We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 Texarkana TX

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Texarkana TX
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Texarkana TX
See the most recent reviews
Showing 36: English reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stay in many motels/hotels due to our job taking us out of town. We were quite impressed with the staff they were quick to help! Our room was clean and it was really a quiet place! We even got to keep our fur baby with us! Pet Friendly, Quiet, and, Clean. And helpful staff the only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla B
Katrina L, Manager at Motel 6 Texarkana TX, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at the Knights Inn. We really appreciate your business, because we know that you had a choice. I hope to see you again. Thanks!

Des Allemands, Louisiana
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

This place is a dump STAY AWAY roaches everywhere mold on the floors ac didn't work crack heads walking around hotel one of workers told me that people were getting other guests room cards from the receptionist and robbing guests. Domestic violence everywhere!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael l
Katrina L, Manager at Motel 6 Texarkana TX, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed the cleanliness issue and are receiving monthly sprays from pest control. We want you...

Montgomery, Texas
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie F
Katrina L, Manager at Motel 6 Texarkana TX, responded to this review

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This location is corporate owned, therefore the WiFi is extra and Limited!! For a newley remodeled hotel you wouldn't expect to find bed bugs. But one look under the beds and you'll see why this place is infested. I wouldn't stay here again if they gave me a room. Must be an issue with management if the employees carelessly clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
Katrina L, Manager at Motel 6 Texarkana TX, responded to this review

Not affiliated with Knights Inn. Knights Inn has been open since 2014. Thanks.

Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were only passing through and needed a place to stay for the night. When we first got in the NON-SMOKING room it smelled like smoke, I have asthma and the smell alone bothers me, but that wasn't the only issue... The rooms looked great at first however, not only were the floors disgusting but the pillows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya T
Katrina L, Manager at Motel 6 Texarkana TX, responded to this review

Not affiliated with Knights Inn. Knights Inn has been open since 2014. Thanks.

Sunray, Texas, USA
Reviewed 4 September 2013

BEYOND disappointed, I was flat out angry about our stay here. My husband, brother-in-law, and in-laws stayed at this hotel back in June when in the area on business. I've always had great experiences with Motel 6 - they've always been clean, pet friendly, and I felt safe. Because this location was in a safe-looking area I thought it'd be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SheaShack
Katrina L, Manager at Motel 6 Texarkana TX, responded to this review

Not affiliated with Knights Inn. Knights Inn has been open since 2014. Thanks.

McArthur, Ohio
Reviewed 17 June 2013

They did not bother to sweep or mop the floor's. The bathroom floor had dirt, hair, it even had dried mud so they didn't even bother to try and fake cleaning the thing. The bed spread I didn't use at all one because the a/c couldn't keep the room cool so I didn't need it but it was gross. I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Laura W
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Texarkana TX, responded to this review

Dear Tanya T, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the unpleasant stay you had as a result of the cleanliness issues you experienced. These conditions are not consistent with Motel 6 standards for quality, and we encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide...

Horseshoe Bend, Arkansas, United States
Reviewed 13 June 2013

My room was very very clean and the staff was great. I stayed for 4days in room 115. There was alittle problem with the door handle and a few wierd people hanging around the parking lot late at nite,but other then that,,, the rooms were so clean. Very nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 182TimT
Katrina L, Manager at Motel 6 Texarkana TX, responded to this review

Not affiliated with Knights Inn. Knights Inn has been open since 2014. Thanks.

Reviewed 9 June 2013

Sorry maid service, personal belongings rummaged through and some actually taken from cologne to travel sized hygiene items REALLY!! Also prescription Meds!!! room phones did not work. What you saved on room rates you lost on having to replace your own belongings !!! Not to mention its June and they don't even have their pool ready which according to staff...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bkmommag
Katrina L, Manager at Motel 6 Texarkana TX, responded to this review

Not affiliated with Knights Inn. Knights Inn has been open since 2014. Thanks.

Reviewed 23 May 2013

My son suggested this motel as he, his wife and dog stay here when coming home. I hadn't stayed at a Motel 6 before so I didn't know what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised. Check in was easy, and I didn't have a reservation. Desk clerk was friendly. The cost was about $40 and then I had to pay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaJ2

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Texarkana hotels
2.0 km away
Magnuson Hotel Texarkana
Magnuson Hotel Texarkana
#14 of 19 in Texarkana
326 reviews
2.2 km away
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
#2 of 19 in Texarkana
512 reviews
2.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Econo Lodge Texarkana
Econo Lodge Texarkana
#9 of 19 in Texarkana
35 reviews
1.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Texarkana
TownePlace Suites Texarkana
#8 of 19 in Texarkana
93 reviews
1.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#13 of 19 in Texarkana
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Texarkana TX

Address: 1924 Saint Michael Dr, Texarkana, TX 75503-2676 (Formerly Knights Inn Texarkana)
Region: United States > Texas > Texarkana
Price Range: ₹ 3,003 - ₹ 3,071 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Texarkana TX 1.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Texarkana TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Texarkana TX staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Texarkana TX staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get on the second floor - I suspect people roam through there at night. And vomit.”
 of 5 bubbles Sabelle5150, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room in the very back. I had room 127, the furthest from the entrance and had no noise at all!”
 of 5 bubbles LindaJ2, 23 May 2013 | Read review
“Make a resrvation if you really want to guarantee a room here.Hope you dont get checked into a dirty,room from previous ghuests.”
 of 5 bubbles harleybrewski, 20 Aug 2012 | Read review
“try to get a room closer to the lobby instead of the bag, it might be quieter up front. The rates are very good at this location.”
 of 5 bubbles petdogdfw, 4 Jan 2012 | Read review
“i always enjoy the no smoking rooms”
 of 5 bubbles tome704, 3 Nov 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay