We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
701 E Main St, Uvalde, TX 78801-5718
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!5% Off Or More
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$94
View deal
FindHotel
$81
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/10/22
Travelocity$97
Hotels.com$97
Priceline$97
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (3)
Pool & Beach (2)

About

#6 of 6 hotels in Uvalde
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Uvalde, Americas Best Value Inn Uvalde is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its budget friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Americas Best Value Inn Uvalde makes it easy to enjoy the best of Uvalde.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Best Western Uvalde offer air conditioning.

Guests of Best Western Uvalde are also welcome to enjoy a pool and free breakfast, located on site. For travellers arriving by car, free parking is available.

During your visit, be sure to check out a popular Uvalde shrimp restaurant such as Hangar 6 Air Cafe, which is a short distance from Best Western Uvalde.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out The Uvalde Grand Opera House (0.7 mi), Briscoe Art & Antique Collection (0.6 mi), or The Redbird (0.7 mi), which are popular attractions amongst tourists, and they are all within walking distance.

Whether you’re travelling for business, pleasure or both, Americas Best Value Inn Uvalde is sure to make your visit to Uvalde one worth remembering.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Hotel links
Special Offer:5% Off Or More

Location

Full view
38Car recommended
Grade: 38 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
48Reviews0Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1
  • 9
  • 9
  • 6
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
e m wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
$149 for a one night stay, holes in walls, no cable, horrible customer service & no breakfast. the bed also looked dirty. night lady was rude. trashy & gross……………………….…………………………………………………………………………………………
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheela Patel, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Uvalde
Responded 25 Jul 2022
We sincerely apologize for any issues and we will let front desk know about your feedback because our goal is to provide guests with excellent service.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RatherNotSay wrote a review Jun 2022
Houston, Texas158 contributions68 helpful votes
+1
Hotel needs a zero. Unsafe, dirty, & door issue. Bedspread stains, remote didn't work, no sink drain cover, the sheets dirty & stained, bathroom window has no lock! Door locked from unside? 2 hrs later staff crawled thru window to open avoid
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Bees were in the room. See photo of no locking window staff crawled through to open...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheela Patel, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Uvalde
Responded 8 Jun 2022
We are very sorry about the lock malfunctioning. These are brand new locks, front desk did everything she could and finally she had to crawl in through the window to open it. We are very sorry for the issues you experienced and staff did give you another room. There were no further complaints or issues in the second room, our team are working hard to correct all the issues in the first room.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
G0Pirates wrote a review Feb 2022
Texas140 contributions76 helpful votes
+1
All you have to do is see the pictures…we can’t believe what we paid for a room here…it’s a $49 room that they want $100 for. A dump all the way around. Sink faucet not attached, holes in the walls, soap left on tub, dirty floors. Spend a little more and find another place to go.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheela Patel, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Uvalde
Responded 18 Feb 2022
Thank you for your review our team will look into the concerns that you mention. thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bentu wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
I spent Saturday night 11/27 at the above mentioned hotel. When I checked there was what I assume to be clean linen sitting all around the lobby I should I have taken that for a sign of what was to come. The first room: the light switches did not work correctly. The TV did not work I asked for a new room, which I was assigned. The light switch did not work. The TV was set in a cabinet. One door covering the TV had been ripped off, but the two bent hinges were still on the cabinet. There was no remote control so manual operation. The TV reception so bad I could not discern the logos on the football helmets. I suspect the TV was 25 years old. The front of the built-in tissue box had clearly been ripped as evidenced by the shredded metal. But no tissues. I had some small trash items but there was no trash can of any type. Clearly guests had thrown trash in parking lot. Time for shower, but no soap at at all. Back to the front desk and was informed no soap only body wash, which I happily agreed to. She brought me a bar of soap! I could go on and on. But others have and I concur.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Avoid at all costs. Sleep in your car first.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheela Patel, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Uvalde
Responded 30 Nov 2021
We are very very sorry for the issues you experienced. The clerk was new and those rooms never should of been rented in that condition. Our team will correct the issues you experienced.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BeachCathie wrote a review Jul 2021
Houston, Texas10 contributions
Worst hotel stay. If we weren’t here for a family funeral we would have left upon walking in the door. Arrived and sign on office said “back in 5 minutes”. Waited almost 30, no one. Went to eat, came back, same sign on same spot on same door. About 2 hours after arriving we got in. Go to room – floors not just dirty, but things on them like wrappers – obviously not swept, if not swept couldn’t possibly have been mopped. Everything dirty and musty. Toilet absolutely filthy – it couldn’t have been cleaned in quite a long time. Smoke detector covered in plastic. Hole punched through the bathroom door. The few (3) threadbare towels (no wash cloths or hand towels, were disgusting – and mismatched as if they came from other hotels. I went to Walmart to buy sheets and towels, Lysol and cleaning supplies. Half, if not more, of the lightbulbs don’t work, the lock on the adjoining room door are sketchy at best, if someone wanted to get in from the room next door there is no doubt in my mind they could. When I pulled the bedding off to put our new sheets on I found the sheets that were on the bed for our stay dirty. Imagine had I not looked. Still claiming the “virus” as a reason for no breakfast while every other hotel in town is offering it. If you have a choice, don’t stay here. If you don’t – bring all of your own linens and plan to clean before you feel comfortable. Our family had 8 or 10 rooms reserved, and none was better. Some had puddles on the floors, some had peeling walls, lots of bugs. Stay in a neighboring town before staying here. All of this and for a living I work in the travel housing industry. I did not look further because I didn’t want to know more.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: TIP - stay somewhere else
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Americas Best Value Inn Uvalde
Responded 27 Jul 2021
All feedback is welcome, and we thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent visit with us. First off, we are surprised to hear about any pests due to our facilities undergoing extensive routine maintenance for unwanted guests. Rest assured, we'll be informing our pest control specialist of your remarks to ensure any issue is quickly resolved. Additionally, cleanliness and comfort are very important to us, and we apologize for your experience. We will review your concerns with our housekeeping team and work to uphold our high standards. Lastly, we apologize for the troubles you had regarding staff, and we will review this circumstance with our team. Once again, thank you for sharing, and all the best in your travels ahead.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Victor Flores wrote a review Jun 2021
11 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Hi, I’m here to make a complaint about the Hotel Americas Best Value Inn Uvalde, we had a one night reservation for 06/12/2021-06/13/2021, after a long day enjoying your beautiful and very clean River, we went back to our hotel room to bathe and rest for the next day we have planned to go back to the river, sadly that didn’t happen because of the hotel filthiness room, the beds (3) had spots of something I’m guessing blood or something red at least (you can see the pictures that I’m attaching), there were roaches everywhere and the towels and bathroom smelled like pee, so I went to complaint about the room to the receptionist that I wanted a refund because the room was filthy and said that is not possible because the reservation was made online I request talk to the manager then and she hand me her cellphone to talk to someone ( sub manager or something like that I don’t remember her title to be sincere but on the caller id it was the name MOM), I ask her for the refund and she said the same thing about the reservation made online and also the “real manager” doesn’t allow them to share her/his phone number so no help on that, what she offer me was to give me another room (supposedly clean) around 2 am in the morning, so I ask her to go with me to check the other room, in the first minutes of opening the door of the other room 139, crawled out the tv stand 3 roaches and the receptionist go out as fast as she can because she is afraid of roaches, I decide to think about my kids wanted to go to the river next day so I overlooked the roaches and request her a roaches killer spray and stay in that room for the rest of night, the time was already 3 am in the morning and we took our kids to finally take a shower and to sleep, sadly it went bad after that, I discovered BED BUGS near my kids and roaches walking on top of one my kids, THAT WAS HORRIBLE TO SEE, I had never been so afraid of something bad happened to my kids, we just grab our things check out and literally run from that filthy and horrible hotel. Bedbugs are very dangerous for humans they carry many many deceases, I implore you to do something about it places like this are dangerous and it must be audit by the Health Department of your beautiful city.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: STAY AWAY of this hotel it is filthy and unsanitary!!!!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheela Patel, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Uvalde
Responded 21 Jun 2021
"Dear Victor, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're terribly sorry to read about the issues that you encountered and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you and your family. This is not a typical experience here, and we can assure you that we will be conducting a thorough investigation of our accommodations to ensure that there aren't any unwanted visitors anywhere. It's unfortunate that you couldn't enjoy a stay here, and we wish you safe travels ahead."
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lizette S wrote a review Apr 2021
Uvalde, Texas1 contribution
Never again I will come to this hotel first for a room with tv not turning on hair on da floor dirty sinks and switched rooms and the other room had no remote and fridge not working and hairs in tub and toilet 🤮🤮 please don’t come stay they don’t give refunds and room is are bad
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheela patel, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Uvalde
Responded 2 May 2021
We are very sorry for the issues you experienced, our team are working hard to prevent these issues.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Billy wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
I tried to stay here Feb 11. The first room they gave me a piece of the door handle broke off in my hand. The door wouldn’t shut. I went back to the front desk and they gave me another room. As I walked in I noticed that the floor was filthy and there was a huge puddle of water in the room. I turned around went to the front desk told him I was leaving. I probably would’ve excepted another room had that would have not been so filthy
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheela patel, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Uvalde
Responded 22 Jul 2021
We want every guest to have a wonderful stay, so it's disappointing that you had these concerns while on-site. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention so that we can address them promptly. If your travels bring you back this way, we would be very grateful for the opportunity to change your perceptions. Thanks for letting us know, our team are working hard to correct the issues. We apologies for any issues you experienced during your stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Topi M wrote a review Aug 2020
Laredo, Texas1 contribution
There is stains everywhere smells nasty oh and the guy at the lobby came to the room and just OPENED THE DOOR FOR NO REASON!! after he saw we left to get some food luckily my husband stayed in the room and the front desk guy got scared when he saw him in the room!!! Tv turns statick after 2 min on, one towel, no trash cans the room had trash under the bed there is dirty handprints stains all over the room walls gosh i can keep goin!!! Oh and A/C is not even cool or fresh!!! Just stay some where else im serious!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Americas Best Value Inn Uvalde
Responded 7 Aug 2020
Dear Topi, We appreciate you giving us your feedback. We are very sorry for the concerns of the room and for any mistake with assessing your room. Should you ever return to the area, allow us to provide you with the clean and comfortable stay you expected.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cruiser61887994119 wrote a review May 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Their website was having issues so had to call in to make the reservation. Was quoted one price and send an email confirmation but at check in was charged another now I have to wait for my refund. I asked the clerks a few questions and they didnt seem to know anything about the system or rate or cancellations or local area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RLResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Uvalde
Responded 30 May 2019
Please accept our apologies for the recent incident you had with our hotel. It is never our intention to overcharge our guests, and we apologize for the mishap you experienced. While we know we cannot change the past, it would be a privilege to have another chance to show you the comfort we know we do best.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$80 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western uvalde, uvalde best western
LOCATION
United StatesTexasUvalde
NUMBER OF ROOMS
85
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Americas Best Value Inn Uvalde
Which popular attractions are close to Americas Best Value Inn Uvalde?
Nearby attractions include The Uvalde Grand Opera House (1.2 km), Briscoe Art & Antique Collection (0.9 km), and The Redbird (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Americas Best Value Inn Uvalde?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Americas Best Value Inn Uvalde?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Americas Best Value Inn Uvalde?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Americas Best Value Inn Uvalde?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Local Fix, Pho Long, and Broadway 830.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Americas Best Value Inn Uvalde?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Americas Best Value Inn Uvalde?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Uvalde Grand Opera House (1.2 km).
Is Americas Best Value Inn Uvalde accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.