We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mustang Island Beach Club

Save
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (14)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good28%
  • Average10%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
43
27
10
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
43
27
10
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomplanning another tripminute walkduring spring breakprivate boardwalkmemorial day weekendget awayfamily vacationunitdunesbeachsurfcoasttruckdogs
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Holes in the ceiling, dirty pool, mosquitoes everywhere, grass is filled with ants and thorns. I contacted JOHN [--] property manager he has not got back to me 2 months later. There are many choices on this island stay somewhere elseMore

3  Thank johnrecorder1999
Response from MIBC, Manager at Mustang Island Beach ClubResponded 22 August 2017

I am not sure who wrote this review, because the review from 07/30 is the same reviewer. However, I can tell you that the review is false and everything that has been stated in this review is false. This particular guest will not return my...More

Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

This was our first visit to Port Aransas. We enjoyed out stay at Mustang Island Beach Club. The condo was fabulous, it was updated at it was very spacious. My husband and I came with some friends and we loved it. The balcony view was...More

Thank felicia l
Response from MIBC, Manager at Mustang Island Beach ClubResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you for visiting Mustang Island Beach club. We are very happy that your group enjoyed yourself's . We would be delighted to have you back as our guest. Regards, Josh Mawhorr Property Manager

Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

My family and I have stayed at Mustang Island Beach Club several times and the stay is always great. The staff is always helpful and the condos are always great. I've stayed in units 206, 113, 107 and 110 and they have all had what...More

Thank jcock66
Response from MIBC, General Manager at Mustang Island Beach ClubResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit. Josh Mawhorr Property Manager

Reviewed 30 July 2017

Had a huge hole in the ceiling that leaked, had mold in the shower, found hair clumps in the other shower UNIT 206 pool was dirty every day, location is great but everywhere on the island is the same location. I would not stay again...More

1  Thank becerra19252005
Response from MIBC, Manager at Mustang Island Beach ClubResponded 31 July 2017

I have reached out to the guest several time via phone and left two voicemail's. I also have responded via email to the guest concerning her issues. I personally took into consideration of the complaints and done an evaluation of the situation. The bathroom was...More

Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed in bungalow 3. It was beautiful. We stayed with 5 kids. It is spacious and comfortable. We were allowed to have the family dog stay. There is a dog walk that came in handy because she didn't understand she was outside when she...More

Thank Kristen B
Response from MIBC, Manager at Mustang Island Beach ClubResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you for staying with us in Bungalow #3. I am very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you soon. Regards, Josh Mawhorr Property Manager

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Port Aransas, TX
See all 20 hotels in Port AransasSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$ 289 - US$ 436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 289 - US$ 436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (14)
Dining (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
miramolina217
8 April 2016|
Answer
Response from MIBC | Property representative |
The pet fee at Mustang Island Beach Club is $15 per day.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Same amenities as all other rentals but substandard conditions"
Read review
"Away from large crowds and traffic"
Read review
"ask for unit # 205!"
Read review
"The third floor has the best views."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing