We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lillian Farms Country Estate

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Washington
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Lillian Farms Country Estate
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lillian Farms Country Estate
See the most recent reviews
Showing 200: English reviews
Colleyville, Texas
Reviewed 13 April 2016

This property is beautiful but is not maintained. Overgrowth of plants, and grass. They have beautiful porches, but are filled with nasty dog bowls and chairs with cushion that are dirty and torn. No one would want to sit on them. They have 3 big dogs walking around the kitchen where the food is prepared. Oh, and they probably haven't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank travel4ever2016
lillianfarms12570, Owner at Lillian Farms Country Estate, responded to this review

We are truly sorry that you did not have a positive experience during your stay with us. I will address your comments point by point: 1. Our wildflowers are natural -- we do not plant any seeds. During wildflower season, we do not cut the grass where wildflowers are growing until after they have re-seeded for the season, which is...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

The breakfast was delicious, the bed firm, and the house was lovely, but some of the outside furniture made this pretty place feel a little neglected. Also, we had wanted to get some work done, but there was no wifi in the carriage house nor any binder with information on how to get it. I'd like to try a cottage....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianaholbert
lillianfarms12570, Innkeeper at Lillian Farms Country Estate, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, both when they have had an amazing visit and when they may find things that need fixing or attention. Much of our outdoor furniture is antique and has a patina to it, so it looks old because it is. We do not put cushions on the antique furniture...

Spring, Texas
Reviewed 19 March 2016

We loved our stay at Lillian Farms! It is so beautiful, and the grounds are so peaceful. The rooms are lovely and spacious, and the staff was very friendly. My daughters and I thought this was a perfect place for a getaway weekend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hollylew
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

My husband and I wanted a quiet and simple honey moon, nothing extravagant. We picked this place because the website the pictures made it look wonderful. We stayed 2 night's, the shower doors where messed up and it flooded the floor. The hot tub only had half the jets working the light did not work for evening relaxation. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alicia A
lillianfarms12570, Owner at Lillian Farms Country Estate, responded to this review

Alicia -- First of all, I appreciate your comments about your stay at Lillian Farms. I want to apologize to you for the noise from the construction on our adjacent cottage. We were on the builder's schedule, but had no idea he was going to show up that morning at 10 am. If you had picked up the phone and...

San Angelo, Texas, United States
Reviewed 22 February 2016

My daughter and I needed a place to stay near Brenham last weekend and a friend recommended Lillian Farms. We were very excited to see they had a stocked bass pond! We were in the area for an daytime event, but had the evenings to enjoy this wonderful property and the great pond! The staff was friendly and the cottage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katy H
Maine
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Beautiful angel theme for our room. "Cloud" ceiling was lovely. Flexible breakfast schedule. Good shower. It's hard to describe the comfort this B&B gave to my daughter and me after a tragedy in our family. Only downside is distance to shops and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teece
Rosenberg, Texas
Reviewed 26 December 2015

We have travelled the hill country and stayed at bed and breakfasts. we always come back to Lillian farms. We have stayed at the Secretariat all three times and have NEVER been disappointed. It is very romantic and an excellent get a way. We are planning another trip to the hill country and we plan on trying another cabin/cottage. Thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank larry e
Houston, United States
Reviewed 4 December 2015

We chose Lillian Farms for an 80th birthday party and everyone was pleased. Given that one of the participants was wheelchair bound, the elevator was a godsend. The beds are comfortable, the place clean and well decorated and the breakfast was yummy. We occupied the main house and the site is well located for folks from Houston, Austin, Conroe &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

My husband and I were invited to a Texas A & M football game. The rooms near the stadium were booked and over priced. By accident we found this place for a one night availability. We enjoyed the game, then came back to relax away from the crowds. Breakfast was delicious, beds were comfortable and the house was very picturesque....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margi A
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Two other friends and I booked the Country Penthouse for a sewing retreat and it was perfect. Plenty of room and just a walk down the sidewalk for breakfast which was excellent. Thank you for the hospitality and for catering to our time schedule for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AntiqueAg

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washington
17.5 km away
Coach Light Inn Brenham
Coach Light Inn Brenham
#3 of 11 in Brenham
203 reviews
19.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brenham
16.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Brenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Navasota
18.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brenham
18.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 11 in Brenham
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Lillian Farms Country Estate

Address: 12570 Fm 1155 E, Washington, TX 77880-6658
Region: United States > Texas > Washington
Price Range: ₹ 8,930 - ₹ 14,456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lillian Farms Country Estate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We loved the Secretariat. Great for kids. We played in the barn quite a bit!”
michelleaJ5821PR, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the Southern Charm and loved the screened in porch for breakfast and the hot tub out back at night.”
453angelk, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“They have several cottages to choose from. Great selection!”
crzyfrzy, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The cottages are spacious and necessary if you don't need wifi in your room or have breakfast prepared.”
travel4ever2016, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The King's Hide Away cottage was lovely. There is no wifi in the cottages, but you can go to the main house for free wifi.”
KatyH355, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5