We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Temple

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Temple
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Temple
See the most recent reviews
Showing 46: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 26 April 2011

I have stayed there numerous times due to my business with Scott and White every time I come there is someone new behind the counter. Usually they make you feel like your just a customer and they just need your money but occasionally I find someone who makes me feel welcome, but as soon as that happens I return to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TravelJunky00
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 21 April 2011

The lady at the front desk, Gloria, was the most polite person we've encountered at a hotel. She was informative, helpful, and very kind! We'd be sure to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L_Bynum
Newport Beach, California
Reviewed 27 March 2011

Without a doubt the WORST hotel experience I've ever had in all my many years of traveling..Beginning in the summer of last year I stayed over 70 nights at this hotel spending around $2100 and using 400,000 Choice Privilege Points as I had to be in Temple often attending to a very ill relative at Scott & White hospital. Hotel's...

 Report
Helpful?
21Thank SurfingTheWedge
Little Elm, Texas
Reviewed 15 February 2011

First thing you'll notice is how dingy this property has become in the last 5 years. Old carpeting and odd scents in the rooms. Beds need new mattresses as mine had a an actual depression on one side. Towels were OK. Bad lighting and the windows are sealed. Breakfast bar not good. Brown bananas and beige food. Never again for...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ChakaBoi
san diego, ca
Reviewed 11 August 2010

Stayed at this hotel late one night passing thru on the way to Dallas. Had to stay here because hotel opposite in the same parking lot was full. Lobby was nice, front desk staff, nothing special, didn't really feel welcome. Room was pretty dingy, bed was in need of new mattress and their bedding was pretty out dated and old....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank a S
Petit Clamart, France
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Visiting our son who is on a fellowship at the local hospital. The rate quoted us was higher on arrival, the room had a very bad odor, and there where many dirty spots on the carpeting. Additionally all the light bulbs in the room were no greater than 40 watts so it was very dim especially in the tiny bathroom....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank HaniSalaam
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 23 July 2010

This hotel is very nice and clean. They're beds are nice and comfy. They have all the amenities and a good swimming pool. The employees are very nice. They day we were leaving the hotel we went to the front office to returns the door keys and my husband had left his card on the counter. Hopefully a employee ran...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancyarturri
San Francisco
Reviewed 4 July 2010

Travel to Temple for business at least once a month. Have attempted to give this property a chance just in case I must have caught them at a bad time during my last visit. Sadly this was not to be the case. Rooms where dingy, with stained carpeting, dim lighting, and funky smells. You report this to the "management" and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank WangCung
Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewed 14 March 2010

My first impression of any hotel I stay at is it's parking lot. This Quality Inn had the dirtiest parking lot I've ever seen. Sand, gravel, dirt, mud, you name it. It was badly in need of being swept. Aside from that, the hotel isn't bad. A former HI Express, it has a very nice lobby and breakfast area. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank room_surveyor
Texas
Reviewed 24 February 2010

Company had many of us checked in at this property for a large project in Temple. Circumstance placed a few of us in the same room each time during trips and to Temple over a 2 month period. Broken and faulty items in the room were reported to the owner Mr. George Ho directly. After the third stay we found...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MopacMan
gnmho, General Manager at Motel 6 Temple, responded to this review

The comment provided here is a fabricated one simply because there was no Burlington Northern employee staying at our hotel in the month of July and Aug for so-called large project according to hotel record. This hotel has a long history of providing lodging services to Burlington Northern employees, e.g., managers & crews. As matter of fact, all employees from...

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temple hotels
0.3 km away
Days Inn Temple
Days Inn Temple
#13 of 24 in Temple
83 reviews
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Temple Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#14 of 24 in Temple
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple
4.6 km away
Temple Travelodge
Temple Travelodge
#19 of 24 in Temple
87 reviews
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn Temple
Hampton Inn Temple
#1 of 24 in Temple
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Temple

Address: 1610 West Nugent Avenue, Temple, TX 76504
Region: United States > Texas > Temple
Price Range: ₹ 3,131 - ₹ 3,948 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Temple 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Temple reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Temple staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 815davee, 22 Nov 2012 | Read review
“A good place to stay. Get a room facing east so you have morning sun and view.”
 of 5 bubbles NormaS97, 12 Nov 2012 | Read review
“Not one here!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles fivevee, 8 Aug 2012 | Read review
“Any hotel down the street.”
 of 5 bubbles GermanFarmBoyB, 3 Jul 2012 | Read review
“If only for a night or two I am sure you can put up with it, you get what you pay for.”
 of 5 bubbles NicoleP537, 24 Jun 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay