We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana

275 reviews
Save
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good26%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(41 reviews)
“room was clean”(19 reviews)
“king suite”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana
Special Offer: Book Now & Earn More
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (275)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
164
74
20
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
164
74
20
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanking suitethe breakfast areawafflesnice hot breakfastnice hotelplace to stayfresh fruitwe've stayedrecommend staying hereroad tripbiscuits and gravypet feeother hotelsmini fridgenext morning
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
81 - 85 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

We live in town but stayed here when a terrible storm came through town and we lost power for almost two days. The managers reception was nice, the rooms were clean, and they were nice enough to waive the pet fee so our two small...More

Thank Amanda B
Response from Britany G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites TexarkanaResponded 14 June 2016

We so appreciate your review. Although the week of the storm was difficult for many of our guests, we were glad that you guys were able to experience our hotel and staff. We know that your time is very important to you, so we thank...More

Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

Interactions with desk clerk, housekeeper, and dining room attendant made our two day stay very pleasant indeed. The hotel itself was clean, met our needs, but was unspectacular, which was okay because the price was right. The hotel was conveniently located by Interstate 30, but...More

Thank Homer M
Response from Britany G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites TexarkanaResponded 1 June 2016

Thank you! We so appreciate your feedback. We will share your comments with the staff members in all departments mentioned. Please stay with us again when traveling through Texarkana.

Reviewed 18 May 2016

We spent the night there after driving all day. The front desk staff was friendly and our room was clean. Breakfast was free and good. The price was very reasonable. Wi-Fi was free. A good place to stay in Texarkana. It is close to restaurants...More

Thank TexasPandG
Response from Britany G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites TexarkanaResponded 19 May 2016

Thank you! We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. Let us know if you need to make reservations for future visits to Texarkana, or have any questions about rooms. We will definitely share your feedback with the staff, and...More

Reviewed 17 May 2016

After travelling over 700 miles with a few major construction delays, we were exhausted and the Fairfield was the answer to comfort. The front desk lady, I am sorry I forgot the name, was super friendly, courteous and understanding of our very long day. She...More

Thank len f
Response from Britany G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites TexarkanaResponded 18 May 2016

Thank you! We know you are busy and it means the world to us to hear comments like yours from our guests. The staff works very hard to make sure your life is easier when you arrive at our property. Please stay with us again...More

Reviewed 10 May 2016

Everything was GREAT from the time we checked in with front desk to the time we checked out....Staff was very friendly....clean hotel room with good breakfast. Staff that served breakfast was WONDERFUL....I am looking forward to our next stay at this GREAT hotel.More

Thank pogujudy
Response from Britany G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites TexarkanaResponded 12 May 2016

Thank you so much! It was our pleasure hosting your party. We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback and detail the favorite parts of your stay. I will definitely share this with the staff. Please do come back and stay with us...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1151617181955
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 80 - US$ 106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Texarkana
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 80 - US$ 106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Texarkana
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
happyface1983
28 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Britany G | Property representative |
Yes, our pool is open.
0
Votes
embgirl
17 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Texasrose19600 | Reviewed this property |
They have fruit, cereal, eggs,sausage,bacon,danish, juices, milk, coffee
0
Votes
Connie W
14 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Jammie C | Property representative |
Yes our pool is indoor heated salt water. Thank you for the question !
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We stayed on the second floor and it was perfect for us."
Read review
"Stay on an upper floor to the rear"
Read review
"3rd floor, very quiet even on the highway side"
Read review
"We used 1st floor rooms for easier egress- rooms upstairs usually quieter as fewer people are moving about"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing