We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land
See the most recent reviews
Showing 94: English reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The staff at extended stay inn are more than professional and, thier like family away from home. The staff creates an air of congeniality, and love. They go above and beyond the call of duty for the customer, they give an extra piece of themselves to make your stay unforgetible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles R
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. We appreciate the kind comments about the our hotel and the exemplary service you received. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the...

Houston
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I been traveling all around the world, I got this place (far away to name it a hotel or even a motel) first they have only one vending machine in the 3rd floor which was broke; no cups or glases in the room, AC not cooling even when we adjusted to 60, response from the receptionist was so poor; I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mhalneel
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am disappointed that you had such unpleasant experience during your stay. I am so sorry that your air conditioner was not working properly during your stay, and that you received such poor service from my staff when you requested assistance. I will have my maintenance staff look into the issue...

Reviewed 11 August 2014

I got bed bug bites all over my body from this dump!!! There was garbage left in the Halls and never taken out. Our room was dirty upon arrival cigarette buds on the floor. Room smelt like smoke when we asked for a non smoking room. It was disgusting!! Stay away my body is so itchy just thinking about this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dissatisfiiied
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay . The situation you described regarding the pests and cleanliness issues in your room are truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience.To ensure that this does not happen in the future, we have had a pest control service treat the hotel. We have also reviewed cleanliness standards with our...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Loved my stay at extended stay...great cleanliness and service. Only thing is getting utensils for immediate use! I enjoyed the fitness center and pool very much. I couldn't make this more of a home to me. Thank you Extended Stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EvelynP1994
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am pleased to read that your room was clean and you received great service during your stay; however, I do apologize for the utensils not being in the room for immediate use. I will work with my staff to ensure that kitchen equipment is...

Louisiana, Missouri
Reviewed 31 July 2014

everything I needed. close to highway yet secluded from the day to day traffic. no one bothered me. no loud patrons. easy access to parking. breakfast wasn't a copious amount but was satisfactory. will stay again if needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmcrane47
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our location to be quiet. Thank you again for your review. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 8 July 2014

This was the worst hotel experience I have ever had! The first room we were placed in smelt like mildew bad. We found that there was an ac unit in the hall that had water pouring down the wall which was causing the mildew smell! There was also a plug on the wall across from it that was burnt and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank theFryguys
texas
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here for a week after we sold our house while new floors were being put down in our new house. We had our dog with us so were limited as to where we could stay without paying a huge pet deposit. That being said, we pretty much expected exactly what we got. I read all the reviews so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TexasTony2004
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are sorry to hear that our amenities did not meet your expectations. We are glad that you found the guest laundry convenient, but apologize for the dryer issue. We will work with our maintenance engineer to make sure that all of our dryers are functioning properly. We really appreciate...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 17 June 2014

:::To Whom This May Concern::: I'm a guest at Extended Stay America, Sugarland TX. This is to let you know that this is a excellent location to stay its the perfect location to stay at a home away from home. The manager Nick front desk officer Monique in the morning is the best customer services officer I've ever encountered in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arshad M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that our great staff provided you with a home away from home experience. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our entire team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America and we appreciate that you would recommend...

Sugar Land, Texas
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I had no choice but to stay here, as my company sent me here, but I'm here for 3 months. I have been here about 1 week now and i CANNOT wait to go home. The staff is nice, but the whole quality of this place blows. Also, I had to disinfect the place myself because it is dirty. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ac c
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay. In response to your feedback, I met with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure these issues do not continue. Please feel free to contact our front desk with any issues during the...

Newport News, Virginia
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The staff at this Extended stay is wonderful. The front desk personnel (Monique) was especially, friendly, professional, helpful and knowledgeable regarding everything you could need in their area. Thank You again Ms. Monique!!! The management was also friendly, professional, and helpful as well. The housekeeping staff did a fantastic job for me during my stay ay Extended Stay Sugar Land,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keith p
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land, responded to this review

Keith - Thank you for posting a glowing review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and our friendly staff, especially Monique. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sugar Land
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land
1.3 km away
Comfort Suites Sugar Land
Comfort Suites Sugar Land
#3 of 17 in Stafford
134 reviews
5.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Houston Sugar Land
10.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Sugarland Inn
BEST WESTERN Sugarland Inn
#4 of 8 in Sugar Land
231 reviews
3.7 km away
Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land

Address: 13420 Southwest Fwy, (Highway 59), Sugar Land, TX 77478-3521
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Sugar Land
Price Range: ₹ 5,467 - ₹ 7,222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Extended Stay and Expedia so you can book your Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Houston-Sugar Land Hotel Sugar Land
Extended Stay Sugar Land
Sugar Land Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose rooms on the second floor. You are closer to the laundry room and snack machine. The whole hotel is quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles lasheenar, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel AT ALL COSTS!”
  • Bed linen stain
  • Dilapidated Kitchen
  • Hair in bed linen
 of 5 bubbles adamrV410OH, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the rooms first”
 of 5 bubbles Sorina724, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away from the freeway”
 of 5 bubbles wgn, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Hotel would not honor our reservation made with the hotel directly. Choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Sloopy54, 20 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay