We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 148: English reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2016

great place to stay if you want to make a stop before you get on the Carnival ship or any other ship. About a 20 min drive to the port. They do not transport you there keep that in mind. close to food as well

Thank Gerald N
Devyn S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I hope you guys had the most wonderful time on your cruise! I hope we were a lovely start to your vacation. I would like to apologize about the transportation. We at the moment do not have a shuttle but it is something that we have taken into serious consideration for all of our cruise going guests. When you come...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 18 June 2016

We stayed here one night awaiting our cruise the next day. It is only like 20 minutes from Galveston. We arrived late, checked in, and went to our room. I asked Britney when breakfast ended and she said 10:00am. Our room was nice and we had a good nights sleep. The next morning we go downstairs around 8:53am to get...

Thank b l
Devyn S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear B.L, I hope that you guys had to most amazing time on your cruise. T I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Our breakfast is...

Grapevine, Texas
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Upon our arrival clerk informed me my credit card had been rejected, even while I had card rep on phone telling me I had zero balance and no rejection. Janitor was behind her and noticed not my card she was talking about!! Room had not been cleaned properly(some sort of cotton stuffing and price tags from clothing on floor), room...

Thank Rob S
Devyn S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I would like to personally apologize for the experience you had with us. I can understand how frustrating that...

Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

The rooms were an average room. The bed was really comfortable. The front desk staff were very nice and accommodating. The maid staff was a different story. One was in the hall fighting with her significant other on the phone and cursing. We came back to our room after a long day at the beach to find no towels or...

Thank Brittany C
Devyn S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Brittany C, Thank you so much for your kind words on the comfort of our beds! We are also adding new pillows in the very soon future to enhance that comfort. I would to thank you feedback about my housekeeping staff. My staff has a no-phone rule and with your feedback I was able to see who and who...

Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

Descent Stay,Housekeeping could be improved. There was a 18month clothing sticker on the floor when we arrived and my child 17. It was so big unsure how housekeeping missed it. Overall, descent stay for one night. We asked for extra towels they were brought up right away. Customer Service from front desk and Housekeeping receive 5 Stars. I recommend better...

Thank Chun06
Devyn S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Chun, Thank you so much for your feedback! By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Devyn Sims General Manager

Reviewed 10 June 2016

Really affordable but clean hotel. It included wifi and a hot breakfast -- waffles, yogurt, toast, some sausage, eggs (if you can get it fast enough), coffee, etc. It wouldn't call it delicious, but perfectly acceptable. We stayed for one night during a holiday and noticed the same two nice people working day and night. They looked exhausted. I hope...

Thank Uyen M
Devyn S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Uyen, We sincerely appreciate your feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay. We are working diligently on our breakfast and I would like more feedback on what we can do to make it more delicious. Thank you for straying with us! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Devyn Sims General...

clinton, United States
Reviewed 27 May 2016

When we checked in the lobby area looked great. We parked right up front. There was not a luggage cart available so we had to carry all our luggage in. (3 trips) We decided to go out for dinner and when we came back and went to park I had to get out and pick up beer bottles out of...

2Thank Kelly B
Kearns, Utah
Reviewed 21 May 2016

we flew into Houston/ Hobby and stayed in this place before going to Galveston due to check in time was not until the next day. easy on and off the freeway. friendly counter people, easy check out. room was very nice. some good restaurants very close.

Thank grandpajorgy
Philipsburg, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Reservation was for two beds only had one bed. When I asked for a different room was told that this was the only room available that was left. The breakfast was horrible no fruit and the pastries were stale. We were told that the morning delivery was not made. dirty shower and had to ask 4 times for more towels....

Thank Kristina C
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Discarded toilet paper roll under the bathroom counter and an apple on the floor next to the bed gave credibility to the feeling of being unclean. The fridge in the room was so loud I had to unplug it to get some sleep. I didn't even want to check out the breakfast. No to-go lids for coffee seemed pretty lame....

Thank ATVee

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (16)
Room/Suite (5)
Bathroom (5)
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
Room/Suite (4)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Bathroom (1)
Dining (1)
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Texas City hotels
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 12 in Texas City
272 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Texas City
8.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Galveston Bay Refineries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Texas City
Candlewood Suites Texas City
#6 of 12 in Texas City
60 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Texas City
1.0 km away
Value Place Houston (Texas City)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites!A romantic stroll on Kemah Boardwalk is just what you need to get a trip started right, and it’s easy from our Texas City hotel.If you’re here for Space Center Houston, you’re in luck because it’s minutes away from our Texas City hotel. From Moody Gardens to the world famous barbeque nearby, there’s something for everyone when they stay with us. Schlitterbahn is in the neighborhood, and southern hospitality flows freely. Our friendly staff members are committed to making sure your trip is comfortable and memorable.Easy I-45 access makes commuting from our Best Western Texas City hotel simple. We’re close to Tanger® Outlet Mall, and many people come to town just to get great deals on fashion. However, an outdoor pool is also a siren’s call few guests can resist. Relaxing poolside, working in a few laps or simply getting bronzed are also great ways to kick-start your vacation.Enjoy a free breakfast and free Wi-Fi at our Texas City hotel. Start the morning with endless sizzling hot waffles, your favorite breakfast pastries, fruits and cereal or yogurt. The most important meal of the day is on us, and it ends with bottomless 100% Arabica coffee and juices.The Motorcycle Biker Rally is a favorite local event, and we’re happy to host bikers at our Texas City hotel. Close to Galveston Beach, beach bumming is an activity you can partake in year-round. Whether you want to take a surf lesson or just swim in the warm turquoise waters, it’s all possible and close to our property. Coast Guard service men and women as well as employees of Mainland Medical Center prefer our property for the location, value and service.Reserve your next stay at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites today and enjoy a fantastic rate! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites

Address: 10620 Emmett F Lowry Expy, Texas City, TX 77591-2658
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Texas City
Price Range: ₹ 4,535 - ₹ 6,971 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Texas City Best Western
Best Western Texas City
BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites Texas City, United States
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not take adjoining room because you can hear everything.”
 of 5 bubbles sheilac973, 9 May 2015 | Read review
“Not sure since we had to have 3 rooms to get one that was ready.”
 of 5 bubbles IowaOceanLover, 24 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Try to get a clean one”
 of 5 bubbles 52DavidL, 25 May 2014 | Read review
“Carnival Cruise terminal is only about 15-20 minutes away.”
 of 5 bubbles Golfboywonder, 15 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Property sits in site of I-45 but i never heard any traffic so i would say they were all good.”
 of 5 bubbles R0bbenT, 8 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay