We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 134: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Good deal for price... Ok location, quiet, peaceful... Not beside beach but right off main SPI street.. Near restaurants... Comfortable hotel, okay Kitchenette... Nice and clean... Only downfall was no ironing board or iron like promoted in website had to go out to Walmart and buy one...

Helpful?
1 Thank Yadir C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2016

- Our room was "cleaned" one time during our four day stay and only after we complained to the front desk every day - "Cleaning" the room means changing the sheets only; not wiping down any surface, sweeping, taking out the trash, or providing fresh towels - We had to go to the front desk every single day to request... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kate B

Travellers are raving about these South Padre Island hotels

Burbank, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

After Driving 21hrs I Couldn't Wait to Arrive at the Hotel and Get Some Rest. It Was 2am When I Finally Made it. The Girl at the Front Desk Was Not Very Friendly & Quite Rude but, I Didn't Say Anything Because I Was Too Tired and I Just Didn't Have the Energy. When I Opened the Door to My... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ana D
DARSHAN P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Ana D, First of all we are very sorry for the experience you had. I assure you no one was avoiding you while you were here. We have been in the process of new management and many changes are occurring. We strive to make our guest feel comfortable and enjoy the stay. Hopefully, you will come back and try... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this location for a night. A new Manager had just taken over the location. The room needed a little TLC. There were no towels in the room and it took about 3 hours to finally get some delivered after a second call to the front desk. The price was decent. We couldn't get into the pool as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel C
DARSHAN P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, Thank you for your comments and yes we are trying to give some TLC. I appreciate that you took the time to comment on the property. We took your comments to heart and I will share them. Thank you, Grace F General Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Doors have been broken into, felt immediately unsafe. Only one towel for a room with two queen beds. No wash clothes or hand towels. Very dirty. Rooms stink of moisture and mold. Walls are filthy. Tub was disgustingly dirty. Pillows were not pillows, they were rolled up balls of something. Will never stay here again and suggest that you may... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Princess R
DARSHAN P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Princess R, Thank you for taking the time to letting us know where we fell short. I just wanted to let you know that we have seriously taken note of your comments and hopefully in the near future you will see some changes and come back to see us. Once again, we are very sorry. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

First time at this hotel and I was disgusted by everything at this hotel. Receptionist was rude and the room was deteriorated. There was a hole on the restroom door, the phone was broken with no cord attached. Even the housekeeping lady was rude and didn't leave soap in the room. I understand that you get what you pay for.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Brenda G
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2016

All but one of the staff was really rude. The person who checked us in was particularly unprofessional. The room was bigger than we expected and it seemed clean at first, especially since it has tile and not carpet, which is really smart since it's a beach destination. However, when I went to close the curtains for some privacy I... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Kimberly E
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We booked the room because it was cheap and it would give us the extra funds to spend on activities. The room was just that, cheap. The bathroom was run down and Housekeeping would take the towels and not replace them. If you are looking for a place to just sleep and clean up this place is for you.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lupita S
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

We booked what seemed like an affordable hotel for families. Typically, we stay at Marriotts but since we wanted to spend more on activities, we opted for this place. We drove 6 hours and checked in at 6 to find dirty sheets, very few skimpy towels, crumbs in the beds, a few bugs crawling behind the bed, a poorly patched... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank aileecia c
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2016

For the price we paid it was ok..room furniture needs updating bad (the bed was great). But then again I'm sure this place is a hit for spring breakers. When we first arrived there were bear bottles in the parking lot & broken glass on the steps up to the rooms. Had issues both days with getting clean towels.. our... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Katie B
DARSHAN P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to do our survey. Know that your comments are very important to us. We apologize for any inconviences you might of incounter during your stay. We are under new management and we will make sure we address all issues with all our staff members. Thank You, Maria Garcia(GM) Econo Lodge South Padre... More 

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
0.2 km away
Knights Inn South Padre Island
Knights Inn South Padre Island
#18 of 32 in South Padre Island
270 reviews
1.6 km away
WindWater Hotel
WindWater Hotel
#15 of 32 in South Padre Island
219 reviews
2.6 km away
Blue Bay Inn & Suites
Blue Bay Inn & Suites
#21 of 32 in South Padre Island
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
427 reviews
2.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 32 in South Padre Island
51 reviews
0.1 km away
Motel 6 South Padre Island
Motel 6 South Padre Island
#26 of 32 in South Padre Island
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 3913 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597-7229 (Formerly South Padre Island Days Inn)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Price Range: ₹ 3,009 - ₹ 10,054 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Padre Island Days Hotel South Padre Island
Days Inn South Padre Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid if at all possible”
 of 5 bubbles 726kimberlye, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“great staff”
 of 5 bubbles TopReviewer_13, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Typical Motel set up”
 of 5 bubbles SanDiegoJohnC, 16 Dec 2015 | Read review
“They charge a 25.00 per person property access fee and 200.00 CASH deposit. Avoid this pain.”
 of 5 bubbles jerryc121, 13 Mar 2015 | Read review
“I wouldn't recommend this Hotel to anyone I would do a timeshare which is a house you can rent cheaper then the econo lodge.”
 of 5 bubbles 731jaquelinem, 12 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay