We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land
See the most recent reviews
Showing 97: English reviews
Crescent City, Florida
Reviewed 28 April 2016

There is a terrible smell emanating from some of the rooms. People also smoke in a bunch of the rooms. The cabinets and bath fixtures are VERY run-down/broken.There was no cold water. Staff was great!

1Thank Sorina724
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

We have been at this hotel a month. Rachel, the general manager has been fantastic, and so accommodating to all our needs. I appreciate the cleaning staff, and I will absolutely stay here next time we are here. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone needing a great place to stay!!

Thank Jennifer S
Reviewed 15 February 2016

I stayed here for one night on 12/13. I must say that their front office closes at 11:00 p.m. however there was a gentleman that was working around the property and managed to check us in. From what I could tell he was doing other chores around the property. Despite what he was doing he was very polite and attentive...

Thank Jose G
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 26 October 2015

The rooms are okay probably having been recently renovated but the breakfast is about the poorest I have ever seen the food being a choice of a small muffin or a oat and honey bar. The only liquid in the room was coffee. Not even water was offered much less juice. The bike in the fitness room seems to be...

Thank wgn
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that our amenities were not to your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will have our maintenance engineer inspect our fitness room and will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Your feedback is very important to us, so...

Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

Not the best cleaning staff. That's for sure. The swimming pool look like a big hot tub that's really dirty all the time. The room always smells. I do not know how long your supposed to clean a room in a weekly deal. But I'm sure 10 minutes is not the standard. Housing is real expensive here in Sugar land....

Thank djraid76
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear of your concerns regarding the cleanliness of the pool and our housekeeping. I have shared your comments with our team to ensure our housekeeping standards are met and will ensure the pool remains clean for our guests to enjoy. Thank you very much for bringing this...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 25 June 2015

After online booking a non-smoking room at this hotel, I walked into a room that smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. The receptionist reassigned me to ground floor room where the lock was broken on one of the windows leaving easy outside access. I also noticed that the mirror in the bathroom had not been cleaned since the previous occupants. The...

Thank momlovestotravel2011
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Hotel has recently been renovated and everything is in great condition. The value you get here is great! I spent two weeks here with a friend for a training course and was very well taken care of. The staff were very helpful and always asking us if there was anything they could help us with. We hadn't brought any cooking...

Thank 40ozToFreedom
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind comments about our great value, friendly staff and clean and spacious rooms. We at Extended Stay Hotels strive to make sure that all of our guests are happy with their stay. Again, thank you very much for providing us with your feedback, and hope to...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 21 February 2015

I booked a 2 bedroom unit for my parents by calling Extended Stay America and received a confirmation number which confirmed a 2 bedroom unit and my parents also called the hotel directly to later confirm, but upon arrival we were told the 2 bedroom is under construction and is not available. The 1 bedroom they tried to put us...

Thank Sloopy54
RAF Lakenheath
Reviewed 15 January 2015

When we checked in the hotel seemed nice, little dated, but not too bad. After staying there for a month, we weren't getting the weekly house keeping, turned out those little tags saying "Do Not Disturb" even if the house keeping staff see you they will not disturb. Nice in a way. All we had to do is ask for...

Thank Keith R
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff and the great service you received during your stay. I am glad that our hotel and amenities met your needs. Again , thank you for providing us with your feedback and for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we...

Reviewed 8 October 2014 via mobile

I stayed in the same hotel in Philadelphia pa and it was amazing so when I found this one I was so happy. Then I got here. Not worth the 100 bucks I paid. Its run down and poorly maintained. Smells like its never been cleaned. Gross

1Thank Samantha B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a very good stay, and that you felt our hotel was outdated and poorly maintained. I would like to inform you that the hotel is undergoing major renovation very soon. In the meantime, I will work with our maintenance staff to...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (23)
Room/Suite (7)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Bathroom (1)
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (37)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Dining (4)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (18)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sugar Land hotels
5.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land
3.7 km away
Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Sugar Land
4.1 km away
Sugar Land Marriott Town Square
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Houston Sugar Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land

Address: 13420 Southwest Fwy, (Highway 59), Sugar Land, TX 77478-3521
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Sugar Land
Price Range: ₹ 4,695 - ₹ 6,372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Houston-Sugar Land Hotel Sugar Land
Extended Stay Sugar Land
Sugar Land Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose rooms on the second floor. You are closer to the laundry room and snack machine. The whole hotel is quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles lasheenar, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel AT ALL COSTS!”
  • Dilapidated Kitchen
  • Bed linen stain
  • Hair in bed linen
 of 5 bubbles adamrV410OH, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the rooms first”
 of 5 bubbles Sorina724, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away from the freeway”
 of 5 bubbles wgn, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Hotel would not honor our reservation made with the hotel directly. Choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Sloopy54, 20 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5