We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Schlitterbahn Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

433 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 412: English reviews
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Having vacationed on South Padre Island for decades now (wow, how the time flies when you're having fun), we know Schlitterbahn's restaurant quite well. Having been on alternate treks for a few years, it was nice to come back to the shrimp place to beat all shrimp places. Quite a surprise to find things exactly the same as they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SueFromWinnipeg
Reviewed 1 week ago

My new husband and I walked up to this beach bar and had some fish tower thing. It was pretty good for not knowing what to expect. The girl with the long hair made me a Hawaiian breeze or something like that very good drink. I'll check this place out next time I stay on south padre . Didn't know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice w
Dee C, Manager at Schlitterbahn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Alice w, Thank you for posting your review and from the entire team hear at Schlittlerbahn Waterpark & Beach Resort we hope you and your family choose to stay to stay with us your next visit to enjoy the Waterpark & Beach!

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 1 week ago

I don't traditionally write reviews but this hotel was such a confusing disappointment, I felt the need to. They put us in the wrong room. Air conditioner broken in hallways Hallways hot and smelled Bed was lumpy Room was basic I paid a premium for a ocean front room and stayed for a couple of days. Now picture people called...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pchmike63
Dee C, Manager at Schlitterbahn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear pchmike63, I sincerely apologize that your experience was not what you expected and I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your recent stay at appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns. Please again accept my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced and assure you that all concerns will be addressed with the...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Monday was our last day on south padre, my fiance and i went for a walk on a beach and stumbled across a beach bar. greeted and seated by the bartender, she made some excellent suggestions, including items off the menu. My fiance and i enjoy aji poky? not too sure how to spell it. it came served inside a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rgarza0008
Dee C, Manager at Schlitterbahn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear rgarza0008, What a treat to hear you stepped in off the beach to enjoy our Seaside Bar & Grill! They have some very wonderful items on the menu that are just perfect to sit and enjoy while watching the waves! I will certainly share your review with the Team here at Schlitterbahn Waterpark & Beach Resort. Thank you for...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just got back from our trip and New Years weekend and we're disappointed and very regretful that went to this motel. We have stayed here before and really loved the place. Now, the rooms smell horrible! We called the front desk and they sent someone up with a spray! Really, a spray! It stunk worse than the room and faded...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 50jlopez
Dee C, Manager at Schlitterbahn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear 50jlopez, I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your recent stay at appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns. I do sincerely apologize for your issues you encountered. We do understand that you plan to enjoy a stay at Schlitterbahn Waterpark & Beach Resort, you have every reason to expect the highest level...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Schlitterbhan for 3 nights over New Year's Eve weekend. The resort was at full capacity and I felt they handled the volume pretty well. The staff was very friendly and the resort was well maintained. The bar was absolutely our favorite experience! We had the best bartender named Stephanie which was on top of everything all nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raquel A
Dee C, Manager at Schlitterbahn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Raquel A, Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to share your experience with us! We are very please to hear you enjoyed your stay during New Year's Eve weekend. It is always a pleasure to hear an employee mentioned by name that has made an impact during your stay! Thank you again and we hope...

Manchester, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at the Schlitterbahn Beach Resort over New Years weekend. Upon arrival, our room smelled like a pool. The duvet cover was lumpy. The coffee service was not complete. Then, at night there was a problem with the smoke detector making constant noises. We asked for this to be addressed and when the repairman came up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
Dee C, Manager at Schlitterbahn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Carol B, I sincerely apologize that your experience was not what you expected and hope that you will give Schlitterbahn Waterpark & Resort another chance sometime in the future. Please again accept my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced and assure you that all concerns will be addressed with the Management team in an effort to continually evaluate...

Rio de Janeiro
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved this place and we had the best time there! We stayed for 3 nights and we enjoyed a lot! The indoor water park is really fun, especially for young kids. My son had the best time in the pool and the carrousel! My husband also loved the tubes and we all loved the Torrent River. We stayed on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank silvia_martins
Dee C, Manager at Schlitterbahn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear silvia_martins, We love to hear such great detail on your feedback to us! We are happy that you and your family did enjoyed your stay. Tubing around the Torrent River is one of my favorites too! I will share your feedback on breakfast with the management team so that we may better service you and all our guests in...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Took a break with family and stayed for 3days/nights. Was very relaxing and very impressed with this resort. Nice quite and calm place to enjoy with kids. They have good indoor water park, but not enough rides for kids. Their food is OK on the property. Overall enjoyed the stay and will go again sometime in summer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Praveen P
Dee C, Manager at Schlitterbahn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Praveen P, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are please that you and your family enjoyed your stay. I certainly hope that you will be able to visit us sometime during full park open season. There are so many more options and rides available at that time to...

Jacksonville
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at their hotel and enjoyed the INDOOR water park and beach facilities for two Christmas seasons, 2014, 2016 with grandson & niece. It was a joy. Great place for children and adults. The Torrent River attraction and many indoor water activities are available. Though the summer outdoor facilities are closed the beach and several pools are open....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smachs
Dee C, Manager at Schlitterbahn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear smachs, We would like to thank you from the entire team here at Schlitterbahn Waterpark & Beach Resort for your recent stay and sharing your review. I agree it is a great place for both children and adults. We hope to have you and your grandchildren back again for Christmas 2017!

147 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
6.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Is...
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,351 reviews
0.2 km away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,474 reviews
6.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- South Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#5 of 32 in South Padre Island
315 reviews
5.7 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
469 reviews
4.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
#9 of 32 in South Padre Island
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Schlitterbahn Beach Resort

Address: 100 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597-6505
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Price Range: ₹ 7,709 - ₹ 22,375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Schlitterbahn Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Groupon, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Schlitterbahn Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Schlitterbahn Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Rochester, New York, United States
Bay City, Texas
6 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Schlitterbahn Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We didn't stay at the hotel and only visited the restaurant so our ratings are only based on that particular area.”
 of 5 bubbles SueFromWinnipeg, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not worth the money unless you are a winters texan”
 of 5 bubbles pchmike63, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for an ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles carolbS3449QM, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The King beachfront has a wonderful view , but the deluxe double queen is also a good and cheaper option!”
 of 5 bubbles silvia_martins, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A place where kids can be kids and parents can relax”
 of 5 bubbles mindyteach, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay