We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Royse City - Rockwall Area

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Royse City - Rockwall Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 79: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

clean, quiet, that's all I needed. I would like a late check out like 2-4 pm specially if the hotel is 50% full. I was only given an 12:30 late check out vs an 11 am. lovely breakfast, it was open late on Sunday for late risers like myself.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norma K
Kerry J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Royse City - Rockwall Area, responded to this review

Good Morning Norma K Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad you hear you enjoyed our lovely hotel and wonderful Express Start Breakfast. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.

Wellington, Florida
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel clean. Breakfast missing basics that most Holiday Inns offer, but acceptable. Warning, there is no way to get around if you don't bring a car. Had to pay a car service $30 just to get to nearby restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cynthia P
Kerry J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Royse City - Rockwall Area, responded to this review

Hello Cynthia P Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feed back. We love hearing from our guest so that we know in what areas we are excelling and any areas we need improvement. I do apologize that we did not have some of the breakfast items you were looking for during your stay with us. I...

Kansas City
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The hotel staff was extremely hospitable during our team travel trip. The hotel manager provided early breakfast for our athletes, and other staff members were very helpful. John even climbed into the dumpster out back after one of our girls thought she had thrown her wallet away with her dinner trash. The hotel is also new, very quiet and rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdjdmdmd
HIEDallasWest, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Royse City - Rockwall Area, responded to this review

Hi Jdjdmdmd Thank you for the great comments on the hotel and staff. We will look forward to working with you in the future. Mark

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We ended up here kind of unexpectedly and we were both amazed. It was very clean, smelled pleasant and the customer service was simply Amazing. We had a rush trip to help family all the way across the MetroPlex when a vehicle broke down. We forgot everything, toiletries, a change of clothes end everything. Ms. Rosie was wonderful, she helped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blulifesaver
HIEDallasWest, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Royse City - Rockwall Area, responded to this review

Hi blulifesaver Thank you so much for the great review. Rossy is a great asset to our company. We will look forward to seeing you again soon. Mark

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 7 September 2016

All of the employees at this Holiday Inn Express are wonderful. They go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. They made sure all of the wedding party family were on the same floor with the rooms of their choice. When it rained and there were crickets everywhere, they made sure the pool was cleaned and ready to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki4664
HIEDallasWest, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Royse City - Rockwall Area, responded to this review

Hi Vicki Thank you for the great review of the hotel and staff. Mark

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Very clean room.nice staff. Would highly recommend. Bed was extremely comfortable.nice and quiet even with it being full.easy checkout..breakfast was provided but didn't have time but everything looked so nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda L
too far from the wild west!
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Its the little things that make a difference. This HIX is outside the Dallas metro area, with rates that match it's location. Area is okay, and seemed safe. But there were lots of little things that added up making it just average. As rewards gold, I asked for upper floor & was given ground floor. Elevator didn't work anyway. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rocker_rep
mark s, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Royse City - Rockwall Area, responded to this review

Hi Rocker_rep Thank you for the review of the hotel. We do appreciate all reviews as it lets us know what we can do better for our guest. Mark

texas
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

This looks like a typical clean nice Holiday Inn Express, but when we walked into our room, it smelled dirty. The lavatory needed plunging. Just a quick wash of your hands and it held the water. Could not get hot water in lavatory. Called the front desk and was informed the hot water heater was on 4th floor, so it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank retiredlady07
mark s, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Royse City - Rockwall Area, responded to this review

Hi retiredlady07 I do apologize for the issues you had during your stay. This is not how we like to hear about issues at the hotel. I understand the noise issue and we do try to make our guest comfortable, however, we can not put everyone on the non highway side. The plumbing issue I will make sure to get...

Tennessee
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Nicest hotel in Royse, TX - nice rooms, great breakfast. I had to use the business center and it meet my needs. The roads leading to the hotel were bad and under construction. Hopefully the construction going on will be cleared up soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarlyCorinthos
mark s, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Royse City - Rockwall Area, responded to this review

Hi Carly Thank you so much for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Royse City. And yes we are hoping that they get the construction done soon also. Mark

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 17 May 2016

I CHECK IN AND WAS Told my debit card was not approve ,did not think that was possible ,but gave the man my other debit card, so now I am charge a higher price then my on line rate. so after leaving for a quick lunch ,I notice that the charge on the first card did go thru (which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elliot63
mark s, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Royse City - Rockwall Area, responded to this review

Dear Really I do apologize for the issues you had with your credit card. When you booked your reservation it was an Advance Purchase Reservation Which means that the funds will be taken before arrival. Your credit card was declined on our side, therefor we changed the rate to our standard rate since the criteria was not met. When you...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Royse City
15.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockwall
15.5 km away
Hampton Inn Dallas-Rockwall
16.6 km away
Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Garland Harbor Point
13.1 km away
Value Place Rockwall
Value Place Rockwall
#4 of 8 in Rockwall
33 reviews
27.7 km away
Super 8 Garland/Rowlett/East Dallas Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-Royse City, Texas, conveniently located off of Interstate 30. We are excited to be your premier hotel while staying in the Royse City Rockwall area. Our travelers will enjoy hotel amenities including our complimentary Express Start breakfast, 24-hour fitness center, and a friendly staff to make you feel at home.Whether traveling on business or leisure, we are sure to meet your every need. Our business customers will be impressed with our location just 5 miles from Rockwall Technology Park and L3 Comcepts. You are also just minutes away from businesses like EZ-FLO International, Graphics Microsystems, Owens-Illinois Plastics Group, and Sourcing Management Incorporated (SMI). We also offer wired and wireless high-speed Internet throughout the hotel as well as a 24-hour business center, fitness center, and an outdoor pool to help ease the stress of your working day. While here on leisure, enjoy a day at Lake Ray Hubbard, Lake Tawakoni, and Lake Lavon all just miles from the hotel. Enjoy your favorite water sport at Chandlers Landing or take a Riverboat Cruise on the Texas Queen. Looking for some nightlife? Our hotel is only 7 miles from the famed Southern Junction-Western Nightclub. Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-Royse City welcomes you to Stay Smart with the brand that offers you more value and service as well as Priority Club Rewards! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Royse City - Rockwall Area

Address: 1001 Pullen St, Royse City, TX 75189-5609
Region: United States > Texas > Royse City
Price Range: ₹ 6,517 - ₹ 12,219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Royse City - Rockwall Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Royse City - Rockwall Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Royse City - Rockwall Area
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Royse City - Rockwall Area staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Royse City - Rockwall Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The King Suite was very roomy and wonderful.”
 of 5 bubbles Vicki4664, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay some were else”
 of 5 bubbles Elliot63, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“There is an elevator, so all 4 floors are easily accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles mariesW2400SQ, 13 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Stay on south side of building. North soda faced the expressway but still wasn't that noisy”
 of 5 bubbles MaryJ875, 30 Sep 2014 | Read review
“"A home away from Home"”
 of 5 bubbles 883ashleyd, 17 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay