We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

PricelineUS$ 43*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 63*
US$ 43*
Great Deal
US$ 53*
US$ 53*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 79: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge
 Click to rate
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Stayed the night while heading west. Internet was pretty good. Price was reasonable, Room was clean. The only disappointment was the breakfast was just okay. Staff was helpful and despite being by the road, it was fairly quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven P
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Steven P, I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the value and exceeded your expectations with the accommodations, hospitality and cleanliness of our guest rooms. Thank you for your kind comments and We hope to see you again soon, to give you another wonderful nights' sleep.

Peoria, Arizona
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 November 2016

This was my first stop on the way to NC from Arizona. After a long day on the road it was nice to get into a comfortable bed after a long hot shower. In the morning they offer an adequate breakfast with great coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnF023
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear JohnF023, Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast options and the coffee as well. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't wait...

Jackson, Wyoming
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

My web research turned up a number of lodges with real historic Route 66 atmosphere but one we checked out was closed and by the time we saw this I mostly just wanted to stop. Knowing Econo lodges supply breakfast, we came with low expectations and all was well. Older properties often have this indefinable smell to them and this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jesse o
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear jesse o Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! We are so glad to know that you had a good time with us and that you find great value in staying with us. We always aim to give you the best value for your money and we...

Grand Blanc, Michigan
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Very reasonably priced motel in a town that offers very little. The outside is run down. Entry doors to the rooms open to the outside. Room was recently renovated and clean. Bed was quite comfortable. Not much traffic noise for being on the main road through town, which isn't surprising since the "town" is nearly non existent. A word of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gbmom_11
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear gbmom_11, We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations in a reasonable cost. We would love to have you back and we do hope to see you again soon. Thank you so much for your business...

Reviewed 20 November 2016

Not much to explain here. A roadside econo lodge, sort of non descript. It was clean enough, old and kind of worn, but a decent place to drop your head for the night. Very basic breakfast offered. Staff was friendly enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug B
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Doug B, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests and your comments are enlightening and revealing. We also appreciate your suggestions for how we can continue to improve and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 9 November 2016

The bed was ok but when my husband moved the whole bed shacked. It was clean we left before breakfast was served. They put us way in back made me a little uneasy since there seemed to be plenty of room up front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glendajb
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. I do apologize for the inconvenience , though I'm very glad that this did not detract too much from your overall experience. We hope to see you again soon, to give you another wonderful nights'...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Desk check-in was good. We used our Diamond Points. We had a room in the back set of rooms. Very quiet and only a few other cars. Newer bedspread and pillows. Room seemed clean enough, but not perfect (air conditioner buttons). The room smelled like it was recently treated for bugs, so I checked the mattresses. All ok. I carry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy F
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests and your comments are enlightening and revealing. We hope that everything turned out alright and we are looking forward to seeing you again!

Tucson, Arizona, Usa
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

The only thing we would have preferred was a taller toilet. And that goes for all hotels not just this one. Our room was clean and the beds were great. Weemu, I apologize if I have spelled her name wrong, was pleasant when she checked us in to the hotel. It was such a relief to have this hotel in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Jeff S, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We're glad you had a great time with us and we look...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016

There's not a lot to say about this establishment. located right on the edge of a very small town the Econolodge is a small, well run, clean, basic place to stay. The staff were friendly to deal with and the place is priced accordingly. Breakfast is very simple but neither filling nor tasty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoamingNomad1
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing...

Reviewed 28 August 2016

We're traveling back home to SW MO after a short vacation in Santa Fe, NM. We knew we wanted to stop in Shamrock, TX but didn't know where to stay. We drove Route 66 till we found a place that looked clean and MAN were we pleasantly surprised! The staff is super nice and the room is amazingly clean! A/C...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linette Y
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments to our free breakfast and high speed of our WiFi. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shamrock
0.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Shamrock
228 reviews
0.2 km away
Route 66 Inn
Route 66 Inn
#4 of 8 in Shamrock
95 reviews
1.1 km away
Best Western Plus Shamrock Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shamrock North
23.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wheeler
0.3 km away
Shamrock Country Inn
Shamrock Country Inn
#1 of 8 in Shamrock
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1006 E 12th St, Shamrock, TX 79079-1901
Region: United States > Texas > Shamrock
Price Range: ₹ 2,842 - ₹ 3,552 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Shamrock
Shamrock Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good for the price.”
Glendajb, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Amazing value”
  • Vanity
  • King bed
  • Room
30linettey, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the back building, really quite, didn't hear any of what traffic there was.”
jameshJ1780CN, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on back of the building are quieter.”
lovesitaly96, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“price gauging in bad weather and NO HEAT!”
red-tm, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 43* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 53
Hotwire.comUS$ 53
HotelQuicklyUS$ 63
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates