We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Mountain Resort

Show Prices
#1 of 1 Hotels in Ivins
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Mountain Resort
Red Mountain Resort
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

854 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Mountain Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 851: English reviews
Mexico, Missouri
Reviewed 16 March 2015 via mobile

The service of the restaurant and cafeteria is the worst sevice ever. If you want to eat in Canyon Counter. You have to wait more that 30 minutes. Then they take you order with a very bad attitude and then you have to wait one hour for a sandwich. They have a "press ring" but they do not pay attention...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mfscol
TWelshGeneralMgr, General Manager at Red Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mfscol, I am so sorry to read your review of Canyon Breeze/ Canyon Counter. I hope we had the opportunity to make it right with you while you were here - if not, please do reach out to me at twelsh@redmtn.com. Tracey Welsh

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 15 March 2015

My wife and I stayed here for three night. We upgraded to a villa Pros: Professionally run Good clean room Large clean bathroom Great restaurant Fantastic hikes Great staff Great location Reasonably priced Cons: I can't think of any

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ELIAS B
TWelshGeneralMgr, General Manager at Red Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Elias, Thank you. We appreciate your response and we hope we will see you again. Tracey Welsh, General Manager

Portland, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 15 March 2015

This was our second year in a row coming to this resorts. We fell in love last time. This time was great, but not as good. The dining service and maid service was lacking and our rooms were not at good this time. I recommend asking for a 2nd floor room because when you are on the first floor you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melody B
TWelshGeneralMgr, General Manager at Red Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Melody, I am so sorry that we didn't meet your expectations on your second visit, as we work hard to stay consistent in our standards of service. If you have specifics that you would like to share with me - please do write me at twelsh@redmtn.com. Warm regards, Tracey Welsh

Wayland, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 March 2015

My wife and I traveled to the Red Mountain Resort at the end of February, 2015 with another couple. I didn't know anything about the resort and in general, spending 4+ days at a spa wasn’t something I would normally plan. In retrospect, our stay at Red Mountain Resort was wonderful. Our rooms were spacious and well equipped. We shared...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PIRwayland
Umbria, Italy
Reviewed 6 March 2015

We stayed a week in a king-bed room. Pros: The staff are always friendly and helpful. The room was cozy, with ample space, and a lovely gas fireplace. The facilities -- gym, pool, restaurant and deli/cafe, spa facilities, and much more -- are excellent. The resort has lovely walks starting right on the property. You can walk for a few...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Peter S
Reviewed 25 February 2015

I just spent a week here, and I hope to be able to sneak away here on a regular basis. I didn't do the wellness program, just wanted some downtime to relax and disconnect in a beautiful setting. The hikes are excellent, you can choose from degrees of difficulty according to your comfort level and interest (I stuck with the...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank Jordan B
TWelshGeneralMgr, General Manager at Red Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jordan B, We hate to see our guests leave too! Thanks for your review of your stay, and I am sorry that your pedicure wasn't amazing! Please feel free to reach out to me at twelsh@redmtn.com if you wish to provide additional feedback. I wanted you and our readers to know that we are currently adding lighting to our...

Muskoka District, Canada
Reviewed 20 February 2015

My husband and I spent 11 days recently at the resort and loved every minute of it. The challenge in being here is giving yourself permission for downtime as there are so many activities, you could be busy every minute of the day if you wished. I went on the Explorer hikes and loved them. They are more than just...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank alispiritato
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2015

My wife and I spent 11 days at this amazing property overlooking the vast scenery of the Red Mountains of St. George. We went there with the intention to explore the Snow Canyon and beyond and of course for fitness and toning. I was not once disappointed with the variety and well put together programs each day. I think anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank NedStevanovski
TWelshGeneralMgr, General Manager at Red Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thanks Ned, We appreciate your review and the time that you spent at Red Mountain. I hope our paths cross again. Tracey Welsh

Missoula, Montana
Reviewed 31 January 2015

This was my second visit to Red Mt. Resort so I was interested to see if it had changed. Stayed for 3 days/4 nocs, This is an all inclusive, we arrived early, no problem, enjoyed the fantastic buffet lunch and started in on the activities, yoga, pilates, hiking. The food will list the main ingredients, gluten free, vegan, dairy and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank marlenes992
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 27 January 2015

I just came back from a 4 day retreat at Red Mountain Resort - it was heavenly! I was pleasantly surprised by the calibre as the price is very reasonable. From the cucumber/strawberry infused water in every public space, tasty meals to complimentary bikes, and stunning scenery, this low key resort/spa exceeded my expectations. Very full roster of activities to...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank JadeinCan
TWelshGeneralMgr, General Manager at Red Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear JadeinCan, Wonderful news that you will be back! Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to your next visit. Tracey Welsh

900 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (454)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (109)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
4:54
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (250)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (390)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Desert Breeze Indoor Pool (24)
Viewed
Dragonfly Mountain View King Room (36)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (6)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Rabbit Double Room (43)
Viewed
Red Cliffs Outdoor Pool (33)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (98)
Viewed
Turtle King Room (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ivins
9.4 km away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
721 reviews
18.7 km away
Coral Springs Resort
Coral Springs Resort
#16 of 41 in St. George
150 reviews
10.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
10.9 km away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
817 reviews
13.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A World-Class Adventure RetreatBlended naturally into a landscape of vivid red rock cliffs and canyons of southern Utah, Red Mountain Resort has everything you need to relax, renew and rediscover your passion for adventure. Eighty-two beautifully designed rooms and twenty-four villa suites are carefully sited on fifty-five acres of black lava gardens and fragrant mesquite with stunning vistas of the surrounding mountains. All amenities, from nutrition seminars to massages, are a short, scenic walk away.Red Mountain’s ideal location allows convenient planning of a customized adventure to Zion or Bryce Canyon National Parks, while Snow Canyon State Park is only about a quarter of a mile down the road. Our dedicated staff is here to encourage and support you in being as active or relaxed, social or private, as you wish – whether meeting new friends during an exhilarating rock climb or savoring a solitary walk on our private trails. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Mountain Resort

Address: 1275 Red Mountain Cir, Ivins, UT 84738-6178
Region: United States > Utah > Ivins
Price Range: ₹ 14,262 - ₹ 50,240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Mountain Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Mountain Hotel Ivins
Red Mountain Spa
Red Mountain Resort Ivins, Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Mountain Resort staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Red Mountain Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there are no bad rooms!!!!”
arnaldo, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“the mountain view from our room was fantastic!”
Brian041417, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Eagle Building is centrally located in resort.”
ilovejourneyband, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a mountain facing top floor room”
ggoldaper, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“choose a second floor if you want to sleep with the window open (which i prefer) or ground floor for easy access (no stairs).”
21yearsinlove, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5