We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus University Inn & Suites

Expedia.comUS$ 100*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 106*
US$ 100*
US$ 106*
US$ 100*
US$ 106*
US$ 100*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus University Inn & Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 209: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus University Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Rose Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great Place To Stay! Quiet and relaxing!! Nice clean rooms! Great breakfast!! Staff was very nice and eager to help or answer any questions! The room was nice and comfy! I highly recommend this Best Western and will stay here again!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie G
austin
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Tip the hotel is under going ...should be even better when completed. But overall....nice clean hotel at reasonable price. Very friendly staff. Used to be a Ramada Inn -- I like it better as Best Western..

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank austingolf
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Robin D, General Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for responding, yes the hotel is under-going a remodel and we hope to have everything completed by August 2017. We hope you will chose to stay with us again when visiting Wichita Falls, TX so you can see how great the new will look! I will pass on the notes to the staff, yes I am fortunate to...

Canon City, Colorado
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It appears the motel is in need of an update we were given an ( upgrade) however the furniture is worn and most of the lamp shades were torn or had holes in them. The bath room time needs to be recaulked.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgedO5743BY
Royse City, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an excellent hotel in Wichita Falls, Texas. This hotel has an excellent staff that goes above and beyond what is expected. The staff is professional, courteous and helpful at all times. You can not find a better hotel in this area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jablackwood
Robin D, General Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words, I am very fortunate to have a really great staff. Most of the staff has been here 2 or more years so we try to build a great re-pour with all of our guests and remember each and everyone!! We do hope you will come back to see us again soon! Thank...

Cyril, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Desk clerk went out of her way to help us out with an early check in to get ready for a wedding shower. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. We would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a nice place to stay in Wichita Falls.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmie M
Robin D, General Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words, we greatly appreciate it. Our breakfast has come a long way and we continue to make improvements. We are currently under going renovations and I hope you will be able to stay with us again once we are completed. When traveling through Wichita Falls we do hope you will chose us again.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A little disappointed in this property for the price. Booked King Spa room. Friendly staff & easy check in. Room was clean but bed was not comfortable. Jacuzzi tub was a joke. Regular sized tub with 3 jets on each side. Not very relaxing. TV volume is programmed so if you have hearing problems you can't hear it. Sheer curtains...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bjb4715
Robin D, General Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry about your stay, yes our TV's have a regulated volume on them it is set at 45 which is high but you can let the desk know anytime if you need it adjusted. As for the sheer curtains they are decorative and usually when guest are in the rooms they will use the black outs which are...

Crawfordsville, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Clean rooms Bathrooms have been recently remodeled. Large tv screens. Furniture was still old. Good breakfast buffet, fresh fruit options. Warm cookies in the evening. Lower prices than other places but still a good place for 2 nights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkJaci
Robin D, General Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We hope to see you again after the remodle so you can enjoy the new furniture!! Thanks again and safe travels!

Dallas, TX
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very clean, reasonably quiet, and generally friendly hotel, and I recommend it. Here is the "however" part. The desk clerk told us on the phone that pets weren't allowed, but it turns out they are for $15 per night. When we checked in, we found our bath/shower had no water and when we asked for a new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hamersly
Robin D, General Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so sorry about the water, the clerk should have gave you another room all together! As for pets, no we are not a pet friendly hotel, we no longer accept any pets, just service animals. I am not sure who your clerk was at check in but please feel free to contact me directly. We are currently under...

Abilene, tx, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel, is a bit dated, However was remodeled less than 8 years ago and is undergo a new remodel. I wouldn't say its worth spend $100.00 a night, but worth up to $83.00 a night plus TAX for a King room and up from there to a larger room. Well worth your stay in the Wichita Falls area as its...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kendal J
Robin D, General Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Yes the hotel is dated and we are really excited about the new changes coming our way. Thank you for staying with us while visiting Wichita Falls, we do appreciate it. I hope that if you are traveling through this way in the future you will chose to stay with us again and will be able to enjoy the new...

Crowley, Texas
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Paint chipping off walls in main room and in bathroom. Shower curtain had dirty stains. Service was great, breakfast and wifi great. Front desk attendants super friendly and accommodating.Sheets Bedding were clean. Only issue is room needs to be updated.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aewsop
Robin D, General Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for responding to Trip advisor. We appreciate your stay with us and we are currently starting our remodel. When we are finished, all rooms will have new carpet, tile, paint and even new furniture. I do hope you will consider staying with us again when visiting Wichita Falls, and if you do please let me know and I...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita Falls hotels
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Falls - MSU Area
3.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
8.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 25 in Wichita Falls
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Homewood Suites Wichita Falls
Homewood Suites Wichita Falls
#1 of 25 in Wichita Falls
467 reviews
3.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
Days Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
#5 of 25 in Wichita Falls
482 reviews
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Wichita Falls Sikes Senter Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Best Western Plus University Inn & Suites

Address: 4540 Maplewood Avenue, Wichita Falls, TX 76308-4608
Region: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Price Range: ₹ 6,007 - ₹ 10,399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus University Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus University Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wichita Falls Ramada
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Wichita Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wichita Falls
#7 Family Hotel in Wichita Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus University Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
2 months ago
Abilene, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus University Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on the back side not the parking lot side if available”
brianaQ6844VD, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bring slippers and wear them”
CraigR997, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Join the membership with Best Western to get points & better service”
kerrvilleklutz, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“On both visits, or friends and we were given rooms on the third floor. I suspect this is their primary floor for guests with dogs. Nevertheless we experienced no problems with noise.”
763johno, 3 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Away from pets, small children, teenagers, and vending machines.”
Irishtomato19, 26 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 100* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 100
Booking.comUS$ 100
CancelonUS$ 106
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates