We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn and Suites Tyler

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn and Suites Tyler
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn and Suites Tyler
See the most recent reviews
Showing 319: English reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

I have booked the hotel for my wedding and had 20 room booked. I have booked two room, one for me and my wife and the other one for the family. The day of the wedding they cancel one of the room as they said they could not pre authorize the card where in fact i had two cards there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ram e
Sagebhakta, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are deeply sorry about your experience here with us. We try our best to make all of our guest feel at home. Unfortunately we dropped the ball! I looked at your folio and notice that there was only one Credit Card (master card) on file which we could not authorized. We have one more Credit Card (American...

Texas
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Both beds were extremely uncomfortable. The carpet was stained and looked dirty. Neighborhood was good with easy access to restaurants and some shopping. Hotel was OK but has seen better days. There was some hammering noise during the afternoon, so perhaps they are refurbishing it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TexasGrannieJ
Sagebhakta, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Our deepest apologies on your recent stay! This is unacceptable and I personally apologize your room was not to your satisfaction. Their is no excuse for a dirty carpet. I haven't had any such complaints before but thanks for letting us know. we recently had our carpet shampooed. I will further have to investigate this issue.We are in...

Grand Prairie, Texas
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Requested ground floor as we are handicapped. Got put on second floor and almost to the end of the hotel. Had to take luggage up and down a slope. Not good for 2 ladies using canes. Room service did not replace the drinking cups or coffee or towels. Toilet backed up during the night. Wanted to pay on 2 different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jakiespinks
Sagebhakta, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Our deepest apologies on your recent stay! This is unacceptable and I personally apologize your room was not to your satisfaction. There is no excuses for the inconvenience you have faced. Due to long weekend traffic, our hotel was packed with guests. I am not sure what time you arrived at the hotel but maybe due to limited...

Desoto
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank zelmakelley
Sagebhakta, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Nacogdoches, Texas
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Check in was long and our reserved room was not available. They did not make any attempt or offer to get the reserved prepaid room we had booked a week inadvance. We ended up with a none handicap room, which is what we reserved.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H8650URlisad
Sagebhakta, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Our deepest apologies on your recent stay! This is unacceptable and I personally apologize your room was not to your satisfaction. There is no excuses for the inconvenience you have faced. Our hotel was packed with guests. I am not sure what time you arrived at the hotel but maybe due to limited availability of the rooms, your...

Tennessee Colony
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kara J
Sagebhakta, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Conroe, Texas
Reviewed 18 August 2016

The new management is trying to resolve issues, but they currently have a bad pest problem and issues with the electrical. The cleanliness isn't good, hair and rust in restroom and comforters had cigarette burns in a non-smoking room.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BFaithA
Sagebhakta, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Our deepest apologies on your recent stay! This is unacceptable and I personally apologize your room was not to your satisfaction. Their is no excuse for a poorly cleaned room. We are in the midst of training many, many new housekeepers and unfortunately this room apparently was not correctly inspected. I will take this review and share it...

Yorktown, Virginia
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We have stayed in this hotel for the past 10 years and it has gone downhill since being taken over by Wyndham ( I am sad about this because for us the location is good). The room was not kept clean, the towels are paper thin and the breakfast is terrible. The people working there are still nice and friendly-...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessie C
Sagebhakta, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Our deepest apologies on your recent stay! This is unacceptable and I personally apologize your room was not to your satisfaction. Their is no excuse for a poorly cleaned room. We are in the midst of training many, many new housekeepers and unfortunately this room apparently was not correctly inspected. As for the breakfast - We have now...

Henderson, Texas
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We've stayed at this property several times, including prior to Days Inn buying it. The room was good. The in-room hot tub jets were barely functional, moving almost no water. Basically just a large tub. We didn't have time or energy to change rooms late night when we discovered the issue.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
Sagebhakta, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Our deepest apologies on your recent stay! This is unacceptable and I personally apologize your room was not to your satisfaction. Their is no excuse for a hot tub issue. I haven't had any such complaints. I will have to investigate further. I will take this review and share it was everyone on our staff. We are in...

Wooster, Ohio
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James T
Sagebhakta, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tyler hotels
0.3 km away
Studio 6 Tyler
Studio 6 Tyler
#9 of 38 in Tyler
327 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South
0.3 km away
Magnuson Grand Hotel and Conference Center - Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites
9.1 km away
Quality Inn Tyler - Lindale
3.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Tyler

Address: 3130 Troup Hwy, Tyler, TX 75701-8396 (Formerly Hampton Inn Tyler)
Region: United States > Texas > Tyler
Price Range: ₹ 4,258 - ₹ 5,895 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn and Suites Tyler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tyler Hotel Tyler
Tyler Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn and Suites Tyler staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pay the extra and go to La Quinta....I will next time.”
 of 5 bubbles rickrozb, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pick another hotel.”
  • Dust on plug and carpet. Allergy central.
  • Dust on walls
 of 5 bubbles Paolobonelli, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't pick a room at this hotel, stay elsewhere.”
  • My Roommate...
 of 5 bubbles otisskavier, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“This is one of the best motels to stay in. They have very clean rooms, breakfast was very good with hot and cold choices.”
 of 5 bubbles grandsons2000, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Close to Tyler medical and Hospitals”
 of 5 bubbles jmichael970, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5