We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Candlewood Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 128: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

I booked the hotel for $119 per night. Upon check in after cancellation time it was $119 for one night, 138 for 2 nights and 124 for a night. I questioned it and was told about market rates yada yada yada. I asked to speak to the manager and she was conveniently not available. There is only one reason for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
GMofCWS, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear David C, We appreciate your feedback. Unfortunately, Candlewood Suites is an extended stay hotel which prices on a tiered rate system. We will definitely use this information to better service our guests in the near future. Norma Prisock General Manager

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Candlewood Suites are long term stay suites that have full kitchens and are very spacious. You can stay for just one night which is what we tend to do. There is a free laundry facility which we took advantage of. The washers and dryers were very clean and were next door to the work out facility so people can combine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SueinSalem
GMofCWS, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear SueinSalem, Thanks for the wonderful review! We are so happy that you were able to enjoy our amenities that we offer like the laundry room. We hope that you will visit us again soon so you can enjoy the fitness center and the kitchens in the rooms. Hope to see you soon, Norma Prisock General Manager

Canyon
Reviewed 15 January 2016

I tried booking online with finding best price for this hotel and everything came back as "sold out" or "no rooms" available. I then contacted several different agents and they also told me the hotel rooms were all booked. I then went to the main website for this hotel and called the 1-800 # to try to talk to someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandi C
GMofCWS, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Brandi C, We apologize for the inconvenience that you had during the reservation process. Unfortunately, we were sold out this past weekend (I am assuming that is when you were trying to book your reservation). Our booking system is set up with many online websites so availability can change in a minute's notice. If you are traveling back through...

Electra, Texas, United States
Reviewed 8 January 2016

The hotel was spectacular in cleanliness and decorating. The front desk staff was nice and accommodating, but they don't stay on duty all night. They go off duty at 11:00 p.m. so it makes you wonder who is watching out for you while you sleep. We had a one bedroom suite with a kitchenette, which was nice so we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy N
GMofCWS, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Stacy N, We appreciate the feedback on your stay and are glad that you were able to feel at home during the ice storm. Candlewood Suites takes pride in the long term amenities such as the kitchens in the room, DVD lending library and weekly housekeeping. Rest assure, our front desk is staffed 24/7 as our night representatives are...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Clean, comfortable with nice on-site amenities for longer term travelers. It does what it does, predictably. A good thing when you're on the road. The rest of this is designed to get to the 200 character minimum.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gmarsh80
GMofCWS, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear gmarsh80, We appreciate the review! Candlewood Suites takes pride in our long term amenities. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay. Please come see us soon,

Lufkin, Texas
Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

Immaculate hotel with great amenities in the suite. Small kitchette in the suite. Great price! Smooth check in process. Close proximity to the base. I would highly recommend and would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonia B
GMofCWS, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sonia B, Thanks so much for the great review!! Candlewood Suites offer the kitchens in the room for your convenience. We are so glad that you loved your stay and can't wait to see you again soon. Hope to see you soon, Norma Prisock General Manager

Burkburnett, Texas
Reviewed 29 October 2015

We arrived late and the parking area was well lit and patrolled. The front desk employees were very friendly and professional, and acknowledged us by name every time we went thru the area. Our suite was very up to date with a nice kitchenette, living room, bathroom and bedroom. Our cat was allowed to stay in the room for an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TJ76354
GMofCWS, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear TJ76354, Thanks for the wonderful review. We are happy that you were able to utilize all of the amenities that Candlewood Suites has to offer. We take pride in our property and do what we can to offer great customer service. Please come see us again soon, Norma Prisock General Manager

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 10 September 2015

The room was very clean and comfortable. We were only there over night. The room had everything you would need to stay for an extended period of time if needed. We checked-in at 1:30 am with no issues. Only suggestion is that they get cribs available for guest with small children.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freddy H
GMofCWS, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Freddy H, We appreciate the great review! We are glad that your check in went smooth and we had everything you needed for a great stay. We value our guest feedback and will use this information to better our hotel. Thanks for staying with us!! Norma Prisock General Manager

Province of Naples, Italy
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We arrived later in the evening to check into our room. Reception was nice and informed us that if we needed ice we just needed to turn on the one in the freezer of our studio suite. When we entered the room we found trash (someone's fast food wrappers and drinks) on the counter. We were too tired from driving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WMRS3
GMofCWS, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

WMRS3, We sincerely apologize for the inconvience that you experienced during your stay. We strive to make our guests stay the best possible. We value our guest feedback and will use this to make our property better and improve customer service. I hope that you will stop by again on your next time through. We hope to see you soon,...

Illinois, USA
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

We selected this hotel because we were doing a road trip with two small dogs. This hotel allows dogs with an extra $50 fee. It has a small workout room and a place to buy snacks on the honor system, which worked well for us. It also provides DVDs to borrow or rent. My only complaint here was that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MountainGoats2
GMofCWS, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear MountainGoats2, Thanks so much for your review of the property after your stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with your four legged family members and were able to utilize or Candlewood Cupboard and DVD lending library. Please stop by and see us on your next trip through town. Hope to see you soon, Norma...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita Falls hotels
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 25 in Wichita Falls
284 reviews
7.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
8.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Falls - MSU Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Homewood Suites Wichita Falls
Homewood Suites Wichita Falls
#1 of 25 in Wichita Falls
437 reviews
7.0 km away
Courtyard Wichita Falls
Courtyard Wichita Falls
#9 of 25 in Wichita Falls
195 reviews
8.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites hotel in Wichita Falls, TX! We are an extended stay hotel located just three miles from the Wichita Falls Municipal Airport and Sheppard Air Force Base. The Candlewood Suites is just minutes from PPG Industries,Alcoa/Howmet, Tranter, Sheppard Air Force Base, Pratt & Whitney, Sealed Air, and Midwestern State University. Our hotel is your home away from home for an extended stay in Wichita Falls for business. Each of our suites has free high-speed Internet to keep you connected during your stay, and we offer a business center as well as a meeting room. While relaxing at the Candlewood Suites, leisure visitors enjoy nearby area attractions including Castaway Cove, Kay Yeager Coliseum, Memorial Stadium, Neon Spur Outdoor Venue and Red River Casino. A variety of local parks and the Wichita River area are just a short drive from our hotel. Each of our comfortable suites includes a full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, two burner stove top, and all the dishes, utensils, pots and pans you need! The Candlewood Cupboard in our lobby offers a variety of food and sundry items at great prices. You can borrow DVDs or CDs from our lending library or enjoy a workout in our Fitness Center or visit the local YMCA for free use for our guests! Our guests also enjoy complimentary laundry facilities. Let us welcome you home on your next visit to our Wichita Falls hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites

Address: 1320 Central Fwy, Wichita Falls, TX 76306-6142
Region: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Price Range: ₹ 6,049 - ₹ 9,342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Candlewood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Wichita Falls
Candlewood Wichita Falls
Wichita Falls Candlewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Wichita Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room we stayed in was very roomy and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles joeannemoody, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The view from the higher floors is very nice and also very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles TJ76354, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room that doesn't face the parking lot to be sure not to be disturbed by late night arrivals.”
 of 5 bubbles WMRS3, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“There are not many restaurants within a short distance so plan on shopping and cooking in!”
 of 5 bubbles LisaE3, 19 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Extended stay hotel. Nice kitchenette features. Full size fridge. Easy access to all activities. Located on North side of Wichita Falls.”
 of 5 bubbles pterry6751, 19 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5