We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 277: English reviews
Montgomery, AL
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Although the motel looked clean, there were a lot of different odors in the elevator, hallways, and room. The spa was foamy and cloudy. Walls between rooms were thin. Breakfast was hohum. Although fairly new, this place is just average. Request a room away from the highway.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LakeLoafer
Himmat C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we were unable to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the...

Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Checked in on Tuesday evening and the receptionist was very helpful and asking if i needed something I should just call ! The room was a surprise , was very spacious and very very comfortable ! The bed was a dream literally , I am very fussy about the beds but it worked out very well The bathroom , very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jay K
Himmat C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you soon.

melissa, United States
Reviewed 7 November 2016

I have stayed at this hotel several times for our annual carriage driving show and have never had a bad experience. The breakfast lady Paula if great and Cheri at front desk always take care of us. The location is easy to get to and I like coming back to the same place and familiar faces.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobbi H
Himmat C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We enjoy the Black Star group. We look forward to seeing you every year. See you next time!!

Elmwood
Reviewed 2 November 2016

The staff was super friendly. My father in law uses a walker and did not understand the use of the tv. Cheri came over to his room and helped to understand the remote. Just wait to meet Paula in the breakfast room! The rooms were super clean and smelled so good. Lots of shopping and eating establishments around.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim S
Himmat C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Our staff takes pride in the level of excellent customer care provided to every guest. We strive to help you feel right at home.

Forrest City, Arkansas
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This hotel was the best I have stayed in recently. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond to make my stay enjoyable. The indoor pool and spa were excellent the water temperature was just right and the jets were strong but not overbearing. The maintenance staff were outside making sure that the outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dreddel110
Himmat C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our indoor pool and hot tub are very popular. I am glad you were able to enjoy them during your stay.

Reviewed 17 October 2016

Our room was not cleaned after our first night. We complained to the staff and were not offered any compensation or discout. We will not stay at another BW. The staff finally brought us some towels, but nothing else.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamkM7255QA
Himmat C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we were unable to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We were in town for family reunion and most hotels were booked due to fair. I traveled with my mom and four kids. My favorite part was breakfast, because Paula was so kind and joyful. I had all four kids with me, mom was upstairs. Paula is the lady who makes the breakfast, She fixed my five year old a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank specialk339
Himmat C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We take great efforts to ensure each guest has an excellent experience during their stay with us at the Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn and Suites.

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I stayed here on a 2 night business trip. The room was very nice and comfotable. Got descent sleep. Room was plenty spacious. The breakfast was the norm like in most hotels. all around a good hotel to stay at.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pens1fan
Himmat C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.

Mangham, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Recently stayed here for an overnight business trip. Got in about 1am. Waited at the front desk for about 5-10 minutes before somebody came out to check me in. Was left wondering if I was going to be able to check in even though I'd already paid before I arrived. Rooms are clean enough but old. A/c works good but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ckgonow
Himmat C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. Our night auditors tend to many tasks during their shift. I am sure he was tending to the needs of another guest and got back to you as quickly as possible. We would have gladly provided you with extra blankets and pillows or even moved you to a...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Good location right off of I-30, located near every imaginable fast food chain. Several close by several good local restaurants. Many retail businesses close by. Hotel was nothing special but great staff at reception and Paula in the dining area is wonderful. Cleaning staff makes two visits to rooms, once to clean rooms and another to bring towels, should be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ewamoon
Himmat C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Our staff strives for each guest to have an excellent experience here at the Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn and Suites. I will consult with the house keeping staff about making two trips to the room. We want to disturb you as little as possible. I am surprised about your issue with the pool and...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockwall
3.5 km away
Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront
2.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockwall
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn Dallas-Rockwall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
WoodSpring Suites Dallas Rockwall
9.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Garland E - Lake Hubbard I30
6.9 km away
Comfort Suites Lake Ray Hubbard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Awarded Certificate of Excellence for 4-years in a row 2012 to 2105. Welcome to "100% Non Smoking" Best Western Plus is Ideally located off I-30, Close to Beautiful Lake Ray Hubbard, City Center, Rockwall Industrial Technology Park. Major Restaurant, Lounge and Shopping within close proximity. All guest rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated, each of our standard rooms are equipped with 40" LCD TV, Exec Desk/Chair, Coffee Maker, Iron/Board, Hair Dryer & Micro/Fridge. Our Mini Suites are with 42" LCD and a Sleeper sofa. Every morning starts with FREE HOT Breakfast, other amenities are Business Center, Indoor Pool/ Spa, Fitness Center & 1050Sq ft Meeting room. We are just 18 miles East of Dallas, Downtown and 43 Miles from DFW Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites

Address: 996 East I-30, Rockwall, TX 75087
Region: United States > Texas > Rockwall
Price Range: ₹ 6,654 - ₹ 8,603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rockwall Hotel Rockwall
Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Rockwall
Rockwall Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room I stayed in on the 3rd floor was quiet so i was able to sleep undistured”
 of 5 bubbles carminebrooks, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Handicap room was great and easy to get to.”
 of 5 bubbles 972kim, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My sister had her room next to pool and it smelled of chlorine if you have sensitive nose.”
 of 5 bubbles specialk339, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“low numbered rooms on all 3 floors at the north end of building.”
 of 5 bubbles Ewamoon, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Bring ear plugs! Ask for room away from interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles par521, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5