We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Texarkana

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Texarkana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 90: English reviews
Start your review of Candlewood Suites Texarkana
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband travels for work and is a part of the IHG. We have never had issues with any of their hotels until this visit. The room was dirty, the water was luke warm and the outlets did not work. We requested a refund, but it was not granted.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gena K
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 15 February 2017

This has been my second stay here passing thru to Houston and Corpus Christi area. The staff have always been happy, and helpful. I came in late there was hot coffee ready and snacks available for purchase. Checked in and just went in for a nice hot shower and went to bed. Had a great nights sleep ready to face...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cucatv1
Taylorville, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 15 February 2017

My stay started Feb 7 Superbowl Sunday. I was greeted by friendly staff, check in was a breeze. I found my spacious suite to be clean, well stocked, with a comfy bed. Complimentary breakfast was filled with hot food as well as cold favorites. Have had a dishwasher stop working Zip Zap fixed quickly. No worries. Oh so Quiet ........

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott P
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Wow! I travel a tremendous amount for business and I can not speak highly enough of the staff at this location!!! I met those from the support staff to the manager and they were all great! It is obvious customer service is a huge priority! They are also far cheaper than the other local hotels. Job well done!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
Rockwall, Texas
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed overnight on a longer trip to Louisiana, very nice, centrally located, and very close to Mall. Lots of fast food places in the area. Right off I-30. Room was very nice, stove, sink, refrigerator, and nice bath area. TV has two remotes for standard tv or cable, bed was comfortable. Gym and laundry close to lobby, no restaurant but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mlarsen880
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 5 December 2016

This is my first time staying at Candlewood Suites during an overnight visit in Texarkana to celebrate Christmas with my mom. Let me just say, Candlewood went far and beyond to accommodate its guest. From the moment I checked in to my departure today, there was genuine interest and concern for my needs. Every staff member greeted you with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe F
Burkburnett, Texas
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

We picked Candlewood based on location and price. We had traveled a long time and needed the rest. Be sure to show your AARP Card for the geezer discount. After seeing the place, we were impressed. Staff was friendly and efficient. AND, there was free beer, nachos, and cookies in the lobby. (Not quite free supper but it worked.) The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank r t
Holly P, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Texarkana, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your recent stay with us here at Candlewood Suites Texarkana, TX. Our top priorities are customer service and cleanliness. We look forward to your future reservations with us!

Texarkana, Arkansas
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very nice and clean. They have movies you can watch if you'd like, washer and dryers, even small appliances you can use during your stay. That really comes in handy! The room was very clean and nice. Very roomy. Would definitely stay here again. Very nice location near the mall and many eating spots.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wraven J
Holly P, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Texarkana, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We will be looking forward to seeing your future reservation!

Reviewed 16 September 2016

Our room was a little worn around the edges, but over all the beds were comfortable, and that's what we wanted the most. The negatives were the easy chair's handle was broken and the kitchenette was missing some silverware and the drawer was broken. The shower needed to be cleaned. The walls are far from soundproof, but eventually the other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhue32
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Texarkana, responded to this review

Dear jhue32, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is disheartening to know that you did not entirely enjoy your stay with us due to the issues you had with the room conditions and furniture. We do value your feedback as it allows us to identify the areas for improvements and we...

Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

They have bed bugs! Found one in my hair as I was taking a shower! Stay away from here. Their housekeeping is inexperienced. They are little kids trying to keep the place clean. Bad business. Other than that it's in a quiet location. But if I find a bed bug, then that ruins the whole stay for me

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leshay12
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Texarkana, responded to this review

Dear Leshay12, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to our housekeeping service falling below your expectations. Rest assured that this concern will be looked into. It is in our continued efforts to maintain and improve our amenities and services in order to be...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Texarkana hotels
1.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana
3.1 km away
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
#2 of 19 in Texarkana
537 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Texarkana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Texarkana
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#13 of 19 in Texarkana
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Candlewood Suites Texarkana, TX is conveniently located on Interstate 30 near our historic downtown and several of the area's biggest attractions, universities and corporate locations. If you are coming to the area for business we are only minutes from Christus St. Michael Health Care, Cooper Tire, Red River Army Depot, Alcoa, Texas A&M Texarkana University and Wholesale Electric. While in the area be sure to experience world-class shopping at the Central Mall or visit the nearby Discovery Center Museum, Perot Theatre, Ace of Clubs House and Oak Creek Amish Furniture Store or take in an evening of fine dining at one of many restaurants near the hotel. We understand that extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands their special needs. Candlewood Suites is designed from the ground up and our all suite hotel features full kitchens complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your over sized executive desk with free high-speed Internet or relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD and DVD player. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. Candlewood Suites gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. When you come to Texarkana we know what you need. Candlewood Suites is your best stay for a week, a month or even a year. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Texarkana

Address: 2901 S Cowhorn Creek Loop, Texarkana, TX 75503-2595
Region: United States > Texas > Texarkana
Price Range: ₹ 4,563 - ₹ 5,802 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Texarkana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Candlewood Suites Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Texarkana Hotel Texarkana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Texarkana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the third floor were quite exceptional!”
 of 5 bubbles JoeF112, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Across the street from convention center”
 of 5 bubbles williamhX3534WT, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Search sites with deals. The hotel web site rates were much higher. The 4th floor was very quiet but we stayed before the weekend so it was not as busy.”
 of 5 bubbles ARracefan, 12 Nov 2014 | Read review
“The elevator can be a little slow at times, so if you can get a room on the first floor, go for it...plus you will be close to the laundry / workout room”
 of 5 bubbles ELVIS699, 13 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles TessT148, 16 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5