
0.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#6 of 15 in Kanab
157 reviews
0.5 km away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
0.6 km away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 70 South 200 West, Kanab, UT 84741-3409
Region: United States > Utah > Kanab
Price Range: ₹ 3,075 - ₹ 12,769 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanab Super Eight
Rodeway Inn Kanab, Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No Good Rooms, Don't be fooled by Photos”
 of 5 bubbles dicefish, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try another property!”
 of 5 bubbles 467georgem, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you can stay elsewhere you may enjoy your stay in Kanab far more”
 of 5 bubbles 721sonias, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Dont stay here and spoil your vacation”
 of 5 bubbles AmbienceB, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Bring a power strip with you so you can charge all your phones, cameras and use a hot water pot for your cup of noodles!”
 of 5 bubbles MITCHELN, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5