We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

WoodSpring Suites Austin Round Rock

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
WoodSpring Suites Austin Round Rock
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 51: English reviews
Austin, Texas
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was clean. I was in a 1st floor room nearest to I-35 and the soutbound frontage road and the noise was not an issue. The room was well sound-proofed. The staff tended to be helpful with reasonable requests and general qustions asked by someone hunting for an apartment in the Austin Metro area. Woodsprings Suites is well managed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FractalZone
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have been staying her for some time now and the new staff is wonderful! Very polite and I can not complain about their rates! It is a nice cozy place and near many restaurants. I never had any problems with this hotel !!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katie b
Longview, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had just stayed at a sister property of this one in Houston and had a great experience so when I came to the Austin area for 7 days I thought I would give this one a try. It mimicked my experience in Houston. Great value, Very clean, Friendly staff. These hotels are definitely designed for the extended stay traveler...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank2759
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. It is nice to see your positive feedback on the cleanliness of the property and our friendly staff.

Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

No hospitality experience for some that stare at the guest and don't even greet you. Housekeeper and live in boyfriend are drunk while servicing rooms, people complained of their rooms being entered in the middle of the night while sleeping. No hotel would allow friends of employees to have access to rooms period. Not a good a choice!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BL H
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this review

The WoodSpring Suites team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best.

Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

I didn't like this place at all. I've never stayed at a place like this. The front entrance was 1 small door, i drove around the building twice looking for an entrance. The "front desk" is a window with a metal blind that is shut most all day. The hallway in my floor smelled like weed & my room smelled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marta U
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this review

I do apologize that our hotel didn't quite meet your expectations. I have shared your comments with my staff in hopes of improving our future services.

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Made a reservation sight unseen - WRONG! Paid 10 days in advance, so I was kind of stuck there. GET THIS : they do NOT REFUND (they say that they will not resell the room, it is yours, therefore they will NOT refund). Beds are so-so, the room was not clean, my wife and I ended up cleaning all of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas P
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We will look into everything you've brought to our attention. We strive to provide every guest with a great experience and apologize this did not happen in your case.

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Weirdest place I've ever stayed while traveling. I traveled to Round Rock for a family gathering. At first, everything looks normal. The room I stayed in was not bad. Just a plain bed with plain carpeting, and furnishings, but I didn't expect more at the price. The lobby area (no actual lobby, just a cubby like a ticket booth to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Weary_Traveler_11385
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this review

I do apologize that our hotel didn't quite meet your expectations. I have shared your comments with my staff in hopes of improving our future services.

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

I have been here at the woodsprings in Round rock Tx and wanted to take the time out and really want to acknowledge the cleaning lady MS. Pam, she is an amazing woman, very dedicated in her job and keeps a smile on her face and the hotel looking and smelling perfect. I am a nurse and cleanliness very big...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BrownFamilia2002
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. It is nice to see your positive feedback on the cleanliness of the property and our friendly staff.

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Been here 6 months on business paying $350 a week a nice clean place value for the money but last 3 weeks there offering a check in special $319 a week! It's not good business lets give the new customers a deal and screw the people that have spent thousands of dollars! It's only $30 a week but that should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chr9251
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments as we work to improve our guest experience. I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to our area.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

In a nutshell, this place sucks...unless all you need is a cheap, extended stay with a cheap bed, cheap pillows, extremely thin walls floors and ceilings, noisy nights, no breakfast, no coffee, shady tenants, trash piled up around garbage cans outside. Keep in mind that the only way that you can get the cheaper rate, is if you book for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LYNNCHPIN
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this review

I'm very sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We strive to impress our guests, but it is clear that we came up short. Please allow us another chance to impress you on your next trip to the area.

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
1.0 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Austin - Round Rock
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
403 reviews
2.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WoodSpring Suites Austin Round Rock (formerly Value Place Round Rock) is a new kind of extended-stay hotel. Our hotels are designed for business and personal travelers who intend to stay a week (or longer). Kitchens in every room allow you to store, cook, and eat food to save time and money. A table in each room is ideal for working and eating. Lots of room to relax and refresh. Many of our policies and amenities vary from traditional/nightly hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Austin Round Rock

Address: 1950 N. Interstate Highway 35, I-35 & Old Settlers Blvd (exit 25), Round Rock, TX 78681-2004 (Formerly Value Place Austin (Round Rock))
Region: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Price Range: ₹ 3,686 - ₹ 7,099 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — WoodSpring Suites Austin Round Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Austin Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from WoodSpring Suites Austin Round Rock staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The noise from the entranceway doors nearr my room next to the freeway were not a bother. The hotel is clean, quiet, and well-maintained.”
 of 5 bubbles FractalZone, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the west side is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles E7790BWkatieb, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor is the smoking floor. All other floors are non-smoking.”
 of 5 bubbles 65kater, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“The south- west is a great! view”
 of 5 bubbles rosemaryh651, 12 Jan 2016 | Read review
“right wing is closer the the highway for noise.”
 of 5 bubbles markhU6856PQ, 12 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay