We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peninsula Island Resort & Spa

Save
Traveller (134)
Room & Suite (298)
Pool & Beach (75)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good21%
  • Average15%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (282)
There are newer reviews for Peninsula Island Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
79
54
41
33
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
79
54
41
33
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspresidential suitelas olashot tub was not workingyour luggageonsite restaurantoff seasonmemorial day weekendbeautiful poollounge chairseasy beach accessislandspiboardwalksilverwaregulfrental
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018

This place was a huge disappointment. It is overpriced and should be condemned. We stayed in a studio room 402. It was poorly maintained and not clean. My husband had to fix the toilet so it would flush! The restaurant/bar is only open from 8am...More

Thank Robyn E
Response from Ana G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Peninsula Island Resort & SpaResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Robyn E, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with an review of your stay. We regret to know that your stay did not meet expectations. We have sent your comments to the personnel involved. We apologize for this bad experience. We...More

Reviewed 5 March 2018

Our first experience with this place was the confusing entrance and do you drive on the red brick road or how do you get to the front desk. Thank goodness it was daylight because otherwise it was so confusing. Then the porter comes to help...More

2  Thank Allyson M
Response from Ana G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Peninsula Island Resort & SpaResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Allyson, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with an review of your stay. We regret to know that your stay did not meet expectations. We have sent your comments to the personnel involved. We apologize for this bad experience. We will...More

Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Door to room had to be pushed in, swim up bar ...no not at all. Bar closes at 5, breakfast was cereal and toast. No entertainment at all, rooms were not very clean. It is located on the beach but so are other places. Definitely...More

1  Thank Germangirl33
Response from Ana G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Peninsula Island Resort & SpaResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Germangirl33. Dear guest, thank you for your honest opinion. We have sent your comments to the personnel involved. We apologize for this bad experience. We will take into account your observations for the improvement of our service. We hope you give us another opportunity...More

Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

Booked 3 bedroom ocean view presidential condo.. was given old unit on second floor with filthy shoddy furnishings, substandard linens, foam pillows, chipped dirty walls, rusty appliances, jacuzzi tub faucet barely hanging on wall, more water coming out of faucet than the shower ..Book a...More

2  Thank THOMAS H
Response from Ana G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Peninsula Island Resort & SpaResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Thomas H. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with an assessment of your stay. We regret to know that your stay did not meet expectations. We have sent your comments to the personnel involved. We apologize for this bad experience. We...More

Reviewed 4 February 2018

Rooms were very comfortable, clean and staff friendly. The restaurant had a nice continental breakfast if you were up in time for the service. The resort is on the beach so you can get out to the water, beach in a short time. We walked...More

Thank KLC2210
Response from Ana G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Peninsula Island Resort & SpaResponded 7 March 2018

Dear guest. Thank you for your comment and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to receive you again at our hotel. Have an excellent day, regards.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in South Padre Island
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 150 - US$ 765 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Top resorts Hotel in South Padre Island
#13 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 150 - US$ 765 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Top resorts Hotel in South Padre Island
#13 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (134)
Room & Suite (298)
Pool & Beach (75)
Dining (43)
Amenities (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
yanda972
24 April 2017|
Answer
Response from April V | Property representative |
yes we do have a variaty of juices
0
Votes
colonel69
15 April 2017|
Answer
Response from April V | Property representative |
Sorry for the delay, we do have rooms with direct ocean view. Those are the 3 Bedroom apartments, and 2 bedroom apartment. The rest of the rooms, only have partial view from the balcony, to the pool and beach.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"2 nd floor was very convenient! Zip up the stairs, o waiting on the elevator! Golf cart takes you to..."
Read review
"bad don't stay at this hotel. terrible"
Read review
"Out room had a side view of the gulf. You had to go out on the balcony and look out over the railing to see..."
Read review
"Rooms facing beach are behind the pool and higher the room floor is the more you get the sea breeze"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing