We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Staybridge Suites San Angelo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites San Angelo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites San Angelo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 62: English reviews
Navarre, Florida
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed here for two reasons; the free meals 3x a week and kitchenette in the room. The food was not very good, I guess you get what you pay for. The hotel is a little rundown and just has that older feel. Probably time for a renovation. The pool is constantly dirty and the rooms are a little musty....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites San Angelo, responded to this review

Dear Jason C, Thank you for your writing us a review. It is great to know that you chose our hotel for our in-room kitchenette and free breakfast. However, we are very sorry that the overall condition of the hotel and the food selections were a let down during your stay. We take all guest feedback seriously and we will...

Austin
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is a clean and comfortable suites hotel in the model of extended stay. The functional cook-top and refrigerator come with reasonably stocked cooking equipment, dishes and glasses. Sofa, over-stuffed chair are comfortable in the seperate living/kitchen area. Beds are comfortable. Holiday Inn's entry in the extended stay market did not over-spend on sound proofing. All in all, decent value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank texasrambler_62
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites San Angelo, responded to this review

Dear texasrambler_62, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad you liked the cleanliness of our hotel and the room amenities. We sincerely apologize for the challenges you had with the noise during your stay. Your feedback is highly appreciated as we will use this to focus on areas to improve upon. We look...

Marble Falls, Texas
Reviewed 20 February 2014

When I arrived I did NOT ge the room I had reserved. There was no option as they were booked and said it was because some of the oilfield folks hadn't checked out. We had room 114 and it was terribly noisy. THis was my first experience at a Staybridge and I will definitely have to think very hard about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robben T
FDavid_Michel, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Angelo, responded to this review

Robben T: Thank you for taking the time to comment on TripAdvisor. Allow me to apologize that we did not meet your standards nor ours. It is through comments such as yours that allow us to better serve all our guests. We make every effort to insure that all our guests receive the room that they reserved. It appear that...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Hopefully this is an odd event but my wife and I just arrived after 5 hours in the car and were told by the front desk that they did not have me booked for a room. I asked if they would look up the reservation by CONFIRMATION NUMBER and they said "of course." They then told me that my reservation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg R
FDavid_Michel, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Angelo, responded to this review

Mr. Greg R: In reviewing your comments, it turns out that it was an extraordinary set of circumstances that led to your experience. It turn out there was another guest with your exact name, whose reservation was cancelled and moved to another property. I apologize for the inconvenience and ask that you contact me directly at the hotel, so that...

Lemoore, California
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Recently stayed here for three nights on a business trip to San Angelo. The hotel staff was very professional and polite! The rooms were very clean and extremely comfortable, a plus to have a full feature kitchen in the room for the stay. Gym was clean and everything in working order. The breakfast buffet in the mornings was awesome, not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
FDavid_Michel, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Angelo, responded to this review

Mr. Eric H; Thank you for taking the time to comment on TripAdvisor. It is through comments such as yours that allow us to better serve all our guests. I have shared your positive comments with our team, and we look forward to being your "home away from home" next time you are in San Angelo, Texas. As you noted,...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This is your standard Staybridge. But with a CRAZY rate. I abhor fracking (hydraulic fracturing). The environmental damage is horrifying, and the tap water isn't safe. But it's going on in this region. The men that work for the energy companies doing it take up a ton of hotel rooms, thus driving up demand. The hotels then price-gouge. This Staybridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meredith R
FDavid_Michel, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Angelo, responded to this review

Dear Meredith R: Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites San Angelo. I have shared your positive comments regarding both our rooms and facilities with our team. We want to insure that your stay is like a "home away from home". Again, thank you for taking the time to comment. We...

Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel was everything you would expect, polite staff, clean well stocked rooms, and a great breakfast. However, the price was double what we would normally pay for this type of room. We were told it was because of the oil boom in San Angelo, so do your planning before you arrive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kasager
FDavid_Michel, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Angelo, responded to this review

Dear Kasager; Thank you for taking the time to review the Staybridge Suites - San Angelo. It is through positive comments such as yours that allow other guests to see how we can be your "home away from home'. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to serving your Lodging needs next time you are in town. Thank you...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I traveled to San Angelo on a business trip twice and stayed at this hotel for one week each time. The stay was pleasant each time. The rooms are spacious and well maintained. I never used any other amenities like Gym, swimming pool or the laundry, so i can't comment on that. The continental breakfast was adequate. There are also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faj2010
FDavid_Michel, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Angelo, responded to this review

Dear FAJ2012; Thank you for taking the time to review the Staybridge Suites San Angelo. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to your "home away from home' next time you are in San Angelo. Sincerely, David M. General Manager

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I recently booked at the Staybridge-San Angelo, because the HI Express was sold out. The location is good. Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. (They have a neat "prize wheel" that platinum IHG members get to spin upon check-in, and I won 5000 points!) The daily hot breakfast was way above par. During the week (Tuesday through Thursday) they cook...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrewSouth
FDavid_Michel, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Angelo, responded to this review

Mr. South; Thank you for taking the time to post a rating on TripAdvisor. It is through positive comments such as yours, that allows us to show future customers the services we provide. Again, thank you for your positive comments. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs when in San Angelo. David M.

Manchester, NH
Reviewed 28 August 2013

When a person spends 200 days a year in hotels, one gets some perspective. My experience here was great. It may be a bit pricey, however, all the hotels in San Angelo the night I stayed here were pricey by comparison to other locations. It was just before school start and I imagine that was a factor. I asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sfitzell
FDavid_Michel, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Angelo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate the Staybridge Suites San Angelo. We truly appreciate your business and hope to serve your future lodging needs when in town. Again, thank you for your positive comments and your business.

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Angelo hotels
4.4 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Angelo
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Angelo
4.4 km away
Residence Inn San Angelo
Residence Inn San Angelo
#7 of 32 in San Angelo
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites San Angelo
3.7 km away
Pearl on the Concho at Jameson Inn
6.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham San Angelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Extended Stay San Angelo Hotel Offers Guests a Comfortable Place to Rest Ideally situated near Mathis Field Regional Airport and Goodfellow Air Force Base, Staybridge Suites San Angelo provides guests with upscale,extended stay accommodations in close proximity to San Angelo TX's most exciting attractions and prominent businesses. Guests of our pet friendly San Angelo lodgings enjoy easy access to Angelo State University,Fort Concho and historic,downtown San Angelo. Shopping at Sunset Mall and outdoor recreation at San Angelo State Park can be found less than three miles away.Minor League baseball games at Colts Stadium are just next door. While lodging in San Angelo,business travelers appreciate our accommodations near Sitel and Ethicon Corporations. 900 sq.ft. of meeting space, free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour business center are available to meet our guests' professional needs. Our smoke free San Angelo hotel conveniently offers extended stay suites with full-service kitchens and a complimentary laundry facility. An outdoor pool and whirlpool, a barbecue grilling patio and a well-equipped fitness center are available for your benefit. In the morning, be sure to visit our free, daily breakfast buffet, and in the evening, join us in the great room for complimentary beverages and appetizers. As you plan your trip, please explore our exceptional San Angelo hotel rates and make your reservations with us today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites San Angelo

Address: 1355 Knickerbocker Road, San Angelo, TX 76904-5578
Region: United States > Texas > San Angelo
Price Range: ₹ 6,122 - ₹ 9,086 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites San Angelo 3*
Number of rooms: 313
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites San Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites San Angelo Hotel San Angelo
San Angelo Staybridge Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Staybridge Suites San Angelo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are nice, but I loved the first floor ones better for quick access and close to the breakfast area! ;)”
fmocoyomby, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I've stayed on both sides, the road can be loud and so can the college apartments behind it.”
poncho525, 16 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Ask for 3rd floor away from elevators.”
Ava7ish, 18 Dec 2014 | Read review
“To cut down on noise, try to get a west facing or interior/courtyard suite. Exterior Suites facing the road or Cheddars are a little noisier, but still not bad.”
662jaredm, 18 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Very thin walls so I'd pick the 3rd floor if this is the hotel for you.”
jasonc103, 1 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5