We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Texarkana

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Texarkana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Texarkana
See the most recent reviews
Showing 34: English reviews
Marion, Kentucky
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Heading out on a 7,000 mile road trip, this was our first night's stop. The location is really convenient, just off of I-30. The room was clean. There are restaurants nearby. However, the Danish I had on the free breakfast was good, and so was the free coffee. The staff was really friendly. The bed was comfy. The parking lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ProfessorPooky
EconoLodgeTxk, General Manager at Econo Lodge Texarkana, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We're glad you had a pleasant stay and hope to see you in the near future.

Reviewed 9 May 2016

My wife and I thought this was a nice, clean hotel at a reasonable price. The bed was comfortable, the room and bathroom were clean. This is not a fancy upscale hotel ... but for the price, I'd say it was worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack J
EconoLodgeTxk, General Manager at Econo Lodge Texarkana, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We're glad you had a pleasant stay and we hope to see you in the near future.

Dayton, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 2 March 2016

This motel, on the Texas side of state line road, is a great value and great place to stay. I like not having to fight the clerk to get the online price, including AARP discounts. Ok, for business if you dont need a meeting room. The drawback is the breakfast. No yogurt, just cereal milk coffee, and not so great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loyal B
EconoLodgeTxk, General Manager at Econo Lodge Texarkana, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Sorry we didn't meet your expectation on the breakfast. We are an economy brand so we do have limited items in breakfast. Hotels with hot breakfast do charge more for the room.

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 25 February 2016

The room was clean with ample space. The heater worked well and the bed was pretty comfy for the price. I would have loved a banana at breakfast, but there were slices of white bread for toast, pastries, oatmeal packets, and cold cereal options. I was disappointed that my request for late checkout was denied. I would stay here again....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rdbhendrix
EconoLodgeTxk, General Manager at Econo Lodge Texarkana, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad you had a pleasant stay and hope to see you in the near future.

Houston, Texas, United States
Reviewed 6 January 2016

We were just passing through, so only needed a room for the night. The price was right for one night stay. The breakfast is a little lacking, they only had coffee and a few danishes. No fruit no hot breakfast. But, I think we got what we paid for or I think we got more than we paid for. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TSJ960
EconoLodgeTxk, General Manager at Econo Lodge Texarkana, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are an economy brand of Choice Hotels and do meet and exceed the minimum requirement for breakfast. Having hot breakfast would increase the price of the room. However, I'm glad you had a pleasant stay and hope to see you in the near future.

Austin, TX
Reviewed 1 December 2015

This is my 2nd time to stay here, and I was not disappointed. The place is clean, well-maintained and has everything an overnight guest would want, except a clock. It is in better shape than it was 3 years ago, as well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neskya
EconoLodgeTxk, General Manager at Econo Lodge Texarkana, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us again. We are glad to had a pleasant stay and hope you will stay with us in the near future.

Fort Worth
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Layout is ok, but not great for parking. Staff is very friendly. Continental breakfast is a little dull; however, the rooms are large, nice, clean and comfortable. The rate is great. You'll be surprised with the room vs the price. I would go back if I was there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
EconoLodgeTxk, General Manager at Econo Lodge Texarkana, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you in the near future.

HOT SPRINGS VILLAGE
Reviewed 12 May 2015

I am a business traveler and stay in hotels reqularly. As I tell all those who read my reviews ALWAYS check out your room before final commitment. It is just far better to be safe than sorry. In this case, The room was very comfortable and clean. There was no riff-raff hanging around and the property was well lit and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RANDALL B
EconoLodgeTxk, Manager at Econo Lodge Texarkana, responded to this review

Thank you for writing the comment. I'm glad you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you in the near future.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 17 March 2015

How much did I like this place? I'm on a long road trip in my normally-traveling incarnation as a family show ventriloquist and was slated to be in Dallas the next morning for a day's rest at a hotel. I liked this place so much I stayed a EXTRA night. Why? Yes, its a small no frills hotel but it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Joe G
EconoLodgeTxk, General Manager at Econo Lodge Texarkana, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you in the near future.

Austin, TX
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I have to admit to being skeptical about "good night's sleep" and "room cost under $50" actually going together, but this Econo Lodge was a wonderful surprise. It was clean, well maintained (mostly - one light had lost its switch), near some good restaurants, near the highway, and quiet. I didn't have a problem with the room temperature.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neskya
EconoLodgeTxk, General Manager at Econo Lodge Texarkana, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We hope you will stay with us in the near future.

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Texarkana
1.2 km away
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
#2 of 19 in Texarkana
534 reviews
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Texarkana Inn & Suites
0.8 km away
Magnuson Hotel Texarkana
Magnuson Hotel Texarkana
#15 of 19 in Texarkana
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Texarkana
0.1 km away
Days Inn Texarkana
Days Inn Texarkana
#9 of 17 in Texarkana
107 reviews
1.7 km away
Comfort Suites Texarkana
Comfort Suites Texarkana
#5 of 17 in Texarkana
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located right off Interstate 30, the Econo Lodge hotel in Texarkana near the Four States Fair Grounds is easy to find, easy to book and easy on your wallet. You'll find plenty of other sites and activities to explore near our Texarkana discount hotel, some of which include: Texas A&M University-Texarkana Perot Theatre Photographer's Island Red River Army Depot Wright Patman Lake Visitors can also easily get to the Texarkana Regional Airport and the Central Mall. We offer an experience that simplifies travel, as well as amenities that will meet your budget like: Free continental breakfast Free WiFi Guest laundry facilities Copy, print and fax machines Each guest room offers a microwave, TV and refrigerator. This Econo Lodge hotel cares about the environment and has taken active steps to support green hotel practices. Make travel a little easier on everyone by staying at the Econo Lodge hotel in Texarkana. We're an easy stop on the road and a great place to stay, all at a great rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Texarkana

Address: 4505 N State Line Ave, Texarkana, TX 75503-2915
Region: United States > Texas > Texarkana
Price Range: ₹ 3,595 - ₹ 4,575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Texarkana 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Texarkana Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Texarkana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No swiming pool but jvery clean hotel microwave and refrigerator. Love it.”
 of 5 bubbles 166mariei, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If need quiet than ask for the south side but will need a longer walk around to get to room since parking on north side”
 of 5 bubbles JeffreyY806, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There was no view from my room/”
 of 5 bubbles afine79, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“One side of the hotel is smoking, and one side is non-smoking. So pick your preference.”
 of 5 bubbles TSJ960, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Not sure if the air-conditioning works. Not sure if the heat works in any of the other rooms. Personally my wife and I will never stay here again!”
 of 5 bubbles 947dwainh, 31 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5