We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cedar Breaks Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Cedar Breaks Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cedar Breaks Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 309: English reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Perfect place for families. The rooms are clean, but it doesn't clean the rooms every day. I love the pool area, barbecue and the gym. Es un lugar perfecto para la familia. Las habitaciones son limpias, pero no te limpian la habitacion cada dia.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mila G
Steven H, General Manager at Cedar Breaks Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! At Diamond Resorts International®, it is our goal to provide you with Affordable Luxury and Priceless Memories, and it seems like we were successful based on your review. We hope to welcome you and your family back to Cedar Breaks Lodge & Spa in the future!

Waibstadt
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

He stayed two nights for our trip to Bryce Canyon (60mi) and enjoyed the landscape in the Park around the hotel. Great views and many opportunities to stoll around. The hotel offers many activities like barbecue places, pool, SPA, gym, Table tennis, Table socker, Pool billiard etc. Nice and large rooms, very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Opoeler
Steven H, General Manager at Cedar Breaks Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your vacation at Cedar Breaks Lodge and Spa! It is our pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you, and we are so grateful you chose Cedar Breaks Lodge and Spa as your destination to Stay Vacationed.™ All of our Team Members here look forward to welcoming you in the future!

Reviewed 12 August 2016

A couple people nailed it already. The beds are bad so be ready fro a back ache and the front desk staff is hit and miss. I had an awful experience one time with the staff and second time pleasant. Look...there is I think 2-3 hotels to choose from so competition does not force them to get better. Its cheap...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eric N
Diamond R, Manager at Cedar Breaks Lodge, responded to this review

We are definitely disappointed in reading you found our pillow topped mattress to be uncomfortable. We do not mean for your relaxation to be disturbed in any way. Your expectations are important to us and we will try harder to make sure your next stay with us is a relaxing way. We wish to have been made aware of such...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 5 August 2016

The Check in was good, I did think I had Reserved a one bedroom but was told it was a studio. $300.00 for 2 nights. I did see and advertisement for $133.00 for a 1 bedroom stay but got a studio for $147.00 instead. Then The staff allowed a woman who walked up as I was checking in to just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank edwincox18
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Nice location and friendly staff. However, after paying $160 a night one should expect the shower/tube to be clean. After all, we signed a legal document and they take a $100 deposit against any potential damage that we might cause...but shouldn't the hotel be expected to deliver a clean bathroom? Where are my rights and their responsibilities for their delivering?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imageseer63
Diamond R, Manager at Cedar Breaks Lodge, responded to this review

Hearing your feedback is very important to us. Our housekeeping team tries extremely hard to make sure all aspects of each room are presentable for all guests prior to arrival. Reading that we may have failed at this is disappointing. We don’t intend for this to repeat itself. Thank you for bringing this to our attention during your stay. We...

Reviewed 28 July 2016

I've stayed at this place several times in the past and I'm always struck by how on the one hand you will encounter some very nice helpful staff in some parts of the hotel, but then on the other you will have to deal with the Front Desk, which is terrible, dishonest and costs you a bunch of extra money....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bwBear676
Diamond R, Manager at Cedar Breaks Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for being a returning guest of ours. We are always happy to welcome you back. It is disheartening to read you are displeased with our front desk service. Please note we are not associated with prices displayed when booking inventory on the site of a third party partner. The deposit fee appears as a pending transaction that is...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 25 July 2016

When I booked this on Trip advisor I was quoted a price and told that there where no other fees or anything that would be due at the hotel. When I checked into there I was told that there is a resort fee and I owed $50.00 more than was quoted. I was told there was nothing they could do...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jeffmc05
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Got there late wanted to upgrade rooms. Next day I asked for new room they saw I was a veteran and upgraded us to largest room for free. Constantly checked up on us and we're extremely friendly. Great atmosphere and absolutely beautiful there!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh F
Minneapolis
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We stayed at Cedar Breaks Lodge for one night when we were going to Cedar Breaks National Monument. The first thing we noticed was that the Front Desk attendant was very friendly and welcoming. She checked us in right away and gave us information on the hotel, amenities, and activities available. Our room was on the second floor close to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TheLudwigsFood
loveland,colorado
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Alot of pros and cons on reading the reviews before we came so we were leary. It's a great place. Love how it's in the mountains and lots of fresh air. Very clean and the staff is friendly. The pool, hot tubs and saunas are well kept. Our room is clean and spacious. So glad we choose to stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 69brenda69

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brian Head
0.2 km away
Grand Lodge at Brian Head
Grand Lodge at Brian Head
#1 of 3 in Brian Head
180 reviews
19.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar City
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar City
#2 of 21 in Cedar City
161 reviews
21.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 km away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#1 of 21 in Cedar City
806 reviews
19.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn
20.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Cedar Breaks Lodge

Address: 223 Hunter Ridge Rd, Brian Head, UT 84719
Region: United States > Utah > Brian Head
Price Range: ₹ 6,430 - ₹ 18,071 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedar Breaks Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, seekda GmbH, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Cedar Breaks Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Breaks Hotel Brian Head
Cedar Breaks Brian Head
Cedar Breaks Lodge Brian Head, Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cedar Breaks Lodge staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Cedar Breaks Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The 1 bedroom grand has a full kitchen.”
 of 5 bubbles Trackman51, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just don't go”
 of 5 bubbles robertsfc, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try for second or third floor”
 of 5 bubbles Daryl80920, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Anything but east facing windows (unless light doesn't bother you).”
 of 5 bubbles rlsmusic, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles edwincox18, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay