We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inn of the Conchos

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Inn of the Conchos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Inn of the Conchos
See the most recent reviews
Showing 62: English reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2015

The price was very reasonable. The room was clean and you can tell they had freshened up the decor; the bed was huge and comfortable; the bathroom was clean, functional and exactly what one would expect from this price range. What made my stay excellent though was the desk staff. Dale B and Lynne were THE most helpful motel staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Effie S
GeneralManager670, Guest Relations Manager at Inn of the Conchos, responded to this review

Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. It's rewarding to learn that we exceeded your expectations with the accommodations, hospitality and cleanliness of our guest rooms. We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you...

round rock, tx usa
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Stayed here because from the outside looks inviting and at first blush in the room, looks pretty good. But after a while I noticed things that caused the review to be less than average. Black mold at the interface of the tub and the wrap-round . I questioned the receptionist before writing this and she confirmed it probably was. Also,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pat n
GeneralManager670, Guest Relations Manager at Inn of the Conchos, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. I hope that you found our accommodations and services to be satisfactory and I am very sorry to learn that we did not exceed your expectations. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service.

Reviewed 8 September 2015

The place needs a lot of work. Pretty run down, not very clean inside and out. The "queen sized beds" are closer to full size than queen. We stayed here because my sister was there. First and last time we will stay here

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean C
GeneralManager670, Guest Relations Manager at Inn of the Conchos, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any services or amenities that did not live up to your expectations. I hope you will change your mind about seeking out new accommodations in the area and that you'll give us another chance to change your perception of our hotel.

Abilene texas
Reviewed 1 September 2015

The free breakfast was good. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. Loved the wood like floors! Our tub was in pretty bad shape (old) but seemed clean. The worst thing we experienced was the maid knocking even though we had hung the do not disturb sign out :(

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa S
GeneralManager670, Guest Relations Manager at Inn of the Conchos, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comments regarding your stay. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve. Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest experience and I hope you'll return to see how we grow and...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2015

This place has definitely seen better days and could do with some attention to the building. The Pool wasn't particularly clean - there was litter in it and I'm not sure how often it is cleaned. However, the front desk staff are very nice and the hot breakfast was really good and better than expected.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crispya
GeneralManager670, Guest Relations Manager at Inn of the Conchos, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments to our staff, hospitality and breakfast layout. I assure you that the pool is cleaned on a regular basis, including weekly special treatment and I want to apologize for the temporarily cloudy state in which you found it. Through feedback like yours we are able to address our weaknesses and to improve upon them and...

Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

I am on a motorcycle road trip and booked a room here last minute because I didn't feel like trying to sleep in 95 degree temperatures. The Inn of the Conchos was the cheapest place in town so I wasn't expecting much. I arrived at 9pm and was still able to go swimming, a huge plus when riding in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cgdoody
GeneralManager670, Guest Relations Manager at Inn of the Conchos, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear from you and to discover that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. I’m especially glad that you enjoyed the swimming pool and found your visit to be a comfortable and pleasant experience. I am thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to seeing you again!

Richland Hills, Texas
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Folks behind the counter were very friendly and ready to answer any questions. Breakfast served the purpose and was good. Rooms were also good, but pool was not the cleanest, but folks were in it anyway. Some of the others that were staying here at the time we were, were a little rough looking. Our group was motorcycle riders, but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Natalie S
GeneralManager670, Guest Relations Manager at Inn of the Conchos, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. I assure you that the pool is cleaned on a regular basis, including weekly special treatment and I want to apologize for the temporarily cloudy state in which you found it. I...

Reviewed 14 June 2015

The reception looks nice and the staff was very friendly. The room was standard and the beds were clean and comfortable enough. The sofa had the usual stains and the bathroom did not look clean. It was cleaned but mastic is dirty and some mold. The outside area (pool, seating area) looks run down. But, the price of the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jos G
GeneralManager670, Guest Relations Manager at Inn of the Conchos, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a very friendly, clean bed, and comfortable bed experience. I am glad that you enjoyed the price value of our hotel! I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options, and I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to...

New England
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Spent a night here on my way west thru TX to Phoenix and San Diego; met up with a couple of Air Force buds stationed there. Hotel was easy to find. Plenty of parking. My room had a bit of a smoke odor to it, although it was a non-smoking room. Overall, nice room, clean bathroom, comfortable bed, Flatscreen HD...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank versdeguy
GeneralManager670, Guest Relations Manager at Inn of the Conchos, responded to this review

We appreciate you giving your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel. Our goal is to provide an accommodating experience, and your review will help us to succeed. We appreciate the compliments and the comments regarding areas where can improve. While we do not allow guests to smoke in non-smoking rooms, it occasionally happens that they do and your...

Reviewed 8 May 2015 via mobile

Stopped in here for the night with my wife on our way to see some relatives. When we walked in we received a warm friendly greeting from the attendant, who's name is, Marley. Her service was fast and friendly. Our rooms were warm and inviting with a nice glow to em. It was a surprise to see a small hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank totorobo
GeneralManager670, Guest Relations Manager at Inn of the Conchos, responded to this review

We are excited to learn that we made such a great impression during your recent stay. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We are glad that you were satisfied with the hospitality of our staff (Marley) and the convenience of our amenities...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Angelo hotels
0.1 km away
Ramada Limited San Angelo
Ramada Limited San Angelo
#24 of 32 in San Angelo
104 reviews
2.9 km away
El Patio Inn
El Patio Inn
#21 of 32 in San Angelo
6 reviews
4.6 km away
WoodSpring Suites San Angelo
WoodSpring Suites San Angelo
#18 of 32 in San Angelo
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Pearl on the Concho at Jameson Inn
3.3 km away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#14 of 32 in San Angelo
140 reviews
6.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Angelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This economical motel is located on U.S. Route 87, It is 4 miles Northeast of San Angelo State Park, 2 miles to Riverside Golf Course, only 2 miles from downtown San Angelo and 2.5 miles Northwest of the Fort Concho National Historic Landmark. Inn of the Conchos also offers the convenience of having Heff's Burgers in the parking lot, an ICON Cinema directly across the street, as well as a full service grocery store. The large straightforward rooms come with large flat screen televisions, full cable with a wide selection of channels including multiple HBOs, free WiFi, a work area, coffee makers, hair dryers, iron and ironing board. Be sure to visit the fitness center and refreshing outdoor swimming pool. Guests get to enjoy an amazing complimentary hot breakfast along with the daily local newspaper. Amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, meeting facilities, and free parking that can accommodate trucks and RVs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn of the Conchos

Address: 2021 N. Bryant, San Angelo, TX 76902
Region: United States > Texas > San Angelo
Price Range: ₹ 4,214 - ₹ 6,483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn of the Conchos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Inn of the Conchos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The Conchos Hotel San Angelo
Hotel Of The Conchos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn of the Conchos staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Sacramento, New Mexico, United States
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Inn of the Conchos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs room are $10 less. This place is right off the highway but seems pretty quiet.”
951debbiet, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Maybe Fumigate😁”
882idad, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“My room on the first floor was fine; I did not see others.”
John_RA_13, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I always stay in the front of the hotel”
O5038IPbillk, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in room near outdoor pool.....very noisy”
patn867, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5