We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stratford House Inn & Suites

Orbitz.comUS$ 98
View Deal
#3 of 24 Hotels in Temple
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 109*
US$ 98*
US$ 109*
US$ 109*
US$ 98*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 118: English reviews
Start your review of Stratford House Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
beasley, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Note: This review is not a review of the Inn its self but the online reservation service where i encounted the problem. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and I would probably give them a try if the occasion arose again for me to stay in Temple. Let me just say not to use the 800 or 855 number...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed K
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel hands down is the best place In Temple. friendly and very organized staff that are available too help at the drop of a hat . The rooms are great and the pricing can't be bet anywhere. This should be your first option if you are looking for a great place too stay in Temple Tx.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travis H
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I came to Stratford in may and mr.patel was so nice he helped me out the hole time and i never had any problems i wanna say thank you to the great team they have i would recommend this place to everyone

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon K
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 13 April 2017

i stayed at the stratford house last weekend for a business trip. i am a business man and i have been to many hotels throughout my career and the stratford house is easily the best one i have been to. to start the staff were great, they were kind and fulfilled my every need however there was one staff member...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank calebmendoza28
Chetan P, Manager at Stratford House Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Caleb, Thank you for taking the time to leave us an excellent review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to recognizing our staff for going above and beyond to accommodate you. We do hope to see you again soon.

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Nice. Spacoius. Clean and Comfortable Rooms. Simple. Friendly Staff. Ample Breakfast. Value for price. The front dest person mr.Kishan is humble and good person. We had a very good stay over there in our recent visit to temple.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sagar616
Chetan P, Manager at Stratford House Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Stratford House Inn & Suites in Temple. We appreciate your excellent review about your stay. We take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. It is always pleasure to hear when one of our team members makes your stay convenient. As a...

Temple, Texas
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Surprisingly not bad! Clean, QUIET, free breakfast. 90% improved from 5 years ago when I stayed there! The establishment is old with worn furniture but new Vinyl Plank flooring...less allergens. They were pretty full when I stayed 5 nights. In an upper priced Hotel there are hallways with slamming doors! NOT HERE...VERY QUIET! I think cigarette smoke smell seeped into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank momahuck
Chetan P, Manager at Stratford House Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Stratford House Inn & Suites in Temple. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future if you are in the area. I will get with my maintenance department to check out that non-working socket. Thank you once...

Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

My family of four stayed here for five days while visiting family in the area. Pros - The staff was very friendly, and the management was responsive to complaints. Cons - On our third day, I saw three cockroaches in the room. I would have switched hotels then and there if we hadn't prepaid for this one. I informed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie D
Chetan P, Manager at Stratford House Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I appreciate your feedback and apologize that our breakfast selection was not what you were expecting. I will contact you personally to apologize and gather more details so we can research this further? I am getting with my housekeeping department to check why your room was not cleaned. Did you contact front...

Reviewed 23 March 2017

I really love this place because they work with you even when you don't have it all Plus on top of that their breakfast in the morning is guaranteed perfect it's all healthy it is all fresh their service is really nice and the people there are just really really sweet they make sure that your rooms are clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ariel G
Chetan P, Manager at Stratford House Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you choosing Stratford House Inn & Suites in Temple during your recent visit with us. We appreciate your excellent review about your stay. It is pleasure to hear we were able to meet your expectations. This is what our team strives to deliver each and every time. We look forward to having you back soon.

Teague, Texas
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Excellent price. Clean. Staff is super nice. Free breakfast. Right across from the hospital. Free parking. I would stay here again. The staff gave great directions to local attractions. I really like the hardwood floors.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zzzrn
Chetan P, Manager at Stratford House Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Stratford House Inn & Suites in Temple. It is a pleasure to hear that we were a great place to fit your travel needs. I look forward to sharing this with our team and having you back in the future.

Quincy, Illinois
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Staying for my mother's surgery, it's a wonderful place. They keep it very tidy, and are so kind. It nice a quiet as well! They make the best waffles too! It is right across from the hospital, and they have a shuttle provided if assistance is needed to get over there. Family owned and the care and soft touchs are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
Chetan P, Manager at Stratford House Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your most recent stay at Stratford House Inn & Suites in Temple! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your with us and thank you for your kind words. Our staff loves to make you feel at home while you are away from home. We look forward seeing you on your next visit to town!

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temple hotels
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Temple
3.0 km away
Best Western Temple Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Temple
Hampton Inn Temple
#1 of 24 in Temple
294 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Temple - Medical Center Area
2.9 km away
Residence Inn Temple
Residence Inn Temple
#9 of 24 in Temple
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Stratford House Inns & Suites we invite you to come enjoy cozy, affordable accommodations in the heart of Temple,Texas. We're conveniently located right in the middle of all the action-just across street from Baylor Scott and white hospital as well as half mile away from central Texas VA hospital.Not to mention, you'll be within close proximity to Temple Mall,Mclane Children's Hospital,Shopping and a huge selection of dining. Whether you're traveling for business or leisure, our accommodations are equipped with a host of modern features and amenities, including complimentary wireless Internet, refrigerator and microwave, color cable television and a work desk. Also, Stratford House Inn & Suites is currently in progress of updating rooms. Please,come see us our newly remodeled rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stratford House Inn & Suites

Address: 1912 S 31st St, Temple, TX 76504-6713
Region: United States > Texas > Temple
Price Range: ₹ 4,082 - ₹ 6,350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stratford House Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stratford House Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Stratford House Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor smoking?”
momahuck, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Very close to Scott and White Hospital.”
llturner206, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are mostly non smoking”
ruthc235, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You can't go wrong with any room”
370ethanm, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose this motel unless you have no other options.”
W9779WJdebbiep, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 98* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 109
TravelocityUS$ 98
TripAdvisorUS$ 98
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates