We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Captain's Quarters Inn

Expedia.comUS$ 138*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Captain\\
Captain's Quarters Inn
Panoramas (24)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 53: English reviews
Start your review of Captain's Quarters Inn
 Click to rate
Leander, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We needed a place to stay for the busy Sand Fest weekend which was also pet friendly, so our options were very limited. This hotel, while not the fanciest by any means, was as someone else said pretty basic but did the job. It was in a convenient location not far from getting off the ferry and close to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HereWeGo2015
Tracey G, General Manager at Captain's Quarters Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time to write a review for Captains Quarters Inn. SandFest is an amazing experience and hope you enjoyed all the beautiful sand sculptures on the beach! We do realize the walls are "alittle thin". The Property was built many years ago, and it is impossible to change the structure at this point. However we would have...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

till the bet buy on the Island,,Why pay more.? Arrived in town early,had my room available and let me check in early.Both shifts on front desk are very helpful and efficient.Room clean,AC works great,Bath room spotless.Stay here three/four times per year..always very quiet,Right by my Fishing Boat. Rates go up after Memorial Day....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank william f
Tracey G, General Manager at Captain's Quarters Inn, responded to this review

Hello William, and WELCOME BACK! We love our returning guests and do appreciate the review. Our location is perfect for fishing trips, as you mentioned, the docks are very close to the property. Most within walking distance. It sounds like we will see you again, we look forward to it!

SAN ANTONIO, TX
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We have been to Port A probably 30 times over the last 30 years. We were lucky enough to stay at this hidden gem last week. Perfect place for a quick getaway. Great location in downtown Port A. Has everything that you need. Good breakfast. The ice maker in the common area makes plenty of ice for fishing trips.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GRILLAGGIE
Tracey G, General Manager at Captain's Quarters Inn, responded to this review

We love to hear that our valued guests keep coming back to Port Aransas. And are even more pleased you found us at Captains Quarters Inn. Our great staff strive to provide the very best accomodations. Please come back and see us again soon!

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

I came to Port A to play golf with friends. One of them has a condo, but he was already full. So I was looking for something inexpensive, but nice. Captain's Quarters Inn filled the bill. It's not fancy; in fact, it's pretty utilitarian. But it provided what I needed - a decent place that was clean and well kept....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank satxgrillguy
Tracey G, General Manager at Captain's Quarters Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review for Captains Quarters Inn. We do believe our location is perfect for our guests as it is very easy to walk to many attractions here in Port Aransas. We are very pleased your stay was so positive and do hope to see you again on your next golfing trip!

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

We've been staying here for years. The new owners completely upgraded and repainted everything. Looks nice. Always clean and in a good location for the fishing charters. The employees were very nice and accommodating during our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa B
Tracey G, General Manager at Captain's Quarters Inn, responded to this review

Hello Melissa, we appreciate you being a loyal guest and coming each year to Captains Quarters. Yes, we are under new ownership and have taken great care in remodeling and upgrading the entire property. With the docks and charters being literally right across the road, we are the ideal location for fishermen and their families. We hope you will continue...

Iowa
Reviewed 10 January 2017

This is an older facility with outside entrances-------just the way we like them. Clean and tidy with a helpful staff. Great bed. Good basic breakfast to start the day. But the best part----the off-season walk-in rate was crazy cheap, so we stayed longer than originally planned. Certainly not a luxury hotel, but everything that we needed for a few days...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iowegian9
Tracey G, General Manager at Captain's Quarters Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review for Captains Quarters Inn. It sounds like you really enjoyed your stay with us and we are very pleased to here this. Off season rates are very good right now, and the beach this time of year is so pretty! We do hope you will come again and stay with us.

Cibolo, Texas
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Was surprised at check in that Booking.Com did not have my reservation on hand here at the hotel. Due to an application glitch on the forms, the staff at the hotel handled the situation in a very professional, expedient manner. Ms. Angel handled the situation and made our day care free for our planned gathering with friends for the weekend....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim O
Tracey G, General Manager at Captain's Quarters Inn, responded to this review

Hi Jim. We are so pleased we were able to help correct the booking issue. Thank you for writing a review for us. You are correct, there are many great restaurants to eat at here in Port Aransas. But its always nice to be able to grab a quick breakfast before starting the day, we are glad we can offer...

Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

I booked a room, the price was awesome. The staff were amazing, I we were checked in without an issue, the room was just the right size. The shower was the talk of the room, it was beautiful. I will be returning again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray P
Tracey G, General Manager at Captain's Quarters Inn, responded to this review

Hello Ray. Port Aransas is a great destination for a Bachelor party We are pleased we could accommodate you for this event. The prices right now are great and the weather has been beautiful so the timing is perfect! We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights here in December 2016. 3-3.5 star hotels are our preference when traveling, and overall this hotel stay was a good experience. The beach wasn't far from our hotel and close to shops/restaurants. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean, and the breakfast was good. I do have a couple of complaints though. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank McKinze K
Tracey G, General Manager at Captain's Quarters Inn, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to review for Captains Quarters Inn. I am sorry about the issue with housekeeping. Typically the housekeepers will come each day and we will definitely be addressing the issue of why and how your room was skipped. Our sincerest apologies on this issue. We will also take immediate action on the issue...

Tx
Reviewed 28 December 2016

This hotel has a good in town location, which is why we chose it. They also have recently renovated their rooms. However, there is a major problem. When we arrived, the room had a strong chemical smell. As there are exterior doors and the windows open, we aired out the room, thinking it was likely cleaning products, then locked up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ladylaz
Tracey G, General Manager at Captain's Quarters Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review for Captains Quarters Inn. Please know we take all reviews very seriously and they are used as training tools, if needed, for all of our staff. I would like to personally apologize for the issues you had with your room. We would have immediately moved you had we known of the...

186 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (3)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (145)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
One King Accessible (20)
Viewed
One King Room (20)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)
Viewed
Two Queen Accessible (18)
Viewed
Two Queen Room (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
3.0 km away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 19 in Port Aransas
439 reviews
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
801 reviews
2.3 km away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#6 of 19 in Port Aransas
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 19 in Port Aransas
477 reviews
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
0.7 km away
Tropic Island Resort
Tropic Island Resort
#16 of 19 in Port Aransas
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The best located hotel in Port Aransas, TX - across the street from the docks, surrounded by restaurants, bars and shopping! Our Amenities: Walk to the Docks, Beach, Restaurants, Ferry, Bars and Shops, Freezer for Your Catch, Grilling and Eating Area Smoking/ Non Smoking Rooms, Boat Parking, Pool & Gazebo, TV/ Game Night, FREE Continental Breakfast, Pet Friendly ... more   less 

Additional Information about Captain's Quarters Inn

Address: 235 W Cotter Ave, Port Aransas, TX 78373-4035
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Price Range: ₹ 4,974 - ₹ 17,312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Captain's Quarters Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Captain's Quarters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captain`s Quarters Hotel Port Aransas
Captains Quarters Hotel
Captains Quarters Motel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Captain's Quarters Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Captain's Quarters Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to everything..can walk to several good places to eat.”
N5621ZLwilliamf, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor if you want quieter, less traffic. Right across the street from Dolphin Dock for fishing trips.”
LesASTau, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ice and laundry machines are at the far end but it is not a big property so it doesn't really matter.”
  • View of pool & picnic area from 2nd floor room.
planetgazer, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask not to be by people who have their dogs with them.”
louiscynthia, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pick down stairs, no elevator.”
150RossM, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 138* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 138
Hotwire.comUS$ 147
Booking.comUS$ 142
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates