We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Temple

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Temple
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Temple
See the most recent reviews
Showing 46: English reviews
Carrizo Springs, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

I stayed at this hotel while driving from Kansas to South Texas and the Lady at the front desk was very pleasant. My Room was Clean,,, Quiet,,, and the TV Programming was very good. Breakfast in the Morning was expanded and Fresh. I reccomend this Hotel.

Helpful?
1 Thank Aztec H
motel6temple, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Temple, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and comments. We do appreciate the compliments. Let us know if there is anything we can do in the future to make your next stay even better We hope you stay with us again the next time you are in town. More 

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2012

I read the reviews on here that second my opinion of this hotel, and I wonder what changes they are talking about. The responses from the hotel are saying that these things are important and are in process of being changed yet we saw no evidence of this. Rooms were poor to fair in cleanliness, sinks were stained, counter-tops were... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Dave E
qualityinntemple, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Temple, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you were unsatisfied with your experience at our hotel. Due to your complaints, we have decided to refund the entire cost of your stay. The employee who checked you out has been written up, and will subsequently be terminated. We have also let go of the housekeepers who were responsible your room, and the general... More 

Travellers are raving about these Temple hotels

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Our stay was good. The hotel was nice, food was great, and the staff was helpful and friendly. We stay at this motel often and have always been satisfied with the stay. We prefer the first floor, but the second gives a good view facing east. Once we were there duing a rainstorm, and I got a beautiful photo of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Norma S
qualityinntemple, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Temple, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and response! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay even better the next you come to Temple. We value your opinion and feedback. We look forward to you staying with us in the future! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Great place to stay everyone friendly ask for it u got it will recommend it to all passing through temple. The food was good. Room was clean and air was very cold I will never forget this place best hotel ever as f&r as making you fill comfortable and at home

Helpful?
1 Thank Fishaven
qualityinntemple, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Temple, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We are happy to know that you had such a great experience at our hotel. We appreciate your business and recommendation. We look forward to you staying with us again! More 

Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

I spent 2 nights at this hotel while in Temple, September 9 and 10. There is easy access on and off on Interstate 35, and several restaurants closeby. I had a room on the second floor, and it was very quiet...no noise from anyone on my hall or upstairs or downstairs. The breakfast buffet has a good selection...biscuits and gravy,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank patnf
qualityinntemple, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Temple, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having you come back and stay with us. If there is anything we can do to make your stay even more pleasurable, please let us know. Thank you for your business and kind words! More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Run down in public areas & room, dirty floors, toilet loose at base & lid, mold in bathrooms, not enough towels, etc. No napkins, eggs, hot water for oatmeal or fruit other than apples first morning, and when we asked the older man in kitchen, he said he was out but was going to Sam's. Next morning, out of milk,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank fivevee
qualityinntemple, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Temple, responded to this review

We apologize for the issues you encountered while staying with us. We would like to address some of your problems. We had Time Warner come out, and fix our internet. There was a problem with some of their hardware, and they have since replaced it. In terms of the breakfast area, we now have someone who is solely in charge... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Stayed there 3 nights for a convention, so we reserved the room months in advance. First the a/c took hours to cool down the room. The very old fridge and microwave were put in the wierdest place. Our room key messed up at least 3 times and the front guy said its probably cuz theyre old. Breakfast in the mornings... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lizzettegr
qualityinntemple, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Temple, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you were not happy with your stay. We value your input and opinions, and have made several changes to make sure this will not happen again. We now have someone who runs the breakfast area, to ensure that we have the items expected, and to assist guests with anything they may need while eating. We... More 

San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

This used to be a nice hotel but the quality is slowing going downhill. The pool area was filthy, trash and food left around tables. The plaster is coming off the bottom of the pool. The waffle mix tasted funny, almost sour. I thought it was just me but heard another guest thought the same thing. No fruit first day,... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Luv2Fish6
qualityinntemple, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Temple, responded to this review

We apologize for the problems you experienced while staying with us. We have made several staff changes since your stay. The pool area is now checked and cleaned daily. Our hotel was in receivership at the time of your stay, and due to that we had difficulty getting funding for large repairs and replacements. This is no longer an issue,... More 

Neosho, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Had to call on a vendor in Temple and my secretary made a reservation for me at this version of Hell's Waiting Room. Old, old, and simply trashed out. Literally. There was garbage over-flowing out of each and every trash can. The pool had garbage and soda cans floating around too. There were crickets both alive and dead on each... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Bloody William A
Cool Springs, Tennesee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Where to begin as there is so much. Old. Smelly. Nasty. Foul. Pungent. Horrible green grime-stained carpeting. Uncomfortable bed. Seen bigger bathrooms in a Greyhound bus. Uncaring manager and staff. Horrific spot to spend the night. Never again!

Helpful?
5 Thank GermanFarmBoy B
qualityinntemple, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Temple, responded to this review

We are very sorry our hotel did not meet your expectations. Since your stay, we have made several changes. We have a put a bid in to replace the carpeting, and will have new carpet installed soon. We have hired new front desk agents, housekeepers, a new front office manager, and someone to inspect the rooms to make sure they... More 

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temple hotels
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Temple Inn & Suites
0.3 km away
Days Inn Temple
Days Inn Temple
#12 of 24 in Temple
83 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#14 of 24 in Temple
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn Temple
Hampton Inn Temple
#1 of 24 in Temple
263 reviews
4.6 km away
Temple Travelodge
Temple Travelodge
#19 of 24 in Temple
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Temple

Address: 1610 West Nugent Avenue, Temple, TX 76504
Region: United States > Texas > Temple
Price Range: ₹ 3,283 - ₹ 3,899 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Temple 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Temple reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Temple staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 815davee, 22 Nov 2012 | Read review
“A good place to stay. Get a room facing east so you have morning sun and view.”
 of 5 bubbles NormaS97, 12 Nov 2012 | Read review
“Not one here!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles fivevee, 8 Aug 2012 | Read review
“Any hotel down the street.”
 of 5 bubbles GermanFarmBoyB, 3 Jul 2012 | Read review
“If only for a night or two I am sure you can put up with it, you get what you pay for.”
 of 5 bubbles NicoleP537, 24 Jun 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay