We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bryce View Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Bryce View Lodge
Bryce View Lodge
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

999 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bryce View Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 349: English reviews
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 15 September 2016

While relatively close to Bryce Canyon, the overall stay was pretty uncomfortable. A nicer way to put it the room was rustic but it felt dark and dingy, and our room had flies in it that kept us from getting a decent nights sleep. Just happy that we had a sunrise hike at Bryce and didn't have to spend too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SJSukebe
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Bryce is a busy place (for a reason and some), and the Bryce View Lodge is a big, basic motel cashing in on this. That’s okay with us, because we got our money’s worth. Swift and friendly service, well-kept and comfortable room, clean and well-lit grounds at a top location, moderate rate (especially this close to one of the nation’s...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fossilizer
BryceViewLodge_mngr, Manager's Assistant at Bryce View Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a wonderful review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Please tell your friends and family about us. If you have any questions or concerns, please call 435-834-5341. Thank you for choosing Bryce View Lodge. Sincerely, Manager's Assistant

Saltaire, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Clean and in the perfect position to visit the canyon. There's a restaurant and takeaway within walking distance. There's a bus that takes you to any point within the canyon so you don't need to use your car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gwendoline W
BryceViewLodge_mngr, Manager's Assistant at Bryce View Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Gwendoline W, Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that we could serve you during your vacation to Bryce Canyon National Park. Thank you for reviewing our National Park Shuttle Service that leaves from our property. Please tell your friends and family about us. Come visit us again soon. If you have...

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Rooms are clean and quiet, furniture outdated. The beds are allright, we slept well. Wifi works just fine. Dinner options around here are poor, very expensive and bad quality. Very close to Bryce Canyon entrance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne d
BryceViewLodge_mngr, Manager's Assistant at Bryce View Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Anne D, Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that your room was clean and comfortable. I apologize for the dining options. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We are currently working on a solution to this problem. Please tell your friends or family about our hotel. If you...

Utah
Reviewed 7 September 2016

As high tourism areas go, this hotel was more expensive only because of it's location. We did not have high expectations, and therefore were not disappointed. It was a basic two-bed room with a small fridge, microwave, TV, and coffee maker. The TV did not work for us until we called (twice) to have someone come at look at it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy P
BryceViewLodge_mngr, Manager's Assistant at Bryce View Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Wendy P, Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. I apologize for your experience in our hotel. Thank you for bringing this TV issue to our attention. We will work promptly to get it fixed. I hope you were able to enjoy some of the many amenities we have to offer. If you have any questions or...

Mount Pleasant, Iowa
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Our Hotel was located in a good area. Several Hotels in the area as well as 3 dining places, a gas station, and laundry facility. If staying in the hotels you show your paid park receipt and that will allow you to ride the shuttles for free in and out of the park as much as you want. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy T
BryceViewLodge_mngr, Manager's Assistant at Bryce View Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Dorothy T, Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. I am glad Beckie was able to help you at check in. I will be sure to get to the bottom of this and properly train those involved. I will also address the housekeeping issues....

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

The walls are paper thin, the A.C was broken (either freeze to death or unplug it. We unplugged it). There was noice from the microwave so we had to unplug it as well. Room wasn't clean enough. Also very dusty.I'm just glad we'll be staying here only for 1 night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tanya S
Pisa, Toscana, Italy
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Our tour operator (Hotelplan) booked 1 night for our honeymoon road trip. The hotel was outside the Bryce Canyon Park but not so faraway. The room was disgusting. When we arrived the WC was obstructed and we found some hair in the bath tub. The sheet of our bed was wrinkly as if someone else had slept in our bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giacomo F
West Valley City, Utah
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Check in process was very efficient with a friendly staff. The room was quite well appointed. It had a fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, nice TV, and very good internet. I also appreciated the plugs on the light between the beds. The bed was very comfortable for me, I like it kind of on the hard side and it wasn't too soft....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbutefan
Daly City, California
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This was a nice surprise to walk into. We were expecting a run down room as people who previously reviewed said so. The room was nicely updated with nice finishes especially in the bathroom. We were very happy to stay here. The value was definitely on par. Couldn't have asked for more. The only thing negative was there wasn't a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Winston D

379 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (235)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (141)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (63)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryce
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
4,324 reviews
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
5.3 km away
Bryce Canyon Lodge
Bryce Canyon Lodge
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon National Park
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Bryce Pioneer Village
7.0 km away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
602 reviews
3.4 km away
Bryce Canyon Pines
Bryce Canyon Pines
#2 of 6 in Bryce
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Bryce View Lodge

Address: 105 E Center Street, Bryce, UT 84764
Region: United States > Utah > Bryce
Price Range: ₹ 4,710 - ₹ 76,456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bryce View Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Bryce View Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce View Hotel Bryce
Bryce View Motel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bryce View Lodge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Minneapolis, Minnesota
4 months ago
Gainesville, Georgia

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Bryce View Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“at the Best Western across the parking lot!”
 of 5 bubbles Murray2deb, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bryce is a very unusual area, choose CAREFULLY. Pay extra to insure satisfaction!”
 of 5 bubbles 843jerryr, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If it's available, get a room on the upper floor. Being on the lower floor means lots of people walking/driving in front of your window.”
 of 5 bubbles 957myrak, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“clean up-dated rooms close to Bryce canyon entrance”
 of 5 bubbles dougb145, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is an agreement with the Ruby Inn that the Lodge patrons can use their amenities like the indoor pool or printer/fax.”
 of 5 bubbles maryannl676, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay